You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic week 46, Someone You Loved

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

The feeling you want to talk to a famous person and you are shy at the same time..

OMG how did I missed that!!! I am also very shy, and hide it under quirks and terrible jokes, so I second that!

I recognized the work you did for your video as I record my videos like hundred times...ok not so much, but the time that is needed...Imagine, there were some recordings I made from the first attempt, that was a good feeling 😅

I know what you mean, before starting the recording there's always a sense of "how am i gonna do this?" and once it's recorded, I almost forget how long it took. It's known that women forget about the pain of labour, I see it a bit the same way...

But that is the way how we play in live concerts also, we are not machines or perfect players

For the last 4 years, everything i recorded on video was always live, only to realise that I did not get any traction, my YouTube channel still has only 90 subs, meanwhile the people that fake it have much more traction, because it's easier to the eye and ear. I've made the conscious decision to take it to the next level, with a special attention to detail. I still prefer a live performance at the end of the day.!

Sort:  

OMG how did I missed that

It's ok :) I suppose there were a lot of other comments in various posts at the same time (yours) so it is just normal.

I will jump right to the end. So, now you have 91 subscribed people on your channel.

I never wanted to build my youtube channel, 18 subscribers? To much, I don't want lot of people watch my videos, I put on private the previous ones and just left the recent, even I put to private when some weeks passes. However, I am not that same feeling on lbry (odysee) platform. 1,964 followers in 11 motnhs 😱 🤣