You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week 118 - Vocal Cover Of Katatonia's "Decima"

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Brother I think the connection with the song is so evident that I feel that part of that pain came out in your voice.... I'm so glad to hear you singing again, I hope you get better soon with your throat, so you'll be 100% and you can rock like you know how to do it!!!!

You say something that is no coincidence, if when you heard this song, you felt it was a message from Monica, there is no doubt that it was, somehow she spoke to you through what you love to do 🌹!!!!

I really liked how you sang brother, well we know katatonia is a tremendous band and their songs are poetry to our ears, you did a great job 🤜🤛!!!!

We thank you very much for opening your heart with us and showing your sensitive side through a song as beautiful as this one, thank you very much for joining us in this edition of the Hive Open Mic, it will always be an honor for us. See you next week... ¡You Rock! 🤘😎🤘💖

Sort:  

Thank you so very much @fernanblog 🖤
Katatonia is a damn near perfect band IMO. Them and bands like Anathema always seem to write these deep songs that pull on our emotions. They really are a healing thing to be able to feel something so deeply and let it go though these songs.
Again man thank you for the comment. You're awesome 🤘

 2 years ago (edited) 

You know I understand you very well, man, there are songs that are a liberation for the soul, it happens to me with Katatonia, I met Anathema because of you and they are brutal and other bands with which I have the same thing is Opeth, A Perfect Circle and Porcupine Tree (I still listen to them), they are bands that have something very unique and special!

Bro I'm glad you're better and it will always be a pleasure to chat with you, big hug, you're awesome too.... You Fuc%&$ Rock!!!! 🤘😎🤘🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯