HiveOpenMic Week# 111 | Santa Fe by bon Jovi

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Wazzup Hive Open Mic Community!


Another week, another new things we’ll learn. I hope everyone is fine and awesome.

Did you guys done your 2nd booster shot for covid-19 vaccine? Yes, I’m done in the last two days. I’ve got 3 different types of vax; 1st Dose-AstraZeneca 2nd Dose-Pfizer, 1st Booster-Moderna and 2nd Booster-Pfizer again. On my 2nd booster I asked the nurse if they have another brand so I can have all four in different source lol.

I think this vax will continue up to 10 doses. Just like every other month there’s another new variant of virus are being found.

Anyways, let’s just have fan. For this week’s theme “This Little Town” I will be sharing with you my simple rendition of Santa Fe by Bon Jovi.

The title of the song always makes me remember the beautiful tourist spot in Batayan Island Cebu Philippines. Santa Fe is one of the best places with beautiful beaches you will ever find in Bantayan Island.

I hope you’ll like it.

SANTA FE

By: Bon Jovi
Lyrics Source

They say that no man is an island
And good things come to those who wait
But the things i hear are just there to remind me
Every dog will have his day

The spirits they intoxicate me
I watched them infiltrate my soul
They try to say, it's too late for me
Tell my guns I'm coming home

I swear, I'm gonna live forever
Tell my maker he can wait
I'm riding somewhere south of heaven
I'm heading back to Santa Fe
It's judgement day in Santa Fe

Once I was promised absolution
There's only one solution for my sins
You gotta face your ghost, and know with no illusion
That only one of you is going home again

And I blame this world, for making a good man evil
It's this world, that can drive a good man mad
And it's this world that turns a killer into a hero
Well I blame this world for making a good man bad

Now I ain't getting into heaven
If the devil has his way
I swear I'm gonna live forever
Heading back to Santa Fe
Got debts to pay in Santa Fe
It's Judgement day in Santa Fe
Oh lord have mercy

"Guitar solo"

So I save the prayer when I need it most
To the father, the son and the holy ghost
And I'll sign it from a sinner with no name
When I meet my maker, will he close the book
On the hearts I broke and the lives I took
Will he walk away, cause my soul's to late to save

Now I ain't getting into heaven
If the devil has his way
I swear I'm gonna live forever
Heading back to Santa Fe
Got debts to pay in Santa Fe
It's judgment day in Santa Fe


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Great song. I used to sing this song on karaokes. 🙂

!1UP

Oh really? I like bon jovi's song but seems the song doesn't really like me lol.

Yup. You know, I feel like a good singer when I get drunk. LOL.
Bon Jovi is one of the favorite singers in our town when I was younger. I hear it a lot in karaokes. :)

ROTFLOL, I can sing better in the karaoke after being drunk, especially the coins slot is disabled :D unlimited Bon Jovi it is.

LOL. That would be awesome. 😁

Songs always have that power to connect us with sensations, emotions or, in this case, places!!!! You have done an incredible job my friend, this is the 1st time I listen to you and you have surprised me with your voice, you are able to reach the tones of Bon Jovi, not everyone does that, and you also have a very well used vocal technique, this presentation has all my admiration, congratulations my friend 🙌😀💛!!!

Much thanks to your beautiful compliment. I really like slow rocks like bon jovi, scoropions, journey, and other rock bands but they seems don't like me LOL.

😁 why do you say that? you did amazing man!!! You are welcome Bro, keep rocking the world 🤘😎🤘🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@vibes-curator, @beatcz-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(10/20) tipped @g10a (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hi @g10a

This is a nice song a good performance coming from you.
The topic This Little Town is actually a song written by one of the musicians from hive open mic. Santa Fe is also cool, thank you for your entry :)

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Thank you,. Yeah I read the the post for that song, I am saddened of what was happened there in Nigeria.

Indeed, serious and sad things.

Hermosisimaaaa piece of music! What a beautiful song my dear friend! You have some highs that I loved.

I took the liberty of searching Santa Fe in Google and I found some wonderful images, what a beautiful place, it's a paradise, I definitely wouldn't think twice if they told me I have all expenses paid to go there hehehehe.

I enjoyed your entry very much, congratulations!