HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #180 ||I SEE THE LIGHT || COVER

in Hive Open Mic7 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi musical community, I'm so sorry for not being present the last few weeks. I had some personal issues that made me impossible to participate in this beautiful musical world. Hope you forgive me. However I cannot just not participate this week being the week topic one of my favorites.

Since I was little I've being a great fan of disney, their movies, soundtrack, characters and all that it represents 'till now I really enjoy everything related to disney. I cannot say I'm the biggest fan but I feel like it.

Today, it was really difficult to choose one song, however I decided to share with u a fragment (I know, I know that maybe is too short but don't get that mad at me for this) of one of my favorite songs of disney from one of my favorite princess. Tangled is a movie that inspires little girls and womans to be strong enough to see the beauty in the details. Rapunzel is kind and even when she is naive is strong enough to fight for what she thinks she deserve in life not even after having a life of love crumbs and Liberty crumbs she knew life has much more to give.

here, the little fragment I just interpreted:
All those days watching from the windows
All those years outside looking in
All that time never even knowing
Just how blind I've been
Now I'm here blinking in the starlight
Now I'm here suddenly I see
Standing here it's all so clear
I'm where I'm meant to be

And at last I see the light
And it's like the fog has lifted
And at last I see the light
And it's like the sky is new
And it's warm and real and bright
And the world has somehow shifted
All at once everything looks different
Now that I see you..

Source

Thanks for reading me and for listening to me. I hope you enjoyed my performance and hope being better next week. I know I see you here next time, you enjoying my performance and me enjoying yours.


Spanish

Hola comunidad musical, lamento mucho no haber estado presente estas últimas semanas. Tuve algunos problemas personales que me imposibilitaron participar en este hermoso mundo musical. Espero que me perdones. Sin embargo no puedo simplemente no participar esta semana siendo el tema de la semana uno de mis favoritos.

Desde pequeña he sido una gran fanática de Disney, sus películas, banda sonora, personajes y todo lo que representa, hasta ahora disfruto mucho todo lo relacionado con Disney. No puedo decir que sea el mayor fan pero tengo ganas.

Hoy fue muy difícil elegir una canción, sin embargo decidí compartir con ustedes un fragmento (lo sé, sé que tal vez sea demasiado corto pero no se enojen conmigo por esto) de una de mis canciones favoritas de Disney. de una de mis princesas favoritas. Enredados es una película que inspira a niñas y mujeres a ser lo suficientemente fuertes como para ver la belleza en los detalles. Rapunzel es amable e incluso cuando es ingenua es lo suficientemente fuerte como para luchar por lo que cree que merece en la vida, ni siquiera después de tener una vida de migajas de amor y migajas de libertad sabía que la vida tiene mucho más para dar.

Aquí, el pequeño fragmento que acabo de interpretar:
here, the little fragment I just interpreted:
All those days watching from the windows
All those years outside looking in
All that time never even knowing
Just how blind I've been
Now I'm here blinking in the starlight
Now I'm here suddenly I see
Standing here it's all so clear
I'm where I'm meant to be

And at last I see the light
And it's like the fog has lifted
And at last I see the light
And it's like the sky is new
And it's warm and real and bright
And the world has somehow shifted
All at once everything looks different
Now that I see you..

Source

Gracias por leerme y por escucharme. Espero que hayan disfrutado de mi actuación y espero estar mejor la próxima semana. Sé que te veré aquí la próxima vez, tú disfrutando de mi actuación y yo disfrutando de la tuya.


Video edited through Capcut
Thumbnail Created through Canva
Video recorded through my Tecno Camon 20


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This movie has become one of my favorites. I love that despite being a very old classic they put the 2000's naughtiness to the characters, because they are super rats most of them, especially the horse haha. I really enjoyed your post because I see the influence the princess story left on you and the girls. Rapunzel fought for what she believed in even though so many obstacles were put in her way, it's a great message for men and women in general. Your voice is beautiful, congratulations for this successful video...

Esta película se ha convertido en una de mis favoritas. Amo que a pesar de ser un clásico muy antiguo le pusieron la picardía de los 2000 a los personajes, porque son súper ratas la mayoría, en especial el caballo jaja. He disfrutado mucho tu post porque veo la influencia que la historia de la princesa dejó en ti y en las chicas. Rapunzel luchó por lo que creía aunque le hayan puesto tantos obstáculos, es un gran mensaje para hombres y mujeres en general. Tu voz es hermosa, felicitaciones por este exitoso video...

Totalmente, es una de las mejores películas sin duda y con un desarollo de personaje precioso. Sin dejar atras un gran soundtrack y un súper mensaje❤️‍🔥

Cantas hermoso!!!!😱😮😧

Me gustó me gustó tu interpretación brillas con tu voz tan hermosa.

Muchas felicitaciones y muchas bendiciones.

Ameeeeen, muchas graciiiiaas. Que lindo comentario✨✨✨

Hola Génesis como estás? ciertamente tenía tiempo sin verte en la tarima del Hive Open Mic, espero que esos problemas que mencionas, ya hayan dejado de serlo para que sigas adelante 🙌😀💛... si quedé con ganas de escuchar más jajajaja pero no me molesta, creo que lo que hiciste ya en sí es increíble y hermoso, todo se escuchó perfecto y por ello te felicito 🌹💖!!!

Esa película es muy buena, mi sobrino cuando estaba pequeño le tenía miedo al caballo jajajajaja... sin duda toda película de Disney deja mensajes muy intuitivos y directos para quienes las ven y sus canciones son obras de arte puro y es que elegiste una que es compleja de interpretar, pero lo hiciste con mucha maestría 🔥🔥🔥!!!

Te mando un cálido abrazo y deseo que tengas un feliz fin de semana... You Rockkkk!!! 👍😉🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🥂💥💫💯

Graciiiiaaaaas 🥹🫂 sí, espero no volver a faltar por aquí, porque sin duda me encanta estar✨.

Loading...

Congratulations @generp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveFest Meetings Contest

I'm so excited about this🥹✨

Go @generp, go!
👯💃👯💃👯💃

Ooow :3 que linda amiga, me gustó esta canción en inglés... además de tu tierna interpretación. Espero que pases un feliz fin de semana.

Está presentación esta fascinante, la canción y tú interpretación excelente, tu voz hermosa y natural al entonar cada nota amiga @generp . Mil Bendiciones y felicidades🙏🤗👏👏👏👏🌹😊🎶🎶😀🎤💚❤️💕

This presentation is fascinating, the song and your excellent interpretation, your beautiful and natural voice when singing each note friend @generp. A thousand blessings and congratulations🙏🤗👏👏👏👏🌹😊🎶🎶😀🎤💚❤️💕

Beautiful presentation you've got here 💞