Hive Open Mic 87 | Rude - Magic! | cover by GeorgeRandom

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hivers! Cómo están? un saludo a esta gran comunidad que se presta para compartir talento musical, espero que estén de lo mejor.
Siguiendo la iniciativa de la semana "Different Thoughts", en esta oportunidad me motivé a cantar la canción Rude de la agrupación Magic!, la cual habla de la historia de un enamorado que quiere casarse con la mujer de sus sueños y busca ser aprobado por su suegro quien no está de acuerdo con esa decisión.

PicsArt_12-07-05.59.31.jpg

Espero que puedan disfrutar esta canción y como siempre también espero ir mejorando cada día para poder ofrecerles lo mejor.

Sigan creando y creyendo en el arte. Hasta la próxima.

Hivers! How are you? greetings to this great community that lends itself to share musical talent, I hope you are doing great.
Following the initiative of the week "Different Thoughts", this time I was motivated to sing the song Rude by the group Magic!, which tells the story of a lover who wants to marry the woman of his dreams and seeks to be approved by his father-in-law who does not agree with that decision.

I hope you enjoy this song and as always I hope to improve every day to be able to offer you the best.

Keep creating and believing in art. See you next time.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Letra (English)
Saturday mornin', jumped out of bed
And put on my best suit
Got in my car and raced like a jet
All the way to you
Knocked on your door with heart in my hand
To ask you a question
'Cause I know that you're an old fashioned man
Yeah (yeah)
Can I have your daughter for the rest of my life?
Say yes, say yes, 'cause I need to know
You say I'll never get your blessin' 'til the day I die
"Tough luck, my friend, but the answer is no"
Why you gotta be so rude?
Don't you know I'm human too?
Why you gotta be so rude?
I'm gonna marry her anyway
(Marry that girl) marry her anyway
(Marry that girl) yeah, no matter what you say
(Marry that girl) and we'll be a family
Why you gotta be so rude?
I hate to do this, you leave no choice
Can't live without her
Love me or hate me, we will be both
Standin' at that alter
Or we will run away
To another galaxy, you know
You know she's in love with me
She will go anywhere I go
Can I have your daughter for the rest of my life?
Say yes, say yes, 'cause I need to know
You say I'll never get your blessin' 'tll the day I die
"Tough luck, my friend, 'cause the answer's still no"
Why you gotta be so rude?
Don't you know I'm human too?
Why you gotta be so rude?
I'm gonna marry her anyway
(Marry that girl) marry her anyway
(Marry that girl) no matter what you say
(Marry that girl) and we'll be a family
Why you gotta be so rude?
Rude
Can I have your daughter for the rest of my life?
Say yes, say yes, 'cause I need to know
You say I'll never get your blessin' 'til the day I die
"Tough luck, my friend, but no still means no"
Why you gotta be so rude?
Don't you know I'm human too?
Why you gotta be so rude?
I'm gonna marry her anyway
(Marry that girl) marry her anyway
(Marry that girl) no matter what you say
(Marry that girl) and we'll be a family
Why you gotta be so rude?
Oh, yeah, oh
Why you gotta be so rude?
Why? (Yeah)
Why you gotta be so rude?

SPANISH:

El sábado por la mañana, salté de la cama
Y me puse mi mejor traje
Me subí a mi coche y corrí como un avión
Todo el camino hacia ti
Llamé a tu puerta con el corazón en la mano
Para hacerte una pregunta
Porque sé que eres un hombre a la antigua usanza
Yeah (yeah)
¿Puedo tener a tu hija por el resto de mi vida?
Di que sí, di que sí, porque necesito saber
Dices que nunca tendré tu bendición hasta el día de mi muerte
"Mala suerte, amigo mío, pero la respuesta es no"
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
¿No sabes que también soy humano?
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
Me voy a casar con ella de todos modos
(Cásate con esa chica) cásate con ella de todos modos
(Cásate con esa chica) sí, no importa lo que digas
(Cásate con esa chica) y seremos una familia
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
Odio hacer esto, no dejas opción
No puedo vivir sin ella
Ámame u ódiame, seremos ambos
De pie en ese altar
O nos escaparemos
A otra galaxia, lo sabes
Sabes que está enamorada de mí
Ella irá a cualquier lugar que yo vaya
¿Puedo tener a tu hija por el resto de mi vida?
Di que sí, di que sí, porque necesito saber
Dices que nunca tendré tu bendición hasta el día de mi muerte
"Mala suerte, amigo mío, porque la respuesta sigue siendo no"
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
¿No sabes que también soy humano?
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
Me voy a casar con ella de todos modos
(Cásate con esa chica) cásate con ella de todos modos
(Cásate con esa chica) no importa lo que digas
(Cásate con esa chica) y seremos una familia
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
Grosero
¿Puedo tener a tu hija por el resto de mi vida?
Di que sí, di que sí, porque necesito saber
Dices que nunca tendré tu bendición hasta el día de mi muerte
"Mala suerte, mi amigo, pero no todavía significa no"
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
¿No sabes que también soy humano?
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
Me voy a casar con ella de todos modos
(Cásate con esa chica) cásate con ella de todos modos
(Cásate con esa chica) no importa lo que digas
(Cásate con esa chica) y seremos una familia
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
Oh, sí, oh
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?
¿Por qué? (Sí)
¿Por qué tienes que ser tan grosero?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Oh yes, I'm familiar with this song, and you carry it nicely. Thanks for bringing your musical gifts.

Oh, sí, estoy familiarizado con esta canción y la llevas bien. Gracias por traer tus dones musicales.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Thanks for your support 🤘🏻😎

Congratulations @georgerandom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day