"Drown" original song Hive open mic week 66

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hey guys,
This is my entry for week 66, it's called Drown and I wrote it a long time ago, completely forgot it existed and then a little while ago found a notebook with the lyrics.


Lyrics
I don't know why
I can't say but I can't
I don't know why
I wont't stay but I won't

I'm not sure now
How all this came about
I'm not sure now
How I got so down

It doesn't matter now
If I drink fast enough I won't drown
I'll take the long way down
If I drink Fast enough I wont drown
It doesn't matter now
If I drink fast enough I won't drown
It doesn't matter now
It doesn't matter now

I don't know why
I can't say but I can't

Sort:  

Dios que hermosa presentación, ¡realmente la disfruté! mucho éxito hermano!

God what a beautiful presentation, I really enjoyed it! much success brother!

Thanks dude, thanks for listening

Oosh, these lyrics hit hard. You're a heck of a songwriter. It seems like you have a very special relationship with music in your life, and I get the feeling the music sets you free. That's a beautiful thing to think about. I honor you and the terrific sound you're achieving here. Both your guitar and your vocals sound very handsome to me. Thank you for sharing your gifts.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks so much for the kind words man. I've been out of it for a long time so it's good to be playing to such sweet and uplifting people.

Congratulations @graemesaxton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You know what I loved about this?

well - multiple things hahaha of course I loved your voice again! But that was no surprise!

But the lyrics! The listener would assume that the lyrics would go with the traditional and predictable "I can't say but I CAN" SO - what a lyrical surprise when we hear the hopeless quality of "I can't say but I CAN'T"

absolutely brilliant songwriting. something as simple as one word like that -changes the whole feeling! that was really fantastic. it made me feel the true powerlessness of drowning and surrender.

Beautiful job @graemesaxton

i'm so sorry - I just went to upvote this - and I was late. I'll be faster next time!!!