🎵 Hive Open Mic - Special Announcement and Invitation to Sing Together

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago
Authored by @Hive Open Mic

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community working for world peace through a love of live music. Each week is a new invitation to express and connect.


🎵 Hive Open Mic

Special Announcement

Hive-Open-Mic-99aa.png

Our 100th Hive Open Mic event arrives in six weeks, woohoo! In celebration of this great occasion, we're preparing now for a worldwide singing event in which all musicians are invited to perform the same song. Beginning on February 27, 2022, we will sing and play "Oh My Love" by John Lennon. Our vision is to celebrate the spirit of oneness, making music that unites us all as we make a stand for global harmony.

You may recall a similar invitation on our 72nd week, when we created an incredible musical expression: Hive Open Mic #72: "Simple Pretty Melody". This experience brought our community closer together, building connections around the world. We hope to co-create something similar during our 99th weekly event, in order to present it for our 100th community concert. Our vision is to make music that unites us as all we stand together for global harmony

We will sing "Oh My Love" in English and Spanish for the 99th week. We're thankful to @betzaelcorvo for his original translation of this song: "Oh Mi Amor". Thanks to @mipiano and @jesuslnrs for their efforts to support the Spanish translation of this song, for clarity in meaning. Spanish-speaking members can look for a follow-up announcement to be published through this account later this week.


Hive Open Mic host @cabelindsay introduces Hive Open Mic #99.


🎵 Oh My Love

by John Lennon

"Oh My Love" is a song written by John Lennon and Yoko Ono, appearing on Lennon's Imagine album in 1971 (Wikipedia). This is the song we are invited to sing together for the 99th week. You'll see both the English and Spanish lyrics given below, along with links to a printable music sheet and a karaoke track to help you with your recording process. .

Lyrics
Oh My Love [English]Oh Mi Amor [Spanish]
Oh my love for the first time in my lifeOh mi amor por primera vez en mi vida
My eyes are wide openMis ojos están bien abiertos
Oh my lover for the first time in my lifeOh mi amante por primera vez en mi vida
My eyes can seeMis ojos pueden ver
I see the wind oh I see the treesVeo el viento oh veo los árboles
Everything is clear in my heartTodo está claro en mi corazón
I see the clouds oh I see the skyVeo las nubes oh veo el cielo
Everything is clear in our worldTodo está claro en nuestro mundo
Oh my love for the first time in my lifeAy mi amor por primera vez en mi vida
My mind is wide openMi mente está abierta
Oh my lover for the first time in my lifeOh mi amante por primera vez en mi vida
My mind can feelMi mente puede sentir
I feel the sorrow oh I feel dreamsSiento el dolor oh siento los sueños
Everything is clear in my heartTodo está claro en mi corazón
I feel life oh I feel loveSiento vida oh siento el amor
Everything is clear in our worldTodo está claro en nuestro mundo
Details

Tempo: 66 BPM
Tuning: Standard
Chords: C Bm Am G | Em Bm C G
Key: G

Resources

MP3 - instrumental music file
PDF - printable music sheet


Requests

We invite your feedback. We still have several weeks to prepare for this song, and everybody's input is appreciated in this community-wide effort. Does the Spanish language translation resonate with you? Do you align with the basic melody and chord structure we've outlined? Let us know your thoughts and we'll go from there.

Timeline

93: Amor a Escondidas ---> 94: Ethics + Freedom ---> 95: Nuevos Tiempos ---> 96: Mi Melodia ---> 97: Lost ---> 98: [Unknown] ---> 99: Oneness ---> 100: [Unknown]


Invitation

Hive-Open-Mic-94b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 94 is underway now.

This week's invitation is: “Ethics + Freedom.”


🌟

Join in. Enjoy!
💛

Sort:  

OK this is a big one oportunity and I love it. I will participate and the Spanish version is well done the only thing is that we need to adapt the shape of the music I mean how gonna sounds the words that is something that we the Spanish-speakers needs to be agree. But is a interesting and very exciting chanllege and I accept it. Let's do this :D

Yes, you're exactly right about adapting the shape of the music! I'm grateful we have several weeks to iron out the Spanish translation. And we have some brilliant minds to figure it out and make sure it feels good when we bring our voices together. I definitely value your input, so please share your thoughts as you begin to play with the song. Thank you.

I'm able to everything that you need

First of all I thank you, brother Cabe, for your dedication to the beautiful community of Hive Open Mic, you are a fundamental part of our family.

I am glad to know that we are going to do something special to celebrate the 100th editions of this global event. I sincerely believe it's going to be a success, as it was the 72nd week.

Aw, sister, I remember the way you showed up as the very first participant when we did this in week 72. Thank you again for your presence then, now, and always. Yes, I feel the excitement brewing as we approach our 100th week, and I'm so glad we can all put our hearts together again. This is an amazing community we share, and it's high time we celebrate the connections we're making as a family that spans the world.

Amazing! Count me in, brother! I'm back to the music world of #Hive so I'll be making my video! Let's keep making the love for music grow up!

PS: I'll make some modifications to the spanish lyrics so it could sound more as the english pronuntiation, so let me see what can I do, count me in, we'll have to send you the vídeo or just upload it for the week 100?

Right on! It's always a joy to hear from you. Yeah, I'd love to know your input for the Spanish lyrics. I'm hoping we can find a good way to carry the song in a way that reflects its original meaning and feeling, so it feels warm and bright when we sing it. 🔥✨

Ok, then let me handle this! I'll be recording this weekend so possibly Monday or Tuesday I'll be uploading the song with the spanish lyrics updated so it can mean the same and almost be pronunciated like the english version.

Thank you so much always, brother!

You are a Godsend, and a gentleman.

Awesome! I am so excited about this announcement. Once again we will have the opportunity to unite our voices in a global melody, this time highlighting Love. I can't wait to join in and give my humble contribution to this event, and I can't wait to see the performances of the other musicians.

It's such great news that you're feeling excited and ready for another round. Yes, let's celebrate Love! Hugs.

The Hive Open Mic of week 72 was one of the consecrating moments for this community, and we are grateful and very happy to have been part of that historic moment.

Once again dear Cabe you surprise us with this noble proposal that will unite us all once again in one voice, we have a lot of emotion in our hearts and we are anxious for what we are sure will be an epic moment. Thank you very much for this, we will be there without fail.

Ow-Ow-oWOo! (wolf howling). I'm glad to know you'll be there for this second round as the two of you brought an amazing presence to the first one. I have a feeling this is going to be another beautiful experience for all of us to enjoy. Cheers!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This is beautiful!
I’m so hyped rn. I don’t know the song but that makes it even better. What a brilliant initiative guys,this will definitely grow and strengthen some bonds here.

Happy to hear you're feeling the excitement. Me too! There is already a lot of action happening, and I just know we're making a meaningful work of art.

Definitely bro. For me whenever I think about this community and the beautiful journey that we as members are enjoying together, I can never underestimate the power that lies here in our unity and what binds us. Taking out a day to celebrate our achievements here using the very thing that brought us together is just such a beautiful prospect that was enough to brighten up my day at first glance. I’m not just excited Cabe, I’m ecstatic and eager for the day. Wooohooo!!! Yeah!!!!

Your words are music to my ears, brother, thank you for sharing your delightful enthusiasm.

Que bien waooo!!! hay que celebrar esa semana 100 viva!!!!

100 viva!!!!

Oh fo sho! It's gonna be a doozie. 💯

This is gonna be beautiful .
Well done to everyone working on this already.
❤❤

Thank you, yes, it feels thrilling to see this song coming together for this community. I'm excited.

Awesomeeeeeee
Count with us

Right on! It's going to be a good one. I love the melody in this song. Touches my heart.

🙏💜☺️

I think it is a wonderful idea, without a doubt I will be participating in this beautiful act. Thanks for the opportunity

Oh I'm so glad to hear you'll be with us in this co-creation. I have a feeling it's going to be an incredible gift we're giving to the world.

Ojalá yo supiera cantar y pudiera cantar aquí porque estos anuncios me apasionan mucho

Ojalá yo supiera cantar

I think you can jump in, if you choose to. I hope your passion will lead you to participate. Thanks for your encouraging comment too.

Creo que puedes saltar, si lo deseas. Espero que tu pasión te lleve a participar. Gracias por tu comentario alentador también.

This is amazing. I love this event.
Well, I really want to comment on my open mic week 94, seems no one or the community account has seen the post yet except for few members. Someone should please check and tell me if I have made a mistake in a tag so I can correct it in my next post. Below is the link

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@anicom/scfauldk
Thanks

 2 years ago (edited) 

I looked at your link. I left a comment for you there, just now. It looks like you've done everything correctly. Sometimes a post slips through the cracks unnoticed, for whatever reason. I think this situation will resolve itself naturally, as you continue to participate in the community. I'm glad you're here.

Wow, I must say this is really a nice initiative to unite us all together as musicians.

This is lovely and I so much buy the idea

Qué bien amigo @cabelindsay. Estoy totalmente emocionado por esta extraordinaria idea. Felicitaciones para todos y a trabajar juntos.

How nice my friend @cabelindsay. I am totally excited about this extraordinary idea. Congratulations to all and to work together.

I will support this and count on me🙏Thank you for the invitation.Is there any rules and regulation?

!BEER

For this occasion, we'll keep the same guidelines in mind. We'll still ask you to start your video: "Hive Open Mic Week 99, I'm @olivia08," for example. And you'll create a post to present your video, as usual. The only real difference is that you'll probably want to use our downloadable mp3 as a karaoke track, listening with headphones. We will handle the task of stitching your piece together with the other songs as a co-creation.

Thank you so much for the information and where we van find the downloaded mp3?

Great question, thanks. In this post, you'll see a section for "Resources," and that's where you can find the link to the MP3.

Thanks!😍
!BEER


Hey @cabelindsay, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @hiveopenmic, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh.. I can't wait to listen to variates of instruments and different musicians playing to the 100th week "Oh my Love by John Lennon"
It's really going to be awesome
I think I gotta start working on the song with my instrument as soon as possible, hehehe😀
And @cabelindsay hope theirs going to be rice and plantain to serve everyone here for the 100th week celebration 😀😀😀

So happy to hear you're excited to contribute in the song. This is going to be fun. Rice and plantains sound like a good way to celebrate, woohoo!

I think this is a good idea. Would love to jump on it with my instrument!

this sounds amazing