You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodness of God [Cover] || Hive Open Mic #125

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

I'm glad I could put a smile on your face this morning...

Hmm, having a personal connection with the song explains so much, you just sang like it's now or never and it was just so beautiful to listen to. Well it's a matter of time before you get your song, I remember you already have your own tunes, like champagne, hehe, I loved it and maybe you can add some lyrics? That's by the way sha.

Wow your third guitar!! Wait, when did you start playing the guitar? And yes I could feel the connection you have with your guitar, it's very obvious and real. I really do love how you play, it's as if once you are with your guitar, nothing matters to you at that point, well just saying sha, that's what I observed but I might be wrong 😌.

Well, I never thought you could sing that low, despite the pitch you did really well, is like you like singing bass right? Even if you don't, you can if you put a little practice.

Sure please feel free to always tag me, it's a really great privilege to listen to you sing or even play your guitar.

Yes I've noticed that but the thing is, I will still keep leaving my comments and wait for the day you reply them, I'm that patient for them, trust me, hehehe. Did I here you say forget? I can't really say what the future holds but for now there's no forgetting you for me, i know you are busy and I know it's not going to be forever so I'm waiting, okay?

Remember, we are rooting for each other, so I don't think it will be nice to forget about you just now.

Good morning Joe, happy new month to you 🤗❤️.

Sort:  

you just sang like it's now or never

Funny, that's what I told myself when I was about to begin recording. It is quite normal to make like 20 takes and not be satisfied. I only did one and that's what we have now.

Champagne was just intended to be guitar lines alone. I sure will write my own songs, soon enough.

I started playing the guitar in 2015. And when I play, it really feels like it is just me and the guitar. So, actually are right.

Well, I can actuallu sing bass. That's where my voice tends towards. I just do not practice it much.

I'm that patient for them

Aww, thank you. I hope there will be no need for that henceforth. I intend to be active from now.

Good to know I have people like you here on the chain. We are sure rooting for each other.

Oh, and happy new month to you.

That word works like magic, hehehe. I totally understand that because it has also happened to me, remember the last song I did, that was recorded just once too. I think it happens that way when we are related to the song in a way.

Okay, it's okay that way, what do you think inspires you to come up with something, like what inspires you to play the guitar?

Of course you can, it's all over your voice, lol, you just have to put in more practice, hehe.

That's great news, I'm so happy about that, you will be here more often than before.

Of course you have a lot of people who are even better than me here, we all want to hear from you 🥰.

Yes Joseph, happy new month to you too 🤗🤗.

like what inspires you to play the guitar?

When I play the guitar, it is all about feeling. It is more of less like an extension of myself. I express myself through it. All I just need to do id feel, and I grab my guitar.

Hmm, that's really nice, I'd love to learn how to play someday, it's really so lovely listening to you and others play.

The guitar is a beautifful instrument. You could learn to play and then you'll unlock a different you.

I'll be starting my practice session soon. Let me just finish my post for today. I should head over to your blog as well.

Yes it will indeed unlock a different part of me and I think I'm going to love it.

That's great, I will be expecting something beautiful from you soon, hehehe. And I'm always here, you can visit anytime you want.