Hive Open Mic Week #57 "Meraih Bintang" cover by @ipul27

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago


Hi Hivers!! Glad to see you guys here. I'm @ipul27 and this is my first contribution on Hive Open Mic.
I think it's really cool to share original and cover song each other on #openmic

About Hive Open Mic #57, I'm so interesting with the theme, "Optimista".
That's why I choose "Meraih Bintang/Achieve a Star" song to sing in Hive Open Mic Week #57.

This song was 100% talking about optimism, like we have to struggle to achieve dream, success and a victory.
Original singer of this song is Via Vallen, one of the best Indonesian female singer.

And the big point of this song is, that this song tells about the fighting spirit of athletes to win and uphold sportsmanship through the song at the 2018 Asian Games event in Jakarta. Wow, such an honor to cover this song for this contest.


English translated lyric:

"Meraih Bintang" / "Achieve a Star"

In every time and moment
Your sweat is all of the body
This is the moment, I am waiting for
Today's I will prove it

I believed I can win
Today will be memorized
All of my prayers will be upheld
I will make a good history

Keep focus on the target
Only on that point
Keep focus for what we chase
Beyond the limit

Keep focus on the target
Only on that point
Keep focus for what we chase
And reach for the star

Come come come on,come come on come come on
Yo, so come on, yo yo, so come on
Yo so come on yo yo wo o o
Come come come on,come come on come come on
Yo, so come on, yo yo, so come on
We'll come, we'll watch, we'll win

When we win, it's a achievement
When we lose don't be frustated
Win or lose, let's keep our solidarity
We'll show the sportivety

When we win, it's a achievement
When we lose don't be frustated
Win or lose, let's keep our solidarity
We'll show the sportivety

Keep focus on the target
Only on that point
Keep focus for what we chase
And reach for the star

Come come come on,come come on come come on
Yo, so come on, yo yo, so come on
Yo so come on yo yo wo o o
Come come come on,come come on come come on
Yo, so come on, yo yo, so come on
We'll come, we'll watch, we'll win

Keep focus on the target
Only on that point
Keep focus for what we chase

Keep focus on the target
Only on that point
Keep focus for what we chase
And reach for the star

the original lyric translated by:musixmatch.com


Support and follow me on Hive @ipul27

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Welcome to Hive Open Mic @ipul27

Thank you for letting us now a little bit more about the song and why you have chosen it. I appreciate your effort to move around the weekly theme optimism, and cover the song you explained...fighting to achieve a dream, success, ow that surely is a sign of optimism.

I wish you a lot of passion and quality time spent in hive, new contacts and a lot of engagement! We do encourage to listen to each others, so feel free to share this live music stage with your words too in the other artists posts.

Receive from me many optimistic greetings 👋

Thanks a lot @mipiano ^_^ thanks for supporting me, this is my first challenge on Hive Open Mic, and I'm so happy because the theme of this week is about optimist, I'm someone who optimist also. So that's why I choose this song. Awesome challenge!! Can't wait to the challenge for the next week, I need more to sing a song.

Keep up with the good work 👏

Thank you so much ^_^

Kerennn sobbbbb gassssss 😍😍😍😍

terima kasih bang ^_^ masih newbie ni, masih belajar2 heheh

I like it.

Thank you my friend ^_^

Congratulations @ipul27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey, welcome to the Hive Open Mic community. Your song here is nicely relevant to our weekly theme: Optimism. I like the soundscape, and also the message you carry through your singing. Thank you.

thank a bunch for your support and appreciate my friend @cabelindsay, I just trying to be good perform. Make sure, I'll do better in the next week contest. ^_^