Hive Open Mic Week #61 "Menunggu Kamu" Cover by @ipul27

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hi Hivers!! glad to see you on Hive Open Mic again ^_^

For openmic's theme of this week, "Retry" I wanna cover a song by an Indonesian musician Anji, the title is "Menunggu Kamu" , or in English is "Waiting for you"... :)

This song tels about a couple who are in a long distance relationship. even though they are far apart, they always try to be together, try to strengthen their resolve and always try to strengthen their hearts to be together, face all obstacles. Trying it again and again for their love...

I think this song has a good message for everybody to keep trying to survive and always be faithful to their spouse. ^_^

"Menunggu Kamu" / Waiting for you

Song By: Anji

English lyrics translated

I'll always try to hold you
'Cause you haven't come back yet
There's only one belief that makes me keep holding
All of this waiting will surely worth it

Look at me, baby, who has strugled
Waiting for you to come, to sent you home
Always remember, baby, I'm always yours
I won't leave, I'll keep waiting for you

Still here

If it wasn't you, I have no idea
To whom will I miss?
To whom will I miss? Oh

Look at me, baby, who has strugled
Waiting for you to come, to sent you home
Always remember, baby, I'm always yours
I won't leave, I'll keep waiting for you

Still here

Look at me, baby, who has strugled
Waiting for you to come, to sent you home
Always remember, baby, I'm always yours
I won't leave
I won't leave, I'll keep waiting for you

Original lyrics translated by:
Musixmatch

Hope you guys love this perform, love and peace from me @ipul27 ^_^ ✌🏻 Have an amazing day everybody!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ipul27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

^_^

Good to hear you @ipul27 singing this calm song. Thank you for explaining why you have chosen this nice music and what it represents 👌

Greetings 🎶🎶🎶🎶😌

De nada @mipiano ^^ hehe, I'm just trying something new like this calm song... it's like challenge to myself, but I'm really happy to cover this song...
You know what ? this is my first time singing with piano accompaniment. Pretty good, I really enjoyed the vibe :)
And thanks by the way, for your support again and again... ^
^ hope you having an amazing day!!

You know what ? this is my first time singing with piano accompaniment. Pretty good, I really enjoyed the vibe :)

That is good, you see, piano can be great too 🎶🎶🎶

You are very welcome, and see you around 😓😇

You right, I just know that piano can be great too ^_^ awesome!! hopefully I can learn some piano's instrument one day... see you around~

Great song and good cover, bro! Love the soul you put into the song..!

Yeay!! Thanks a bunch my bro ^_^ I just try as good as I can heheh...

Your singing is very handsome. Thank you for your consideration of this week's theme: "Retry." This song is a nice selection, appropriate for the occasion and also a pleasure to listen to.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks my friend ^_^ an honor I can contributed in this section of openmic...