Hive Open Mic Week #69 "Ada Apa Denganmu" | Cover by @ipul27

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hola Hiveans! How's it going? Glad to see you guys again on Hive Open Mic ^_^

Talk about the theme of this week, "?", Question Mark, It was really unique.
I believe that every musician may have their own interpretation of this theme, and I have my own version too. ^_^

Therefore, this week I'm gonna sing a song by Peterpan, entitled "Ada Apa Denganmu" or in English is What's wrong with you. Peterpan is one of the most famous band in Indonesia, and now they have changed their name to Noah Band.

Ada Apa Denganmu was released in 2004 and is still loved by many people today, include me, hehe ^_^

This song tells about someone questions the feelings of his girlfriend who is already changed. Change often happens in a relationship, and there will always be many questions in the minds of those who feel it. This song was created to represent them.



Ada Apa Denganmu

Song by Peterpan

Already forgive me
All of my mistake
And if you still mute
Please say your mistake

And I my character
And I my mistake
And I my love
And I my longing.

Already forget all of it
Everything change
And us forgotten
And us wound

And I my character
And I my mistake
And I my love
And I my longing.

I ask the night
Can you see the differences?
Who can't explain
But why you don't change?
What's wrong with you?

Only night
Can crush all the feelings
Who can't explain
But why you don't change?
What's wrong with you?

And I my character
And I my mistake
And I my love
And I my longing.

I ask the night
Can you see the differences?
Who can't explain
But why you don't change?
What's wrong with you?

Only night
Can crush all the feelings
Who can't explain
But why you don't change?
What's wrong with you?

I ask the night
Can you see the differences?
Who can't explain
But why you don't change?
What's wrong with you?

Original translating lyrics by:Musixmatch


Hope you guys enjoyed it, and see you on the next week ^_^ have a nice day!

Love and Peace @ipul27 ✌🏻 ^_^