HIVE OPENMIC #79 AN ORIGINAL SONG || THIS IS LIFE BY JAYDR

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic Week 79 with the theme Mirrors on earth.

I m glad I joined this again.

Work has been getting a chunk of my time, but we have to create.

Mirrors on earth

What I understand by the theme is that as humans on earth there are times we need to reflect what we ve been through and know that we have all it takes to surmount whatever is before us.

There are survival abilities passed down through generation before us that can equip us for the challenges we face that we need to learn from, however
our strength lies more in appreciating who we are and what we ve become.
Whatever you desire, you can achieve as long as you are at peace with yourselve.
I hope you get more meaning from this song.
Here is the lyrics

THIS IS LIFE BY JAYDR
I wanna dance like fire
I wanna roar like the storm
I don't want to BW stopped by anything

I won't to sing like the wind
free to grow old like a tree
I don't want be stopped by anything.

But you tell me I ll be fine
cos there is more to this life
Than what lies before our eyes

there is peace knowing who you are
strength in finding what you want
and loving what you become

this is life
this is life

2
I want to fly like a bird
want to see the world from a better
I don't want anyone stopping me now

I want feed the hungry ones
Wanna give love cos its worth it
I can't be stopped by anyone

But you tell me I ll be fine
cos there is more to this life
Than what lies before our eyes

there is peace knowing who you are
strength in finding what you want
and loving who you become

this is life
this is life

I wanna dance like fire.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Why are you this good?.. I enjoyed every bit of this your song. Powerful lyrics.. Weldone brother.. I pray for more blessings upon you..

We must always reflect on how we live our lives on earth, it goes a long way in determining what and how our tomorrow will be..

No better way to put it Chief.

Thanks for the wonderful comment.

I love your writings too.

Thanks for the complement.. I hope I can be a powerful singer like you someday

Wow this is really good! You have a beautiful voice bro. :)

Thank you.
Thanks so much

Congratulations @jaydr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Your music is very relaxing and very well done brother, love this one 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶

Thanks @fernanblog
I appreciate your comment

🙏😃🎶

Its cool bro 👍🤝

Thanks my friend
@galih.amenk

I appreciate your comment.
Thanks for being an encouragement..

Wow, your original song is great!! Writing your own songs for this event is something that I appreciate a lot, and you did perfectly! In layers and all, it took a lot of effort, right? Yes, this is life, with effort and work, one can achieve very nice results.

Yes ... It took a lot of effort.
I m glad it turned out fine.. Or so I hope.

Much of the work was in making time available for it tho, writing songs is more like a hubby. I do have a lot of them.

And its so good to hear from you @mipiano

The lyrics? Beautiful!
Your voice? Soothing..

This is a very nice one bro. You'll keep getting better by God's grace.

Grace .. I receive.
Thanks for your kind words Sir.

You're welcome sir.