You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 “When I Sing” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 86

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

How can you do something so big with only four sentences in the song? I love the way you see life and how you describe joy, in fact I feel you are absolutely right. That happiness that many seek throughout their lives is in the simplest things around us, all the moments that our earth and our beloved people give us.

I see life as a journey, where we ourselves have the option to enjoy the scenery as we walk. It is very easy to be happy and harmonize in peace with our surroundings, but I understand that not everyone understands this. At least I know that we as musicians have the secret to be happy. Bravo Cabe! The whole production of your song is amazing. I will actually download it to have it in my playlist...

Sort:  

I trust you know how much words mean to me. Thank you. Yeah, I have come to the realization that Joy can be my guiding force. Lately, my mantra for daily life is: "I am making joyful choices." This principle is really helping me to discern what's right for me. I think joy is an extension of the Love that is with me always, and in fact I believe it's the truest aspect of who I am. I believe I am born to be joyful. I am born to love. By the way, I love your new Christmasy profile picture.

Thanks for the photo my friend. And well, even though I usually look cheerful, I feel like I need to learn more to live like your new mantra.... I think that will be my new year's resolution.