Hive Open Mic week 126 : Kirk Franklin - I smile (Song Cover by) @jmis101 [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone.
Welcome to Hive Open Mic week 126.
In response to this week's theme " Trusting in the process" I chose a song by Kirk Franklin - I smile.

Kirk Franklin in this song said he dedicate this song to recession, depression and unemployment.
The cause of feeling you are empty and
your heart is dark, is when you are tired of the process.
Truth, one must work to feed. But what happens to when one is tired of all the process of hustle and give up, it can cause recession, depression and unemployment.
Just like a farmer who tills the ground. He suffers and labour, farming is a process and the most enjoyed stage is the harvest season.
Without enduring the hard process and doing a good work without giving up, there won't be good harvest to be enjoyed.
In all the struggles and when the urge to give up rises. Just smile, believe God everything will work out for good.

Thank you for watching this

I smile : Kirk Franklin - Lyrics

I dedicate this song to recession, depression and unemployment
This song's for you

Today's a new day
But there is no sunshine
Nothing but clouds
And it's dark in my heart
And it feels like a cold night

Today's a new day
But where are my blue skies?
Where is the love and the joy
That you promised me?
Tell me it's alright

I'll be honest with you

I almost gave up, but a power
That I can't explain
Fell from Heaven like a shower
Now

When I think how much better I'm gon' be when this is over

I smile,
Even though I hurt, see, I smile
I know God is working so I smile
Even though I've been here for a while
What you do? I smile
Come on, smile
It's so hard to look up when you've been down
Sure would hate to see you give up now
God's people, you look so much better when you smile, so smile

Now every day ain't gon' be perfect,
But it still don't mean today don't have purpose
Come on

Today's a new day
But there is no sunshine
Nothing but clouds
And it's dark in my heart
And it feels like a cold night

It ain't easy, but today's a new day
But tell me where are my blue skies
Where is that love yo?
Where is the love and the joy
That you promised me?
Tell me it's alright

The truth is I almost gave up, but a power
That I can't explain
The Holy Ghost power, yo
Fell from Heaven like a shower
Now

Now know we've been hurt you but still I smile,
Even though I hurt, see, I smile
I know God is working so I smile
Even though I've been here for a while
Still, I smile,
Hallelujah, smile
It's so hard to look up when you've been down
Sure would hate to see you give up now
God's people, you look so much better when you smile

Let's go, smile for me
Can you just smile for me?
Whatever you're in right now
Smile for me, smile
Can you just smile for me?

And my people say
You look so much better when you
You look so much better when you
You look so much better when you
You look so much better when you

I say you look so much better when you
And while you're waiting
You look so much better when you
And while you're praying
You look so much better when you
Look in the mirror
You look so much better when you
Always remember
You look so much better when you smile
Come on

I almost gave up, I almost gave up
But a power, that I can't explain
But the Holy Ghost power, yo
Fell from Heaven like a shower
Came down from Heaven now
Hardships, difficulties
Right now
Tears storms this is what I do

I smile
Even though I hurt, see, I smile
What it feels good
I know God is working so I smile
All things are working
Even though I've been here for a while
Still I smile,
Smile, hallelujah
It's so hard to look up when you've been down
I know it's hard right now
Sure would hate to see you give up now
Because you're a winner
You look so much better when you smile
You look better, so, smile

Dallas, you look so much better when you
New Orleans, you look so much better when you come one
Cleveland, you look so much better when you
Detroit, you look so much better when you
Philly, you look so much better when you
Jersey, you look so much better when you
L.A., you look so much better when you

All my people say you look so much better when you smile

See, I just don't want you to be happy
'Cause you gotta have something happening
I want you to have joy
'Cause can't nobody take that away from you
I see you smile

Lyrics Source

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z8SPwT3nQZ8

SPANISH

Hola a todos.
Bienvenidos a la semana 126 de Hive Open Mic.
En respuesta al tema de esta semana "Confiar en el proceso" elegí una canción de Kirk Franklin - I smile.

Kirk Franklin en esta canción dijo que dedica esta canción a la recesión, la depresión y el desempleo.
La causa de sentir que estás vacío y
tu corazón está oscuro, es cuando estás cansado del proceso.
La verdad es que hay que trabajar para alimentarse. Pero lo que ocurre cuando uno está cansado de todo el proceso de trabajo y se da por vencido, puede causar recesión, depresión y desempleo.
Al igual que un agricultor que labra la tierra. Sufre y trabaja, la agricultura es un proceso y la etapa que más se disfruta es la de la cosecha.
Si no se soporta el duro proceso y se hace un buen trabajo sin rendirse, no se podrá disfrutar de una buena cosecha.
En todas las luchas y cuando surjan las ganas de abandonar. Sólo sonríe, cree en Dios que todo saldrá bien.

Gracias por ver esto

Sonrío : Kirk Franklin - Letra

Dedico esta canción a la recesión, la depresión y el desempleo
Esta canción es para ti

Hoy es un nuevo día
Pero no hay sol
Nada más que nubes
Y está oscuro en mi corazón
Y se siente como una noche fría

Hoy es un nuevo día
Pero, ¿dónde están mis cielos azules?
¿Dónde está el amor y la alegría
Que me prometiste?
Dime que está bien

Seré sincero contigo

Casi me rindo, pero un poder
Que no puedo explicar
Cayó del cielo como una lluvia
Ahora

Cuando pienso en lo bien que voy a estar cuando esto termine

Sonrío,
Aunque me duela, ves, sonrío
Sé que Dios está trabajando así que sonrío
Aunque he estado aquí por un tiempo
¿Qué haces? Sonrío
Vamos, sonríe
Es tan difícil mirar hacia arriba cuando has estado abajo
Seguro que odiaría ver que te rindes ahora
Pueblo de Dios, te ves mucho mejor cuando sonríes, así que sonríe

Ahora todos los días no van a ser perfectos,
Pero eso no significa que el día de hoy no tenga un propósito
Vamos

Hoy es un nuevo día
Pero no hay sol
Nada más que nubes
Y está oscuro en mi corazón
Y se siente como una noche fría

No es fácil, pero hoy es un nuevo día
Pero dime dónde están mis cielos azules
¿Dónde está el amor?
¿Dónde está el amor y la alegría
Que me prometiste?
Dime que está bien

La verdad es que casi me rindo, pero un poder
Que no puedo explicar
El poder del Espíritu Santo, yo
Cayó del cielo como una lluvia
Ahora

Ahora sé que te han herido pero aún así sonrío
Aunque me duela, ves, sonrío
Sé que Dios está trabajando así que sonrío
Aunque he estado aquí por un tiempo
Aún así, sonrío,
Aleluya, sonrío
Es tan difícil mirar hacia arriba cuando has estado abajo
Odiaría ver que te rindes ahora
Pueblo de Dios, te ves mucho mejor cuando sonríes

Vamos, sonríe por mí
¿Puedes sonreír por mí?
Lo que sea que estés en este momento
Sonríe para mí, sonríe
¿Puedes sonreír para mí?

Y mi gente dice
Te ves mucho mejor cuando
Te ves mucho mejor cuando
Te ves mucho mejor cuando
Te ves mucho mejor cuando

Yo digo que te ves mucho mejor cuando tú
Y mientras esperas
Te ves mucho mejor cuando tú
Y mientras rezas
Te ves mucho mejor cuando
Te ves mucho mejor cuando te miras en el espejo
Te ves mucho mejor cuando
Recuerda siempre
Te ves mucho mejor cuando sonríes
Vamos

Casi me rindo, casi me rindo
Pero un poder, que no puedo explicar
Pero el poder del Espíritu Santo, yo
Cayó del Cielo como una lluvia
Bajó del cielo ahora
Dificultades, dificultades
Ahora mismo
Tormentas de lágrimas esto es lo que hago

Sonrío
Aunque me duela, ves, sonrío
Lo que se siente bien
Sé que Dios está trabajando así que sonrío
Todas las cosas están trabajando
Aunque he estado aquí por un tiempo
Todavía sonrío
Sonríe, aleluya
Es tan difícil mirar hacia arriba cuando has estado abajo
Sé que es difícil ahora mismo
Seguro que odiaría ver que te rindes ahora
Porque eres un ganador
Te ves mucho mejor cuando sonríes
Te ves mejor, así que, sonríe

Dallas, te ves mucho mejor cuando
Nueva Orleans, te ves mucho mejor cuando vienes uno
Cleveland, te ves mucho mejor cuando
Detroit, te ves mucho mejor cuando
Filadelfia, te ves mucho mejor cuando
Jersey, te ves mucho mejor cuando
L.A., te ves mucho mejor cuando

Toda mi gente dice que te ves mucho mejor cuando sonríes

Ves, no quiero que seas feliz
Porque tienes que tener algo que pase
Quiero que tengas alegría
Porque nadie puede quitarte eso
Te veo sonreír

Fuente de la letra

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z8SPwT3nQZ8


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I know God is working so I smile🥰🥰
I love your performance dear and the lyrics as well.. So encouraging!

Thanks for thrilling me this afternoon ☺️

Thank you very much dear for stopping by like always.
I am glad you enjoyed it.
Do enjoy the rest of your beautiful day with a continued smile 😁

You're welcome dear 🤗

You too dear!

Alright ☺️

💕💕

I love this song as you were singing it. I was even smiling with you 😊
Something we really need is patient and trust the process because in the end, though it may take long, we would reap our harvest just like the farmer when he starts to enjoy his harvest.

That was a beautiful presentation 👍

Was just dancing while reading this comment.
I am so glad you smiled 😊, the best therapy.

Thank you very much for stopping by, it means a lot 💕

Charming smile and beautiful rendition all locked up in a rare gem!
Omo, Hive is lucky to have you!

Your comment is thrilling.
Not me smiling sheepishly.
Thank you very much friend for stopping by, I really appreciate.

It's our work oooo..
Soft work!

Just kidding😂

😂😂😂😂
Makes wave 🌊

💯💯🤲😂😂

Saludos amiga @jmis101 me gusto mucho tu actitud al cantar siempre con una bella sonrisa, buen ritmo de esta canción y muy buen mensaje que tiene, siempre tenemos que tener una actitud positiva ante cualquier circunstancia y confiar en Dios.buena interpretación. Dios te bendiga amiga 🤗🙏🎵🎵🌈😄🎧🔥🎶🎶🎶💥🌹🌟🎸💖💐💜❤️💙🧡💞

Greetings friend @ jmis101 I really liked your attitude when you always sing with a beautiful smile, good rhythm of this song and a very good message that it has, we always have to have a positive attitude in any circumstance and trust in God. Good interpretation. God bless you friend 🤗🙏🎵🎵🌈😄🎧🔥🎶🎶🎶💥🌹🌟🎸💖💐💜❤️💙🧡💞

Thank you very much 💖, I am so glad that you like it.
And yes, we have to believe and trust in God.
I appreciate that you stopped by friend.

Congratulations on your presentation friend @jmis101!!!, Blessings!!!

Amen
Thank you very much.
Blessings

Being unemployed is something really sad, it is a process that I have also gone through and it is quite frustrating hehe.
This song has quite a nice beat! I love the way you sing it. Thanks for the wonderful music dear friend! 🙏🙌😃👊👌🤩🤩🎶🎵🎼✨🎆👏🍻🎊⭐💯💥

I am glad you like the song beat and my cover of the song.
Thank you very much for stopping by, I really appreciate.
Do enjoy the rest of your day 💕

Friend @ jmis101 you are absolutely right that's life, we like to eat the delicious fruit but we don't like the process that it brings.
You know, I like your charisma and I also liked your acting.
Thank you

Thank you very much for stopping by, I really appreciate.
This means a lot 💕
And i am glad you like this.

Gracias a ti

Your smile is beautiful, how good it was for me to come and listen to you, you inspire serenity and peace when you sing.

I am so glad you stopped by.
This means a lot.
Thank you very much.

Tu canto es hermoso 😍 fue un gusto escucharte Diós te bendiga mucho

Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí.
Significa mucho para mí, lo aprecio mucho.
Bendiciones
Muchos abrazos 🤗🤗

@jmis101 I love your interpretation, we need to believe God that everything will be fine and things will work out for good, giving up is not an option because if there's life there's hope...

Your presentation also was lovely you delivered the song with your lovely voice again, everywhere was just bubbling. 🥰🥰 Good job dear friend.

Sholex my man.
So blessed to have you visit my entry post.
Thank you very much.
Yes, God is the doer of all good things.
We just have to trust and believe in him. Giving up is not an option.

Thanks for sharing! I really like Kirk Franklin. Great choice.

Thank you very much for stopping by, I really appreciate.
Blessings

It is a very beautiful song dear friend, how nice that you have brought its lyrics to our global event, congratulations. It has been a delight to visit your post this afternoon...

Openmic in English.jfif

Thank you very much.
I am honored, I really appreciate this.

What a cool song, I loved it and seeing you smile and sing it was even better because the lyrics inspire you to feel good and it has a great beat 🌹💖!!!!

What you write is very true, and I share the idea of trusting in God's will, HE always knows what is best for each one and for that reason we must cling and be faithful to HIM 🙏💞!!!!

I send you a big hug and I hope you had a great weekend 🙌😀💛..... You Rockkk!!! 👍😉🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🥂💥💫💯

I am so honored and grateful you stopped by.
I am glad you like my performance and write up.
Thank you for your inspiring and encouraging words ❣️🥰💞
Blessings