Hive Open Mic #102: Fix you/Le arreglo by Coldplay - (Cover) by Khaleesii [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


png_20220323_184654_0000.png

ENGLISH

Since the beginning of time, music has always been a tool to effect change and touch souls.

Music is a widespread language that can be used to reach people and can intensely touch people's lives.

Music relates to our souls, especially through the voice and we can feel a bunch of emotions just by listening to a single song.

For this week's theme "touching souls", I chose to sing a song that touches me every time I listen; " fix you by Coldplay".

The lyrics of the songs are so powerful to me and it explains how sometimes being human can be.

I hope you enjoy my rendition of this song and thank you for watching.

GENRE: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
LYRICS: FIX YOU BY COLD PLAY

When you try your best, but you don't succeed
When you get what you want, but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can't sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can't replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above, or down below
When you're too in love to let it go
But if you never try, you'll never know
Just what you're worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Tears stream down your face
When you lose something you cannot replace
Tears stream down your face, and I

Tears stream down your face
I promise you I will learn from my mistakes
Tears stream down your face, and I

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you


Writer(s): Berryman Guy Rupert / Buckland Jonathan Mark / Champion William / Martin Christopher Anthony John
lyrics by MusixMatch



SPANISH

Desde el principio de los tiempos, la música siempre ha sido una herramienta para provocar cambios y tocar las almas.

La música es un lenguaje muy extendido que puede utilizarse para llegar a la gente y puede tocar intensamente la vida de las personas.

La música se relaciona con nuestras almas, especialmente a través de la voz, y podemos sentir un montón de emociones con sólo escuchar una sola canción.

Para el tema de esta semana, "tocar las almas", he elegido una canción que me conmueve cada vez que la escucho: "fix you" de Coldplay.

La letra de la canción me parece tan poderosa y explica cómo puede ser a veces el ser humano.

Espero que disfruten de mi interpretación de esta canción y gracias por verla.

GÉNERO: ROCK ALTERNATIVO
LÍRICA: FIX YOU DE COLD PLAY

Cuando te esfuerzas al máximo, pero no tienes éxito
Cuando consigues lo que quieres, pero no lo que necesitas
Cuando te sientes tan cansado, pero no puedes dormir
Atascado en la marcha atrás

Y las lágrimas caen por tu cara
Cuando pierdes algo que no puedes reemplazar
Cuando amas a alguien, pero se desperdicia
¿Podría ser peor?

Las luces te guiarán a casa
Y encenderán tus huesos
Y trataré de arreglarte

Y en lo alto, o en lo bajo
Cuando estés demasiado enamorado para dejarlo ir
Pero si nunca lo intentas, nunca sabrás
Lo que vales

Las luces te guiarán a casa
Y encenderán tus huesos
Y trataré de arreglarte

Las lágrimas corren por tu cara
Cuando pierdes algo que no puedes reemplazar
Las lágrimas corren por tu cara, y yo

Las lágrimas corren por tu cara
Te prometo que aprenderé de mis errores
Las lágrimas corren por tu cara, y yo

Las luces te guiarán a casa
Y encenderán tus huesos
Y trataré de arreglarte


Escritor(es): Berryman Guy Rupert / Buckland Jonathan Mark / Champion William / Martin Christopher Anthony John
Letra por MusixMatch



ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ah ah ! @khaleesii am feeling fixed already by the serenity of your voice. I really enjoyed this entry. Please keep giving us more of your passion and talents.
It's simply beautiful!!!

You are far too kind, and you just made my day.

Thank you so much, I appreciate it.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

The energy wey you take enter eh, omo, hahahaha. Nice one though. The high pitch eh, it was piercing, great voice control as well. Plus, you're looking dashing.

Say na the energy 😆 I was very excited when I started.

Thank you so much, you just want me to blush and die.

Yes o, it was the energy for me actually. Hahah

😆 Thank you

@tipu curate

Thank you, Josediccus
I appreciate it.

That's the spirit!! 😎 Entering with such energy!!! 👌

You have chosen a nice song for your entry, touching souls? Definitely !!

I was really excited for this week 😊 thank you so much @mipiano, glad it fit the theme.

You are welcome :))

First time listened you. :)

Thank you.

I love this song so much and your voice was amazing, you did good.

Keep it up, it indeed touched my soul.

Thank you so much, I am glad you enjoyed it.

I like this song a lot and you did a great job with it

Thank you so much
I love this song too.

You are so beautiful! This song you have shared with us is special and your way of interpreting it has a lot of attitude, you are unique. Congratulations! We loved it!

Thank you so much, your words mean a lot to me, I am so glad my rendition was enjoyed.

I really like this song thank you for sharing

Thank you so much for watching.

Beautiful Singing again and again🎶😍🎶
🎤Yeah that sounded lovely and controlled😍
Come teach me how to sing🥺

Thank you babes, you that can sing, I don't trust you.

WARNING - The message you received from @cve3 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

I won't, thank you.

You're welcome @khaleesii. Stay cautious!

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Do you mind casting one to me? It would be much appreciated!

I've done that.

Thank you for your support @khaleesii, really appreciate it! 👍

You are welcome

Very nice. I prefer your version.😊

Thank you so much
Means a lot to me.

You have a very beautiful voice @khaleesii, and this was a nice pick for it and matches up very well.

Thank you so much, I appreciate it.
I hoped to match the theme as much as I could.

Another nice rendition from you :) The song suits your voice, awesome!

Thank you so much 😊

Buena interpretación y hermosa voz 😍 Felicidades 💞✨

Muchas gracias, aprecio tu amabilidad.

See as you are so cute 😭😭😭😭😭. Always with the sweet voice. Let me play the guitar while you sing. ❣️

Thank you so much runaway.
Come and play guitar oh, I'll appreciate it.

Hahaha you know I didn't run na. Sure dear, would be nice to play while you sing as we gaze into each other's eyes 😂😂😂🤣

Abeg oh, let my boyfriend not had you oh

He would up his game. 😂😂🤣😂😂

😆 it's alright

Lmao. 🤗 Happy weekend dear