Hive Open Mic 122: Emotions

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is week 122 and the theme is "Emotion". For those who care jump in on this too, here is your chance: [🎵 Hive Open Mic 122 - Live Music Event]

This is my conviction, I am stronger than ever before....

I gotta be me and represent who I am inside, be able to breathe and be ready to fly, to not never ever stay hidden when it comes to my talent, my future and my dreams... I could literally introduce myself with my name, and my style and attribute and truly we all have something unique about us.. we are all humans but differ in so many things, so now the big question is right there in the topic If I gaze at myself in the mirror,

"Do I live each day with fear, doubts and insecure with the goals on paper?" Your life is your investment and just as you dive into crypto and it losses its investors, there must be something that led to that, stock market and some value market change with time... So when don't see yourself as something worthy you will not value what's inside of you.

A song played in my song list recently with the same title, when I listened through I felt every emotion. He was going through a phase of healing and that has stopped a lot of things for so long.. The song writer was looking for ways to really re discover himself deeply, which has always been there in him but due to some events in the past he lost it and I could detect the loss of someone. Every will to keep going was lost, and when that moment came his lyrics grew in him and he was finally free and happy to be back at it again... We go through a lot daily that could draw the best out of us and I read an article from @Maryjacy "you have to move on and keep being you"..

I came to let you know how beautiful you are on the inside and you really have held back those smiles and star for a long time, "do you think that's you in anyway?"

"Who Am I?" throwing this in a question form at myself, I embrace opportunities, I think of something that's worth it and would go for it with regards to balancing all odds... It might be tough but I keep moving and know my days of happiness is near.

The song for the week
Artiste: "Wyn Starks"
Title: "Who I Am
"

*I've been closing the door
All my life, held it in, but not anymore
Got two feet on the floor
This is it
I'm stronger than ever before

[Pre-Chorus]

*Pardon my imposition
But this is my conviction
I need to get this off my mind

[Chorus]

I gotta be me
Gotta be I
Gotta be who I know I am inside
Can finally breathe, taking it in, look at me flying!
It's always been there, it just took me a minute to find it
If I were to be anybody else, I'd just be hiding
Who I am
Who I am

[Verse 2]

Lookin' back, back on a little boy
Never gave him a chance to ever be more
I didn't love him, but I'm gonna love him right now and forevеr
It's time to push open the door

[Pre-Chorus]

Pardon my imposition
But this is my conviction
Ain't nothing lеft to hold me down, no

[Chorus]

I gotta be me
Gotta be I
Gotta be who I know I am inside
Can finally breathe, taking it in, look at me flying
It's always been there, it just took me a minute to find it
If I were to be anybody else, I'd just be hiding
Who I am
Who I am
It's always been there, it just took me a minute to find it
Who I am
*

Sourse
This is where I stop for now and I really hope the message is passed and you stayed till the end..

Still your number one fan always, a crypto enthusiast and a student, happy to make new friends, an adventurer and a hive learner.. I love you all..


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @maryjacy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

wow!!! I can't believe I'm seeing kindgozie singing for the first time. So you are a talented Singer? This is so amazing !

Mehnn, you got the voice and I love the energy that you added to the song, it's indeed a nice performance.

Kudos!

Felt like I was waiting forever for the song to start..... Nice singing tho

Elvis a pleasure to visit and meet you, welcome to this great family, welcome to the Hive Open Mic; Before moving forward I would like to ask you something, why have you not presented yourself before in the community? my friend you sing amazing, that's great!!!

Certainly we are evolving and growing, everything good will come at the least expected moment, we should not be waiting for something and more because we ourselves give rise to everything happening. I tell you this because of what you say in your writing about your days of happiness; You said something key and essential, if you don't value yourself, then who will? It is a great message that you share, well said!!!

Regarding your presentation, it was very good, seriously, you sing excellent; now, you should improve the way you present yourself, find a place with less noise, silence the discord (hehehe), place the phone on a solid base so that it does not shake much and voila, that for one thing. I congratulate you because your written content is great, it would be cool if you also put it in Spanish so that you have more reach.

Something very important for us, the moderators/curators of the community, is that you achieve a good interaction weekly, that is, not only answer the comments of your video, but also visit and value other artists, in this way you will get good support of our friends and when a curator visits you, he/she will be able to evaluate your publication well so that you are supported by our sponsors.

An additional observation is that in the title of the video you must put the name of the song and in parentheses indicate if it is a cover or original; let's do the example with this song you chose, it would be like this: Hive Open Mic Week 122 / Who I Am (cover) by kinggozie... everything else is fine my friend!!

Thank you very much for joining us in this edition of the Hive Open Mic, it has been great listening to you, we are waiting for you again next week and taking into account what we are talking about here ¡Greetings my friend! ¡Success in your adventure! 🙌😀💛

So glad to be a part of the community and I have taken note of this... thank you

You are welcome my friend, hope you enjoy this adventure 🙌😀💛

Yes I will, already I am having so much fun... thanks

Congratulations @kinggozie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!