HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #102 - JEALOUS COVER || MABY-TUNES

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello guys, how are we all doing?

Well this week is such a great week for me, because this will be my first time dropping my musical post in this community and on hive!

And this song I'm doing is in accordance with the theme selected by our lovely spotlight artist which is "soul touching"

Let's listen to this soul touching music!!

LYRICS

I'm jealous of the rain
That falls upon your skin
It's closer than my hands have been
I'm jealous of the rain

I'm jealous of the wind
That ripples through your clothes
It's closer than your shadow
Oh, I'm jealous of the wind, cause

I wished you the best of
All this world could give
And I told you when you left me

There's nothing to forgive
But I always thought you'd come back, tell me all you found was
Heartbreak and misery
It's hard for me to say, I'm jealous of the way
You're happy without me

I'm jealous of the nights
That I don't spend with you
I'm wondering who you lay next to
Oh, I'm jealous of the nights

I'm jealous of the love
Love that was in here
Gone for someone else to share
Oh, I'm jealous of the love, cause

I wished you the best of
All this world could give
And I told you when you left me

There's nothing to forgive
But I always thought you'd come back, tell me all you found was
Heartbreak and misery
It's hard for me to say, I'm jealous of the way
You're happy without me

THE SHOOT

The video was shot with an infinix phone and edited with inshot app.
The video was edited by my boss and friend who is a person of @obaro known as "D4MUSIC" too.

EQUIPMENT/ TOOLS

  • infinix mobile phone

APPRECIATION

My sincere appreciation goes to my friend, mentor and boss for bringing me on this path a person of @obaro.

This is my first musical post, and I hope I'll get to make more musical friends as I love to learn musical stuffs anytime I'm opportuned to.
I also seize this moment to appreciate @starstrings01, he is really a good man, and I'll always wish him well.

TO YOU THAT STOPPED BY, I SAY THANK YOU!

GRACIAS


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @maby-tunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your expressions look like you're jealous 😄

Good job! I like this song a lot. It's a big one to score.

I'm jealous actually 😂😂

Thanks for stopping by boss🙌

Mama❤ You also noticed her acting too😂

The babe go get plenty shakara for body oo.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Not shakara tho...
Na just giving lol

Thanks for stopping by 😘

The first time I heard this song, it was through Nigerian Idol.. I really liked how you sang the song. You have a really nice voice.

I love your facial expressions.. you should try going for Nigerian Idol.. I would sure vote for you.

She really should go for Nigerian idol.

She will have to compete with me cos I'll be going too!
I'm proud of her though!

LMAO...
Anyways...competing with my boss could actually be a good thing😄😃

Wow...thank you so much boss
I'm so blushing here that my cheeks are aching so bad🙈🙈🙈

And as for nigerian idol...
Since I have I have your backing,I think I'm good to go (lol)

Thanks for stopping by boss🙌🙌

You must be a very good actor. Even your posture depicts jealousy😂

@maby-tunes come to teach me how to give a good song intro like yours. I really enjoyed seeing your act and sing at the same time.

Like my people go say "Your shakara go plenty gan" 😂

Nice voice dear. And yeah, welcome to the #openmic family.

Much love😍

Thanks for all the compliments ☺️ and thanks for stopping by 😘

But for the teaching aspect....I respect my bosses 🙇🏽‍♂️🙇🏽‍♂️

Link us to your bosses so we can learn too😓

Always loyal boss...
U don know the way already 😜
Show me the way pls🙏

Hehehe!
I laugh in Spanish!🤣

Somebody is singing jealous and giving us jealousy looks 😏😏😏

Wonderful cover dear
Your voice is so alive 🥰 and it haff touch my soul ❤

Lol😂
Yeah...I'm acting what I sing

Thank for stopping by ☺️