HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 102/FIRST ENTRY/BECAUSE YOU LOVED ME BY CELINE DION

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4HAt4XJgexDFNw1iLKTdvBdzrRwvD8LXYcKytB9s8ZCGDBBwT9HMpsSZktE9YB6qp1neC7zdNUiKNdTPPffATNkYRFUjdqvJyVx (1).png

Lovely people of the HIVE Open Mic Music Community, hello to you all. This is week 102 and the theme of this week is "Touching Souls "

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4HAjfR1oe7adfX2utyBP44aSGYZbQeXGUdv5iuARA9Yy23TYjbvsojSeQX3WXLw81hq4puuKHdygr7y2t88HjvLAM3zcYQG9y8a.png


This song is titled "Because you loved me." This song inspires every one to appreciate that special someone or persons that has supported you in becoming or you are.

Celine Dion’s “Because You Loved Me” mainly captures the attributes of a person who has been a support and pillar in a person's life. The song could possibly be addressing a lover, very close family relation (especially a parent) or even a good friend, and the song has really touched many souls, and a lot of person's were deeply touched to want to support more.

Dion describes this person as someone who was there in bad times, to correct and to keep her from stumbling. In doing so, this person gave her joy and pushed her to pursue her dreams. he will always be thankful for his/her presence and love in her life. The use of the word “baby” could mean that she is referring to her lover.

While the singer takes the position of the receiver, she projects this person as the one who has shaped her into who she has now become.

Lyrics - "Because You Loved Me"

For all those times you stood by me
For all the truth that you made me see
For all the joy you brought to my life
For all the wrong that you made right
For every dream you made come true
For all the love I found in you
I'll be forever thankful baby
You're the one who held me up
Never let me fall
You're the one who saw me through through it all

You were my strength when I was weak
You were my voice when I couldn't speak
You were my eyes when I couldn't see
You saw the best there was in me
Lifted me up when I couldn't reach
You gave me faith 'cause you believed
I'm everything I am
Because you loved me

IMG-20220321-WA0042.jpg

GRATITUDE
I use this opportunity to say a great thanks to the Admins and moderators of this adventurious community for their efforts in managing this great platform. For hosting this weekly event and making sure it is always successful: @hiveopenmic @cabelindsay, @jesuslnrs and @mipiano,@galih.amenk among others.

I also appreciate my friends for welcoming and supporting me on Hive, especially @starstrings01 @ksam @ernest6402 @giftedhands

I am happy to know you all and be friends with you all. I'm grateful for your wonderful comments on my introductory post.

On this note, I present to you a beautiful song by a lady who inspired me to work more on my talent, Celine Dion touches the soul.

I trust the song will touch your soul.

Sit back, relax, and be inspired.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I like your voice.Sounds great.

Thank you so much. I am indeed grateful for the comment

I really like your voice.It sounds great .This Is one of my favourite songs.

Very lovely performance
I love your voice in particular 😍

Great entry
We hope to see more of you in the coming weeks

I am loyal sir. I am still learning where you are, but thank you so much for the comment

I hail ooo 🙌

You have a really nice voice... Thanks for joining the open mic

I am so glad to be in open mic sir.

I am so loyal sir. I am inspired by your write-up and thank you for supporting this small girl. I am indeed grateful sir

Smiles, thank you.

This is awesome. Angelic voice❤️😍Keep it up dear

Thank you so much @onos-f. I am indeed grateful for the lovely comment.

One love ❤

Wow, this is amazingly awesome, you did really great.

So grateful for the sweet comment. So glad to be in your midst.

Yeah, I'm glad I came across this 😚😚

Congratulations @marybello! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive Open Mic

Thank you for your participation in week 102. Being a musician we have one important mission - touching the souls of our listeners with the music we perform!

My my😊 Captivating voice😍

Thank you so much. I am so grateful for the comment

Cristaline angel voice , very beautiful , even without the right setting .
Thank you 🌹

Thank you so much @opidia. I am so lucky to be here and welcomed by you all

Hi Mary Bello, I'm happy to hear you singing. It's a pleasure to begin knowing you through the music you share. Wishing you a warm welcome in the Hive Open Mic community. Peace.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you so much. I am so happy to be here and doing what I love.

You got a nicely lovely voice, i hope ear more about you :)

Thank for gif to us your melody ♥

Thank you so much @alejandrop. I am glad to meet your acquaintance, and surely you will hear more from me. I am grateful

You have gotten a sweet and melodious voice.🥰🥰

Thank you so much for the lovely comment @funshee. I am indeed grateful

Oh my my!
Sweet nightingale 🥰
You have such an amazing voice.
And cool presentation, you pitched the song well too.

Oh my, i feel so loved. Thank you so much for the comment.

You are welcome dear

Thank you so much for reblogging. I feel so loved and welcomed to be in your midst.

You sound really amazing 🔥

Thank you so much @zeetunes. I do appreciate the comment

Thank you so much for reblogging.

Que hermoso cantas! Felicidades ☺️✨

Thank you so much

Beautiful voice!!! Great acapella version. ❤️

Gracias @me2selah. I am indeed grateful for the comment

Very beautiful my dear!! A very electrifying performance, it brought back memories and gave me goosebumps. Your singing was very nice and I believe Celine Dion would be proud to her this. You are very welcome to this community and I look forward to seeing more of you. Please extend my greetings to whoever onboarded you and brought you to us… welcome once again @marybello

I feel so loved and welcomed by this warm greeting, thank you so much @almostsober. God bless you greatly

You’re welcome my friend, the pleasure is all mine. You will come to see that this community is very friendly and United… welcome once again😁

I am already feeling the unity and love. Thank you

Thank you for reblogging @almostsober

You're welcome ✌🏾

Beautiful write up
Amazing singing.
Beautiful singing techniques..

Welcome to hive open dear..
U have an angelic voice. I love it

Thank you so much @benii. I am glad to be here, and nice meeting your acquaintance

Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Celine Dion no do pass this one.

Awesome performance.

Thank you so much. I am glad to meet your acquaintance @wolfofnostreet