Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @merit.ahama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ayyy... where do I begin?? I am totally in love with this rendition of yours. I am even more in love with your voice, Merit.

Firstly, I think there are many of us that had the last week quite rough. But that's life, I guess; not every day is Christmas. So many unpleasant things happened for me. But at the same time, we have this very wonderful theme for the week in Hive Open Mic.

I stand with you that every woman is beautiful, no matter who, where, how, what, why... you get. It takes more than (way more) the physical appearance of a woman to measure her beauty. Without character and personality, a woman with good looks is just like the empty tin of milk I threw into my bin yesterday.

Now, back to your voice...

Can you sing me to sleep every night? Make I dey get good dreams... dey get peace of mind too. I love how you sang the song so well too.

Keep 'em coming sis... this world ain't got nothing on you.

Ahhhh mogbe! All this sugar words for me? 😂😂

I'm blushing and smiling and crying together.

I can sing you to sleep so long you will pay me, 50 HBD for each night. Not much right?

Thanks for stopping by, glad you like my rendition.

And sorry about the stressful past week

🤧🤧😭🥰 😂don't mind my contrasting emotions, this is soo beautiful Merit🥰🥰🥰, I can't imagine a more perfect entry this week!

The lyrics of this song define what beautiful should be, not what the world perceives it to be these days. Thanks for this beautiful entry Merit, it speaks volumes to me ❤️

Awww please the contrasting emotions shouldn't be more than that 😂 make e nor go choke you abeg

Thanks for your sweet words, I'm blushing 😊 hope to do better with time.

😂😂🤣🤣 I had to hold them back 🤧🤧

🤗 you're irresistible already! Sweetness overload 🥰

Haha thanks my dear ❤️

These are the wave makers I'm talking about @balikis95

I remain loyal anyways.. Nice choice of song. I once did a cover for it a long time ago

Haha wave makers you say? 😅
Oh you made a cover of it too? That's cool

Once I get my phone.. You will teach me how to do this music thing too..

Thank God I can sing before👀👀.. But my voice just need some little sauce and juice with powder to make it hearable.. 😀😀😂..

Fear my returnnnn😥😥

🤣🤣🤣🤣
I don dey fear your return already
Just do and get a phone please

😀😀❤😋💯.. Yes ma

I know nothing you speak of dude 😂😂, please I am in a "do not disturb mood" make you no go collect 🤣🤣🤣.

Sha come and show me way abeg🥺🥺, I am ready to learn.

Hmm.. Wave makers trying to hide.. Is ok..

😂😂😂 booboo

Why won't it looks like I'm joking with my life 😂 @merit.ahama why are you this good for God sake 😆.. show me way abeg lols imagen this beautiful voice ☺️ honestly i just needs to listen to this song of yours anytime any day.. you and your sister @hopestylist should please 🥺 show me way ... Common you are too good ☺️

Hahaha, please oo, we should show Ayobami the way oo @merit.ahama but I think you know the way better so you will have to show us the way, because if I lead the way we might get lost again oo 😬.

Haha we will show him the way soon, he should just sit and face the camera, sing anything and post... We will show the way from there 😂

Hahaha, abi oo @moremoney28 we are showing you the way now oo, come and see 😇

LoLs which way dear ... If i try sit down and sing I'm sure you won't like what will come out of my mouth 😂

We will pretend to like it at least 😂

Hahaha, until you do, I can't say, hehehe.

Like my sister said, we might get lost if I lead the way as well 😂😂
Just come and teach me Taekwondo first then I'll lead the way with confidence (even if we still lost for road) 😅

Thanks for stopping by, feel free to listen to it as much as you like haha

LoLs 😂 you will never stop amazing me 💯 i hope you slept well?

Yes I did, and I want to believe you did too

Yes oo 😃 slept like a bouncing baby 😂

Haha that's good to know

This is truly beautiful and you made my night💋. We are truly beautiful. Applause👏👏👏✌

Thanks @rukisreality I'm glad you enjoyed it.

An amazing song this is, I found myself humming to the sound.

Awww that's good to know, thanks dear

I really love this song, Alessia cara is one of my best female artist and I enjoy listening to her songs.
Your voice is really really amazing 😚😚.

She's one of my favourite artist too 🥰
I'm glad you like my voice, I appreciate ❤️

You're welcome

Wow friend, bravo. I'm so glad to hear from you and see the impact your post has had on the community. When something great comes to the Hive Open Mic we can all notice it and your song today is a great example. Congratulations for your work, very good...

Thanks so much @jesuslnrs I'm really happy to see the impact it made, it's an honour.
Thanks for stopping by and your kind wishes 😊

You deserve a clap, nice job.

Haha thanks so much

🤯 this is mind blowing friend
I love this song so much
You are beautiful and your voice as well is beautiful.
Nice job sweetie

Aww thanks so much for your sweet words, I'm happy you love the song 😊

This is inspiring..

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator hafizullah & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

These are the wave makers I'm talking about @balikis95

I remain loyal anyways.. Nice choice of song. I once did a cover for it a long time ago

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP