Hive Open Mic, week 74, Fluttering Butterflies by Carl Czerny

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

fantasy-2049567_1920.jpg

At first glance, the music selection on the theme of Protection sounded pretty simple. Some asked me what they could play, so I was happy to answer. It can be a song that represents family love that can protect you. The role of parents, as those who protect their children, is more than important. Also, we can feel the benefits of some other person's protection that we choose to be our friend, colleague or partner. The feeling of protection should be mutual, then it is easier to walk through life.

IMG_20210731_182559.jpg

I think that we all feel the instinct to protect the other living creature, whether it is an animal, a plant, or a stranger. Even a small tiny bug, ant or a nice butterfly. This summer, I rescued one small bird from the street. It was a cute small one, and it still couldn't fly. The nest was actually in our garden, so I took him back, hahaha, hope his mother was happy later and could protect it. Maybe this is not connected to the next thing that happened, but who knows. Just a few days later, a butterfly came to my hand. I could not believe it. Why this butterfly came to me? Without knowing the exact answer, I will allow myself to believe that it felt protected and not scared of me.

IMG_20210911_191314.jpg

IMG_20210815_191903.jpg

So, a butterfly will come as my entry for Hive Open Mic this week. Fluttering Butterflies, the title of this study, op. 409, no 3. The composer is Carl Czerny. The beginning is calm, the melody is in the right hand and steady rhythmical pattern in the left hand. Somewhere in the middle of the piece, some faster passages remind me of the butterfly.

The cover photo source

Sort:  

I love your storytelling. Beautiful musical accompaniment to a wonderful story. How sweet that the butterfly chose you as a landing place. The presence of butterflies feels divine to me. It reminds me of an instance when my dad rescued a hummingbird from a tent, and when he opened his hands the hummingbird just rested there peacefully. Minutes later, the hummingbird flew away.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

It was sweet, indeed. And it landed to my hand twice actually. After resting on my fingertips as in the first photo for some minutes, it flew away. I was still there, calmly waiting if it wanted to land again. And it did, what was even more surprising.
The story of the hummingbird and your father is a nice one. 😊

Are you a Walt Disney Character? 😁

Beautifully executed, I felt this one!

Hahah, could not think of which one 🤣

Thanks Ed, I am glad you connected with this classical one. Actually, a composer that is not so loved among pianists, as he used to write mainly technical studies, but this one is a more melodic one.

Hugs to the family ✨✨✨✨

Hahah, could not think of which one 🤣

OH really?

Family Hugs back at ya!

She is lot nicer then me, and I can't sing :D

But, I talked to the bird for a while, and to the butterfly too. Now I wouldn't be surprised if you choose never to talk to me again 🤣

Dr. Dolittle 😅

First, I love the video clarity. Two, I envy the fact that you read music. It was great listening to you.

Smile 😁

Music reading is something I grew up with. We were though that way, from the very first piano lesson when I was 8... Never stopped to read/play piano since then 😊

Thanks @starstrings01. Hope you will have a great Sunday, enjoy the day 🌟

Smiles.. You are a pro then. I was learning sight reading a year or two ago but did not complete the lesson. Thank you very much, hope you do too

Yeah, I know that it is not easy to start sightreading once you already play an instrument. I have some adult students, that find it difficult too, to read and play at the same time. But then, with patience all can be achieved.

The key is persistence. If you read every day at least one page of some easy stuff, slowly you will improve it :)

👏👏👏👏👏 Como siempre, GENIAL, me gustó mucho las fotos que tomaste y el contexto de las mismas, ni hablar de la melodía de piano que siempre es mágica, saludos estimada @mipiano 🙏❤️

El pajarito salvé de la calle porque sabía que el nido estaba dentro en el jardín. Paro lo de la mariposa era algo inesperado. Estaba hablando con mi madre en frente de su casa, en la calle. He visto la mariposa volando y dije a mi mamá, mira, pondré mi mano para la mariposa, vendrá. Y de verdad, vino. Fue increible. Después de un rato, al irse, volvió de nuevo. Nos quedamos sin palabra jejeje 😇

Saludos igualmente y que tengas un feliz domingo ✨

Feliz domingo para ti también, excelente lo que cuentas, son momentos únicos con mensajes, un ser como la mariposa que llega a ti es porque sintió algo bonito, que súper que disfrutes esos momentos, no todos los seres humanos aprecian los pequeños detalles de la vida y sobre todo otras formas de vida. Te apuesto a que tocas tu piano ahí en ese lugar al aire libre y vuelve de nuevo 😀❤️

Sí, la clave es disfrutar de cada momento pequeño, aunque sea una mariposa que nos haga feliz, que seamos capazes reconocer estos detalles de la vida. Tienes toda la razón. La apuesta suena genial, ya me imagino pidiendo a todos los fuertes que se presenten allí que me ayuden llevar al piano fuera, a la calle. Pero, hay solamente un detalle, que esto queda a dos mil quinientos kilomentros ahora del lugar donde normalmente resido jejejeje. Era este verano, que pasé con mi familia, lejos de España.

Pequeño gran detalle eh? 🙃 jajajajaa no importa entonces a tocar al aire libre ahí en donde vives, tendrás un gran público sin lugar a dudas 👍😀❤️

Ya, pequeño detalle ;)

A beautiful rendition
you play the piano so gracefully.🤗

Thank you, it was a sweet piece to play so I imagine that the interpretation came this way because of the music 🎶🎶 :)

No one can separate the two right?,
Creating music and your imagination.. So you just have to dance to your tune..😊

So you just have to dance to your tune

Ow, you said this so beautifully! I think I will remember this phrase 👌

Lol.. Yeah
Its probably because I do a little of music too. I play the piano, but do more on the guitar.
So I know how that dancing goes very well.

👏👏

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation post with a share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community (Subscribe at peakd) as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.



The classical music community at #classical-music, Peakd and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at Hive Vote!

Beautifully

Gracias

Really a great one from you

Thanks

Nice thoughts.

Thank you.

Wow 😍😍 hermoso, Dios te bendiga

Gracias @al1

Te escribi en uno de tus publicaciones, por el tema cuando no se te publica el video a traves de 3speak y lo repites. Lo tendras que resolver con hivewatchers, cuando lo consigues resolver primero con 3spaek 🙏

Hola @mipiano en la semana 74 de open mic yo hice mi publicación, y luego cuando fuy a ver el video decía error y un código que no se podía reproducir y yo puse error, pero cometí el error de borrar todo y luego lo volví a pública, pero fe porque el primer video no se reproducía, pero, bueno, aquí vamos aprendiendo poco a poco 🤗🙌