You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic, week 74, Fluttering Butterflies by Carl Czerny

in Hive Open Mic β€’ 3 years ago

Smile 😁

Music reading is something I grew up with. We were though that way, from the very first piano lesson when I was 8... Never stopped to read/play piano since then 😊

Thanks @starstrings01. Hope you will have a great Sunday, enjoy the day 🌟

Sort: Β 

Smiles.. You are a pro then. I was learning sight reading a year or two ago but did not complete the lesson. Thank you very much, hope you do too

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Yeah, I know that it is not easy to start sightreading once you already play an instrument. I have some adult students, that find it difficult too, to read and play at the same time. But then, with patience all can be achieved.

The key is persistence. If you read every day at least one page of some easy stuff, slowly you will improve it :)