You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic week 46, Someone You Loved

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

You conucted a choir? Cool!
Yes, conductors have to be like that. They have to tell with the expression on their face.
I know a choir conductor, to be exact, I hold piano lessons with his wife in the same center. He is so expressive while conducting, when someone does something wrong in the choir, he kills with his look hahaha

Sort:  

I was Assistant Conductor of the University's Choir for some time. I think a year or a bit more. The Conductor had this thing of throwing me in the fray from time to time, so I had to learn the job on the fly. It's a funny thing to do, but my legs where always shaking. I know the killing looks. It's needed!

but my legs where always shaking

Oh, I can imagine, mine would shake also :)

It's quite an experience!