You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raised On Song's And Story's - An Evening Of Irish Folk Song's

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Ow, I see this post just now and agree with Cabe, that it is a new, great experience on Hive Open Mic, stretching put to 5 songs. Your way of presenting and telling the stories has been a feature that I saw from the beginning I started to listen to your entries. It is an awesome gift you can do that.

Im trying to work out a set list for an open mic night on July 1st ,any feedback on this set list is much appreciated.

I think you will have success with all of the songs, as you has your own style that is the most important feature. I wish you a lot of luck on your jam on July 1st 🙌

Sort:  

Thanks alot for the kind words :)

The feedback from this has been very encouraging ,maybe I will try something like this again in the future if the theme suits it.

It looks like the July 1st gig has been postponed due to covid regulations. There is still no singing allowed indoors in the UK which I guess makes doing these kind of from home concerts even more interesting.

I am sorry the gig is postponed. We can continue with these virtual gigs then ;) Seems that here in Spain it is allowed now. I just came home from a walk and I say full restaurants and even live music in several of them ! I felt almost as the normal came back :)