Hive Open Mic Week #53, Titanium Covered by @nastyasam

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Asked my best friend to send me screenshots of her "Tabs" playlist and discovered there a couple of songs that I perfectly know but never really tried to play. Titanium is one of them...

I have been playing the guitar for about 1,5 years now and feel like there is no progress at all. I can certainly hear my playing is far from being at least good, but cannot get it off the ground...

Any advice?

Sort:  

Hey @nastyasam, let me start off by saying that I've just discovered you on the platform and I've watched most of the videos you've posted so far. I really like the renditions and your voice is truly amazing. Love how you give your own spin to the songs and that's wonderful to hear. 🙂

You are really good at the guitar for just 1.5 years of practice, especially if you are self taught, it's not easy. I can understand your frustration though, sometimes it does feel like we hit a plateau and we aren't improving. What helped me was, I tried to learn different rhythm patterns, fingerpicking/ plucking styles, chord inversions and variations. You also could try exploring guitar finger exercises and learning a few acoustic riffs of your favourite songs maybe? YouTube Lessons and Ultimate-guitar.com could help as well.

Hoping to listen to more great music from you! 😄

yes your right. I`ll try my best
thanks for your love.

I admire very much your way of singing, of expressing this wonderful art. Thank you for continuing to sing for us.

This post has been selected for the top 5 of Music in the HIVE

image.png

thanks a lot.. i will do

Congratulations @nastyasam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thanks for new badge

You're welcome @nastyasam 😊🌹
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

ok i will vote your witness

Thank you for your unfailing support @nastyasam, much appreciated!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

thank you for your support

Beautiful voice! enjoyed this a lot, also your guitar playing sounds good to me, but i think i get what you try to say. Certainly it comes a moment when after reaching a level of skill we feel like getting stuck, i think it all depends on the way you want to go musically talking, maybe looking for new strumming patterns or chords could help, or maybe learning the different scales? whatever makes you feel motivated about it is worth a try, greetings!