Hive Open Mic week 65 | If You Ever Forget That You Love Me (Cover)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hive friends and music lovers


❤️


Hola amigos de Hive y amantes de la música!

I want to tell you that on Thursday, after two weeks without being able to sing, I was able to start practicing again 🎉 I was very excited to finally start preparing a cover singing and accompanying myself on the piano for my participation in this week's Hive Open Mic.

Les quiero contar que el jueves, después de dos semanas sin poder cantar, pude empezar a practicar otra vez 🎉 me emocioné mucho por al fin poder empezar a preparar un cover cantando y acompañándome al piano para mi participación en esta semana del Hive Open Mic.

The theme chosen for this week has been "Promises", a word that is hard for me not to associate with love. It must be because we usually promise things to the people we love, when we really wish with all our heart to fulfill what we are saying we will do to make someone we care about very much happy. Of course, there are also those who do it lightly and without giving it importance, but it is usually in love or family relationships where the situation of making promises occurs.

La temática escogida para esta semana ha sido "Promesas", una palabra que para mí es difícil no asociar con el amor. Ha de ser porque solemos prometer cosas a las personas que amamos, cuando realmente deseamos de todo corazón cumplir con lo que estamos diciendo que haremos para hacer feliz a alguien que nos importa mucho. Claro que también hay quienes lo hacen a la ligera y sin darle importancia, pero es generalmente en relaciones amorosas o familiares donde se da la situación de hacer promesas.

InShot_20210711_004821040.jpg

This song, composed by Isak Danielson, talks about that great promise of love in which very few believe and very few fulfill, simply because it is almost impossible to know if it will be possible, no matter how much we want to be with that someone forever. So I myself recognize that it is a dangerous promise, but one that I would like to believe in 😁. I liked it a lot because it seems to me that the lyrics speak quite realistically about the difficulties of maintaining a relationship of many years, the truth is that you can not always be super in love with your partner, there are ups and downs, and love is much more than the mere feeling of falling in love.

Esta canción, compuesta por Isak Danielson, habla de esa gran promesa de amor en la que muy pocos creen y muy pocos cumplen, simplemente porque es casi imposible saber si se podrá, por mucho que queramos estar con ese alguien para siempre. Así que yo misma reconozco que es una promesa peligrosa, pero en la que quisiera creer😁 Me gustó mucho porque me parece que la letra habla de manera bastante realista de las dificultades de mantener una relación de muchos años, la verdad es que no siempre se puede estar super enamorado de tu pareja, hay altibajos, y el amor es mucho más que la mera sensación del enamoramiento.

Lyrics:

When I was young, before we begun
I never thought we all had someone
I took your breath but you took the rest
I promised you always a place on my chest
There might come a day
When you feel that I'm not who I was
You might find a better one and end it for us
So I wrote our days on our kitchen table
If you ever forget that you love me
Sometimes the love, the love of your life
Can make you feel weak, too tired to fight
But I'm trying my best to look in your eyes
'Cause tears never age and years never die, die
But sometimes the love that you feel is just making it worse
When I'm disappointing you, we both end up hurt
So I left a note on our bathroom mirror
If you ever forget that you love me
'Cause sometimes a flower will bloom just to nurture the ground
So if you should ever leave it's worth it for now
So I wrote it down on our kitchen table
If you ever forget that you love me


Letra:

Cuando era joven, antes de empezar
Nunca pensé que todos tuviéramos a alguien
Yo tomé tu aliento pero tú tomaste el resto
Te prometí siempre un lugar en mi pecho
Podría llegar un día
Cuando sientas que no soy quien era
Podrías encontrar uno mejor y acabar con nosotros
Así que escribí nuestros días en la mesa de la cocina
Si alguna vez olvidas que me amas
A veces el amor, el amor de tu vida
Puede hacerte sentir débil, demasiado cansado para luchar
Pero me esfuerzo por mirarte a los ojos
Porque las lágrimas nunca envejecen y los años nunca mueren, mueren
Pero a veces el amor que sientes solo lo hace peor
Cuando te decepciono, ambos terminamos heridos
Así que dejé una nota en el espejo de nuestro baño
Si alguna vez olvidas que me amas
Porque a veces una flor florece sólo para nutrir la tierra
Así que si alguna vez te vas vale la pena por ahora
Así que lo escribí en nuestra mesa de la cocina
Si alguna vez olvidas que me amas


Thank you so much for stopping by and listening to me! ✨🤗

Muchas gracias por pasarse por aquí y escucharme! ✨🤗


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken.

suena tan dulce ¡me encanta! 💕
me gustaría interpretar un tema contigo 🙂

Awww gracias! Me alegra que te guste 😁 yo estaría encantada de hacer música contigoo tú cantas hermoso 🤗✨

Congratulations @nataliaeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Woohh! B-Mo 😊 Que bien cantas!!

Sii Bmo también me acompaña por acá jeje Graciaas 😊🎶

disfruté mucho esa serie, sobre todo cuando comenzó (;

Wooow 🤩 Bellísima tu interpretación! Que dulce tu voz! Te felicito por esta entrada linda! De verdad me encantó!.

Aww gracias por tus lindas palabras! me alegra mucho que te haya gustado 😊✨

Qué dulce interpretación mami!