HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 127/ I Love You Lord by Lauren Adams-Klein (Song cover by @niglys)[ENG/ESP]

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hive open mic community!..
Howdy!..

Welcome to Hive Open mic week 127🕺💃
Feel free to participate if you want to!...

The theme for this week says "Tevazu" a Turkish word which means "Humility or Modesty" in English and checking out the songs that could tally with the theme, I had a hard time making a choice. Nonetheless, I finally came up with this amazing song by Lauren titled "I Love You Lord And I Lift My Voice"

God loves me despite how unfaithful I've been, I love him (God) too and because I Love him, I'll sure show an act of humility by worshipping him. He's a supreme being who has humbled himself by dying on the cross for the remission of our sins.. If he was able to do that for mere mortals like us.. How much more you and I?

Worshipping God is an act of humility.. That is what you and I must do to reverence his holy name. Let every thing that has breath praise the Lord in humility and modesty!

I enjoyed doing this song and I hope you enjoy it too🥰

Song Lyrics

I love you, Lord
And I lift my voice
To worship You
Oh, my soul, rejoice!

Take joy my King
In what You hear
Let it be a sweet, sweet sound
In Your ear

I love you, Lord
(I love you, Lord)
And I lift my voice
(And I lift my voice)
To worship You
(To worship You)
Oh, my soul, rejoice!
(Oh, my soul)

Take joy my King
(Take joy my King)
In what You hear
(In what You hear)
Let it be a sweet, sweet sound
(Let it be a sweet sound)
In Your ear

I love you, Lord
And I lift my voice
To worship You
Oh, my soul, rejoice!

Take joy my King
In what You hear
Let it be a sweet, sweet sound
In Your ear

I love you, Lord
(I love you, Lord)
I love you, Lord
(I love you, Lord)
(And I lift my voice)

I love you, Lord
(Take joy my King)
(Take joy my King)

I love you, Lord
(I love you, Lord)
I love you, Lord
(Let it be a sweet, sweet sound)
Source

Espanól

¡Hola comunidad de micrófono abierto de Hive!..
¡Hola!..

Bienvenidos a Hive Open mic semana 127🕺💃
¡Siéntete libre de participar si quieres!...

El tema de esta semana dice "Tevazu" una palabra turca que significa "Humildad o Modestia" en inglés y viendo las canciones que podrían coincidir con el tema, me costó mucho hacer una elección. No obstante, finalmente se me ocurrió esta increíble canción de Lauren titulada "Te amo Señor y levanto mi voz"

Dios me ama a pesar de lo infiel que he sido, yo también lo amo (a Dios) y porque lo amo, de seguro mostraré un acto de humildad al adorarlo. Es un ser supremo que se humilló a sí mismo al morir en la cruz por la remisión de nuestros pecados... Si pudo hacer eso por simples mortales como nosotros... ¿Cuánto más tú y yo?

Adorar a Dios es un acto de humildad. Eso es lo que tú y yo debemos hacer para reverenciar su santo nombre. ¡Que todo lo que respira alabe al Señor con humildad y modestia!

Disfruté haciendo esta canción y espero que ustedes también la disfruten

Letras de canciones

Te amo, Señor
Y levanto mi voz
para adorarte
¡Ay, alma mía, regocíjate!

Toma alegría mi Rey
En lo que escuchas
Deja que sea un sonido dulce, dulce
en tu oído

Te amo, Señor
(Te amo, Señor)
Y levanto mi voz
(Y levanto mi voz)
para adorarte
(Para adorarte)
¡Ay, alma mía, regocíjate!
(Ay, mi alma)

Toma alegría mi Rey
(Alégrate mi Rey)
En lo que escuchas
(En lo que escuchas)
Deja que sea un sonido dulce, dulce
(Que sea un dulce sonido)
en tu oído

Te amo, Señor
Y levanto mi voz
para adorarte
¡Ay, alma mía, regocíjate!

Toma alegría mi Rey
En lo que escuchas
Deja que sea un sonido dulce, dulce
en tu oído

Te amo, Señor
(Te amo, Señor)
Te amo, Señor
(Te amo, Señor)
(Y levanto mi voz)

Te amo, Señor
(Alégrate mi Rey)
(Alégrate mi Rey)

Te amo, Señor
(Te amo, Señor)
Te amo, Señor
(Que sea un sonido dulce, dulce)
Fuente


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ohh seems I am not the only one that had a hard time in making a choice of song for the theme.
I love your choice of song, God deserves to be praised everyday and at all times.
Beautiful voice and a lovely presentation.

Hehehehe 😅
Yes my dear!

Thanks for tuning in🤗

Congratulations @niglys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love your voice texture, you have a nice song for the week..

I enjoyed it

Thank you dear!
I'm glad you enjoyed it☺️

This is a beautiful work, you transmitted very well what the lyrics of this song want to express, your voice is deep and very well worked. We loved listening to you, thank you for being present at the Hive Open Mic. Blessings!

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-27 at 2.30.41 PM.jpeg

Thanks for the compliments 🥰🤗
I appreciate!

Yes, definitely loving God is an act of humility.
Your voice sounds like an angel praising him.
Thank God for giving me the opportunity to listen to you in this act of humility.

Sure! It is ☺️

Awwwn🥰
It's an honor.. Thanks for stopping by 🤗

Oh @niglys, thank you for this dear

You're welcome dear 🤗

Wow what a sweet voice my mentor.

You really got the song!!!
Well done

Thank you so much sir 🥰

Thank you for your participation and your music. I wish you a week full of music.👏👏👏👏

Awwn🥰
Thanks for the wishes dear!
I wish you all the best too..

Thank you for your participation in week 127. I enjoyed listening. (Sorry for not replying for a long time.)

I appreciate your kind comment dear🥰🤗
(It's ok) I'm glad you stopped by!