"HIVE OPENMIC WEEK #103 - UNSTOPPABLE "SIA" (COVER) || D4MUSIC @obaro"

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Yeepy!

It's hive open mic week 103!

Someone must really be joyous like I am...

I welcome us all to this amazing week 103 where we are going to be welcoming a lot of amazing entries centred on the wonderful theme chose by our spotlight artist @mayorkeys .

Brother, I really must say this, you've given us a great theme to explore which is "survival"

The song I'll be singing today is titled "Unstoppable" by SIA. I chose that song because we all need to understand that to survive, we all have to first believe in ourselves that the following are true:

● That you are unstoppable
● That you are invincible
● You win, you don't loose
● That you are powerful
● That you are confident.

And lots more....
To survive, the mentality of believing in yourself has to begin with you.
And that's why I am here to remind us again with the cover of this song that "YOU ARE A PORSCHE WITH NO BRAKES"

You rock, you can survive any situation!
Let's go listen!!

LYRICS

Solo 1

All smiles, I know what it takes to fool this town
I'll do it 'til the sun goes down and all through the night time

Oh yeah, oh yeah, I'll tell you what you wanna hear
Leave my sunglasses on while I shed a tear It's never the right time, yeah, yeah

Bridge

I put my armor on, show you how strong I am
I put my armor on, I'll show you that I am

Chorus

I'm unstoppable
I'm a Porsche with no brakes
I'm invincible
Yeah, I win every single game

I'm so powerful
I don't need batteries to play
I'm so confident, yeah, I'm unstoppable today

Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, yeah, I'm unstoppable
today

Solo 2

Break down, only alone I will cry out now
You'll never see what's hiding out
Hiding out deep down, yeah, yeah

I know, I've heard that to let your feelings show
Is the only way to make friendships grow
But I'm too afraid now, yeah, yeah

Bridge

I put my armor on, show you how strong I am
I put my armor on, I'll show you that I am

Chorus

I'm unstoppable
I'm a Porsche with no brakes
I'm invincible
Yeah, I win every single game

I'm so powerful
I don't need batteries to play
I'm so confident, yeah, I'm unstoppable
today

Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, yeah, I'm unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, yeah, I'm unstoppable today

Bridge

I put my armor on, show you how strong I am
I put my armor on, I'll show you that I am

Chorus

I'm unstoppable
I'm a Porsche with no brakes
I'm invincible
Yeah, I win every single game

I'm so powerful
I don't need batteries to play
I'm so confident, yeah, I'm unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, unstoppable today

Unstoppable today, yeah, I'm unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, yeah, I'm unstoppable today

THE SHOOT

The video was done with a Samsung A20 with a black and white filter!
And it was edited with inshot app. However, cam ratio 16:9 was used to achieve better view.

The song was done in a karaoke format.

EQUIPMENT/ INSTRUMENT

  • Samsung A20
  • Aukey earbuds

APPRECIATION

My appreciation goes to you guys for all the support always show to me. And for the fact that you love my music, I'm always grateful.

The admins, Moderators, and organizers of this community are really doing a great job as we all are increasing and doing well.

However, I say a special thanks to this that commiserate with me on the loss of my dear friend, I say thanks.
God keep us all.

Gracias!!!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Powerful, my friend. You're really bringing an awesome energy here. It's so cool to see you rising and shining in this community. I'm proud of you. And I'm grateful for your presence here.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Yeah.

I should bs grateful for your support always too my friend.

You really are a true friend that supports me.

I'm also proud of you,
Thanks!

My guy wey no dey carry last! You no waste time you don drop your entry. I go drop my own tomorrow don't worry though I never Sabi song wey I go do.

That's how we roll buddy!

I have a lot of time to score music. Especially now that we are on strike🤣

I'm grateful in one way, because the strike made me focus a lot.

I thought you should have gotten enough suggestions that will help you choose a song boss!

Yeah I have gotten some suggestions oh but not made up my mind years.. I might later do 7 years old my Luke Grahams.. You Sabi the song?

To be candid, this is the first time I'm hearing the song!

Boss decide o😁
We can't wait to feel those gifted fingers.

Me sef dey find song wey I go go guitar cover for.

I want to try for the first time🤣

You go use lead guitar do am?

Na kuku acoustic guitar I use.
I don do am sef!

Na to drop am tomorrow.
So na so I no see 1k chop for music suggestion!

What a beautiful morning 🌻 to wake up to a soul lifting song like this

Thanks for sharing
It came in the right time

See this queen ma!

A beauty plus talent valuing my music.

I'm glad I was able to make your morning beautiful with my music

Now that I made your morning good,
We are sharing whatever you are eating this morning o.🤣😁

Lol
No problem

I will make you so special
If you can come to my home town (IDANRE)

I like special delicacies ma'am.
Lol...
I like food!

With your permission, I could journey to get a nice traditional meal😅

What's your traditional meal at Idanre if I may ask?

Good

My traditional food is iyan and efo riro
(Pounded yam and vegetable soup) with lots of stock fish and assorted meat

Arrgh, God!🥺🥺

I'm salivating already.
I'm sure you must be a great chef all rounder that dishes good music and food out🔥🔥

You are indeed appreciated!

What a nice performance.
But wait,please with your username,are you from Kogi state?

I'm not from kogi state o🤣

Many people do confuse me for Edo guy, Kogi and so on.

Well, I'm from Ondo state.
What about you?

Oooh!
I am from Kogi
Nice to meet you anyways

Omo, I hear say Kogi people dey tight die in wetin they wan sabi.

I use to have a kogi roommate back in my poly days!

Nice to meet you too boss

Thanks boss
Thanks for the compliment
🤜🤛🏿

Hehehe, you are always welcome!

My person wey sabi.
Thanks for stopping by too!
You valid!

Them Trojan people

Omo, @starstrings01 😅🤣🤣

You gerrit.
Ojogbane people!

Ah no fit forget that surname for my life.

Even make them wake me up from sleep ask me, ah go pronounce am🤣🤣

I admire you Boss.....God when🙂

Thanks for admiring me o my gee @zeetunes.

Abegi wait o😅😅🤣

Wetin be God when?

Do you mean God when will you wear chain like me😅

Because if na voice, you tight die.
E choke!!!😱

Boss wey no dey carry last....I am God whening for all the talents you carry,sha show us way

Lol...

Well on a serious note, the way is practice, practice, practice!

Just keep it consistent!😁❤👍

Practice and consistency will do 💃💃💃

Yeah exactly!

you really brought in that energy and vibe...im impressed that you hit that pitch well enough.

another banga!!! weldone friend🥂

Eiyyy!!!

My guy, ny head is gonna burst o with this accolade!😅😅

Omo na your path we dey follow sha.

My own na banga!
I'm expecting your own atomic bomb that will shake hiveopenmic community 🔥🔥

Yes oo...
I am unstoppable.
Nice choice of song..
U gat the voicing bro.
You cool.
Awesome.

Yeah, that's the essence of the song.

Believe that you are unstoppable, you are strong, you can strong and can survive.

I'm glad you loved the music my gee!

U welcome boss... U are always cool boss

Thank @dprincy.

D4MUSIC appreciating DPRINCY 😅

You always welcome boss.

Boss
You finish work for this instrumental backing track!!!

This voice is unstoppable fr

Smiles.

I really appreciate your kind words my gee.

Na your path I dey follow!
As you no teach how to sing, na him I just rough am anyhow😓

Lol

See as my oga dey whine me

I believe say na humility sha

You wey suppose open music school asap

Smiles, I'm not whining you though!

I own a music sch in the university I'm schooling.

Thanks for the word of encouragement and advice!

Thanks man😁👍

This is beautiful, you did really well friend. I love this song, the energy, the flow, the beat everything and your energy was superb 🤩🤩😍😍.

Haaaaa.

Only me!
My head yaff burst🤣🤣🤣😍
I really appreciate the compliment pal.

By the way, are you also a musician?

Abeg oo, make e nor burst oo😜😁😁.

Yeah, I am, what made you asked? because I never said so🤔🤔🙃🙃

Lol..

I just hope to hear and learn from you too musically!💯

I hope so. I also wish to be always opportuned to learn from you too.

Smiles, I hope we will meet someday!

Thanks for stopping by!

😊😊, I hope so too.

Cada semana nos trae entradas maravillosas, está tiene mucho ritmo y sigo diciendo que gran voz tienes, felicitaciones 👋👏👏💞

Estoy tan contenta de que creas en mí, mi amigo.

gracias por siempre, gracias por ahora y gracias por los días por venir.

gracias por pasar

What a wonderful falsetto! Beautiful interpretation, I love your joy and your flow! Hugs from Venezuela. :D

I also enjoyed your flow too my friend!

Hugs from Nigeria!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @obaro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks team @hivebuzz

As always, this keeps me on my feet to be more active.

Many thanks!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks a lot team @diyhub

Hi nice content You have gotten here
Please I am a singer as well I want to know how this is being done
I mean a three speak account
Thanks

Oh, I don't really understand you, can you pls explain well.

Ohkay you use 3speak for your video so I was asking how you were able to get a 3speak account

Okay, if I'd have to put you through, it'll have to be with pictures description.

Are you comfortable if we do that through what's app

Yeah no problem

07068486360
That is it

alright, I'll do well to chat you up..

Mhen you're making me miss my falsetto 😩...... It's your vibes for me, nice job bro

Thanks a lot man.

The vibes is what is needed to kill it.
Thanks for stopping by pal!

We dey together

It's the energy for me 😁😁🥰😍

U never seize to amaze me my friend dear.
Good job as always

That energy 😂🤣

My friend, people like you keep me going!
And it's so lovely we met!👍🤗

U are amazing dude!!!!! Your voice is so nice. 😎
You are Unstoppable!!!!

Thanks a lot mate!

I really appreciate this kind words!