Control by Tenth Avenue North || Hive Open Mic 127

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This week’s theme is "tevazu" and it means humility/modesty. As simple and relatable as it it, I was going to skip this week, like I have mostly done. But here we both are with a rendition from me before us.

The road we travelled down in our past holds nothing that’s secret to us. The present, we live and we see. However, the future possesses mysteries that ultimately will shape us.

I am oblivious of what’s to be in years to come, or the eventual outcome of the paths I take in this journey we call "life." I can only hope my decisions and choices lead me to an expected end.

An unfair advantage, however, do I have; one that can only be exploited if I do submit in humility and modesty. Shall I not do so, and yield to the One I live and move and have my being? A rhetorical question, I ask myself.

So, here I am. All my intentions and obsessions all laid down. In His hands, only His love is vital. Although I am not entitled, He still calls me his child.

He doesn’t need me, but somehow he wants me. Oh, how He loves me, and that frees me somehow. Therefore, I open my hands up and give Him control.


I intended to skip this week’s theme, like I earlier established, but thanks to @sekani for her suggestion of Control by Tenth Avenue, I didn’t.

It’s a song I have known and sang for over two years now, but this will be my first recording of it. It resonates well with my thoughts, and there couldn’t have been a better song for me to sing this week.


Now, I’d like to tag a few of my friends. @hopestylist @merit.ahama @nickydee @vheekthorjay @erelasblog @nkemakonam89 @obaro @ksam @starstrings01 … because they do not want to miss videos…



image.png

SPANISH


El tema de esta semana es "tevazu" y significa humildad/modestia. Tan simple y familiar como es, iba a saltarme esta semana, como lo he hecho la mayoría de las veces. Pero aquí estamos los dos con una interpretación mía ante nosotros.

El camino que recorrimos en nuestro pasado no tiene nada que sea secreto para nosotros. El presente, lo vivimos y lo vemos. Sin embargo, el futuro posee misterios que finalmente nos moldearán.

No me doy cuenta de lo que será en los próximos años, o el resultado final de los caminos que tomo en este viaje que llamamos "vida". Solo puedo esperar que mis decisiones y elecciones me lleven a un final esperado.

Sin embargo, tengo una ventaja injusta; uno que solo puede ser explotado si me someto con humildad y modestia. ¿No lo haré y me entregaré a Aquel en el que vivo, me muevo y tengo mi ser? Una pregunta retórica, me pregunto.

Así que aquí estoy. Todas mis intenciones y obsesiones establecidas. En Sus manos, sólo Su amor es vital. Aunque no tengo derecho, todavía me llama su hijo.

Él no me necesita, pero de alguna manera me quiere. Oh, cómo me ama, y ​​eso me libera de alguna manera. Por lo tanto, abro mis manos y le doy el control.


Tenía la intención de saltarme el tema de esta semana, como establecí anteriormente, pero gracias a @sekani por su sugerencia de Control by Tenth Avenue, no lo hice.

Es una canción que conozco y canto desde hace más de dos años, pero esta será mi primera grabación. Resuena bien con mis pensamientos, y no podría haber una mejor canción para cantar esta semana.


Ahora, me gustaría etiquetar a algunos de mis amigos. @hopestylist @merit.ahama @nickydee @vheekthorjay @erelasblog @nkemakonam89 @obaro @ksam @starstrings01 … porque no quieren perderse videos…

CC57CA0B-DA92-41EF-B1E1-D2F1952DDA84.jpeg


X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif
ℍ𝕖𝕪, 𝕚𝕗 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕖𝕟𝕛𝕠𝕪𝕖𝕕 𝕥𝕙𝕚𝕤 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥, 𝕜𝕚𝕟𝕕𝕝𝕪 𝕝𝕖𝕒𝕧𝕖 𝕒 𝕔𝕠𝕞𝕞𝕖𝕟𝕥, 𝕣𝕖𝕓𝕝𝕠𝕘, 𝕠𝕣 𝕦𝕡𝕧𝕠𝕥𝕖. 𝕀𝕥'𝕝𝕝 𝕤𝕦𝕣𝕖 𝕓𝕖 𝕒𝕡𝕡𝕣𝕖𝕔𝕚𝕒𝕥𝕖𝕕.
X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif

T͜͡H͜͡A͜͡N͜͡K͜͡ ͜͡Y͜͡O͜͡U͜͡ ͜͡F͜͡O͜͡R͜͡ ͜͡S͜͡T͜͡O͜͡P͜͡P͜͡I͜͡N͜͡G͜͡ ͜͜͜͜͡͡͡͡B͜͡Y͜͡


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Brooo! This is screaming effort!
Well, I couldn’t have expected anything less from you, from your background settings to the energy you put in when making your video content.
Your passion for making perfection is really admirable!

Weldone Brother, This content here is mind-blowing!

My man.

These are really encouraging words here. I sure will continue to put in energy.

You are new here, but I see you understand the concept of engagement. Keep it up, brother.
I just sent some Ecency points your way.

Wow! Thank you very much Brother 🙏🏽
I appreciate.

Man!! You are simply a genius!!
Just watching and listening to you, I can tell how much work you put in this content, and it came it perfectly!!! And professional at that!! That your muting no be here ooo!
On a serious note, how much be your masterclass form, I gats register sharply!

Guy! I was with him from beginning to end when he did it. Omoh he passed through a lot of stress to do this.

There was supposed to be a part when I play the guitar but, I am too disconnected to the guitar to play anything that makes sense!

Guy! I was with him from beginning to end when he did it. Omoh he passed through a lot of stress to do this.

Wow! Great! It couldn't have been easy boss. The outcome was worth the stress though, quality and unique too. Am sure your input was super helpful 😎

There was supposed to be a part when I play the guitar but, I am too disconnected to the guitar to play anything that makes sense!

Hahaha, as a boss, you don't really need to be connected just touch the guitar, strings go just dey respond anyhow 😂

Honestly you guys have done great job from beginning to end!!!!

you don't really need to be connected just touch the guitar, strings go just dey respond anyhow 😂

Na weytin make us different. I never because boss like you to dey do all this kain magic.

@starstrings01 was an angel sent from heaven at the right time. He helped make this video possible. I would have sure given up if he had not shown up.

You sef sabi as e dey be nau. Making these videos are super easy hard most times. I am just glad I did not give up. You know very well that I almost did.

I really would have loved to have you in the video. I would have not needed to add that nonsense I played in the end. But as things were for us, I didn't have too many choices.

Masterclass?? I never reach that level o, boss. Most of the things I do just habits I picked up over time.

That muting you heard was just necessary. I needed it to keep my timing... 😁

It really makes me feel appreciated to know that you see the efforts put into my music. Thanks a lot!🙏🏽

I love this, I love everything about this video. This song was a song myself and my group sang some months ago at a concert and you just made me remember those good old days.

How are you doing na? Is like I'm missing somebody 😀.

Who would not love something that a lot of time and energy was invested in.

I wonder, hehehe. I always know Joe put so much effort into his content, how impressive!

I have missed a lot lately on Hive. This one that I have not really heard from you in quite a while, it's weird. I have actually been active on Discord. I'll dm you one of these days.

Thanks for loving ecerything in my video. Everything too effort. So, thank you so much!

I'm not sure you've missed a lot sha, we just miss having you around, hehe. Oh right! Discord... I don't go there too much sha but now I will be expecting a message from you.

Yes, the fact that you put so much effort into it made me love it 😍. Well done Joe 🤗.

Thank you always for your encouraging words, Hope. I know I have been returning the energy lately... we're working on it.

You're always welcome Joseph, it's no problem at all, just do what you are doing, I'm sure it's for something better or is it not? I'm trying to avoid assumptions, hehe.

According to @starstrings01 he said that

Guy! I was with him from beginning to end when he did it. Omoh he passed through a lot of stress to do this.

Honestly you did a great job, to pass through alot of stress without giving. Big job

Thank you so much for the kind words, man.

That was simply amazing, what a beautiful song and what a great interpretation, I was really surprised by that baritone voice so nice and full of feelings. Also the guitar solo at the end was great because of the precision of the notes. It made me nostalgic because I also had a very similar stratocaster years ago.
Congratulations my friend

Baritone is actually the natural tone of my voice. I just may not be sufficient enough to deliver the emotion adequately, so I had to sing higher for most of it. However, adding the baritone was going to add more effect and make the whole thing "fuller."

And for the solo, thank you so much!

You actually had a strat? What happened to it?

I see you use your acoustic guitar now.

😳👀🥲😫🥰😊😂
Yes, you've got me really good on this one 😫

Can't even tell what expression to give after listening, what I know is that you have successfully sent my heart into soft mood 🥺

This is so beautifully done and of course the amount of work put into it can't be hidden... You try stalker!

So you've been away from your stalking duty only to come back and make my heart forgive you immediately with this song abi 🥲

Well, you're forgiven and the song choice is perfect for humility. I couldn't join this week's theme, hopefully I'll join next 😊

Well done dear... Thanks for the tag!

I got you real good? Wow, wow... I am honored.

You words are making me smile so hard! And I am supposed to man up... 🤧 You be making me heeemotionalll...

Yes, I have been really inactive here lately. I am working on that now. I had to suspend my stalker badge at the station, so I can come back stronger.

I have missed so much from you lately. I will try to fix that ASAP.

I'm making you heeemotionalll? 😂😂😂 I'm happy I did that

Go and take your stalker badge already, I'm waiting for you.

hoooraay!!! #hiveopenmic i love it!!!
nice one @olujay
i went for a vacation to the #Philippines and got so busy. tried to upload a few pics and wrote some about my vacay.
im looking forward to more of your music and singing. and i will holler at you when i sing too. hehe!
see you around!
love lots,
@erelasblog

😁😁

I remember your vacation to the #Philippines, and how your husband's family are treating you guys so well, and that you don't even want to leave.😁

I knew you'd probably miss them, so I just tag you. I'll looking forward to your music videos too... so tag me!

See you around.

WOW!

I think I am listening to you for the first time, and I can't stop being surprised by how good you are. What was this? A complete arrangement with layers, singing, accompaniment, and electric guitar solos presented in quality audio and video! Very well done @olujay

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Hi, @mipiano

I do not think this is the first time you are listening to me. There has been so much improvement from the last videos. I keep trying to get better. I guess that what's important; getting better.

I did put in a little work into adding some spices. I figured I'd own the song, even though it isn't mine, and just throw myself in it.

Thank you for your kind words!

Wowwww
Just when I think I have heard you sing, this is amazing jay 👏😇🥳🥳🥳💖👍👌💪💪
Wow, your mic made it more tantalizing...look at your voice, so sound and unique...I see passion here, I see effort, I see dedication...in fact, thank you so much @olujay.
I love and celebrate you guy.💪👌👏👏

😂

I try my best to throw myself into my works. So, it makes me really glad to know that you see my efforts and appreciate them.

Thank you!
I'll keep tagging you, if you do not mind.

Keep the tag rolling please 😂👍

Your performance brings back a lot of memories. I was obsessed with this song back in 2019.

Bro you are a genius with the guitar. This looks like it took a lot of work to put together and it came out really nice. The mix sounds really clear. Oh and your voice is good!

I live for content like this. More please 🤩

This came at the right time; when the world needed it the most. I became an anthem for many people in 2020 during the pandemic and all.

I am really glad to know that you do see the efforts and appreciate them. Thank you!

I sure will be releasing more from now. Stay tuned!😁

Good music will always announce itself
Look at the background setting and how nice this production is
You put in a lot into this cover bro
You finish work boss
So nice😍🥰

My man! Finish work...?😂😂

I am trying my best to be better each time. I am really glad you see the efforts and appreciate them.

Thanks a lot, brother.

Hey, @starstrings01, I am thinking of uncrushing my crush on you... I have found a new crush 🥺🤲🙈 ... Lol

@olujay damned, I am blown away by your voice. Nice set-up too, boss. You sure killed this jorh.

Omo, I have to listen to you sing over and over again. 🙌🙌

You want to leave my and go for my cousin.. you want to be crushing on brothers 🌚

What???? 😳😳😲😲

No oooo, I didn't intend to start family quarrels oo 😂😂

I am sorry. I hands off 🙌🙌

Smiles… 😅😂

Hahaha 😂

What's the username of your other account?

You don't even write there at all..

I have lazy bones 🤣

But I'll be publishing a post for pob-wotw/dreem-wotw in a few days.

ayyy... wahala for @starstrings01 😂

I just be trying my best... to know that you liked it so much is so encouraging.

Omo, I have to listen to you sing over and over again

Wow...😁

For the set-up, it was all DIY... I don't have anything special.

I have just released another cover, if you'd like to hear another one.

I'm simply speechless 🤧🔥❤, because whuut? There's a way you presented this that's just beyond the song, it's the message and you owned it mhen 🔥🔥. Can I be your disciple(ella?😂)🤲🏾

And I can't agree more with @magicfingerz, it's a whole lot of work 🙌🏾. My playlist for the week don set be that 🥰

"Speechless, speechless, that's how you make me feel..."🎶😁

It is you that has rendered me speechless. How can you be a disciple to your disciple? O wrong nau... it is your footsteps I am following, ma.

I just feel so happy to know that you all appreciate the effort I put in it. Thank you!

That your playlist... you should send it to me.

😂 is that Olu-Jackson version?

Yes, we love and appreciate your excellence, please always share the goodness 🤗🤗❤

Absolutely, I'll send you the link.

Yes yes, the Olu-Jackson version.

I'll be waiting for the link on Discord.

Hello @olujay. You have a nice performance here. I must also commend your efforts and how you play the guitar so nicely. I also love your song, It was one of my favorites. Thanks for sharing. Take care bro

The guitar and I have practically become one. I intially intended to perform the song with a backing track from the net, but I couldn't diss my guitar in this song.

Thank you for your kind words, man.

Awwwww! Well done Olujay. This is amazing!😁😁😁

ayyy... thank you, @omosefe

You're welcomeee.

You uploaded a video recently, and you sang. I had words to say but I don't know what happened. I am heading over there now.

I don't like to watch videos, but DreemPort deposited me here and I am shocked right now. You sing like an angel!! Your voice is amazing, thank you for sharing this. 🤗

Not many people fancy seeing videos here on Hive, so I often hope that people like the ones I do when I release them. I am quite flattered that you say you are shocked.

Your words right here are so encouraging. I sure am even more than happy to do more videos and keep the standard. Thank you!

You do a good job. You write well, you sing beautifully... Keep it up, you will go far and I hope I'll be around to see you up there. A hug. 🤗

Wow. I try my best to learn as much as I can from people, no matter their standard. I see something that's good, I learn. I love to always be able to look back and see significant changes in my works.

Now, to know that people actually see my efforts and appreciate them makes me feel all the more encouraged. Thank you again. Would you like me to tag you in any of my future videos? I'd be happy to...

Yes, tag me please! I want to see your progress.

Learning is an infinite process. You are absolutely right, we can learn from all people. I think positively that is the best way to success. Your humility makes you big. 🤗

This is so beautiful to listen to.
One can tell how much effort was put into this, it is evident in the finished product.
I'm inspired!

Keep it up.

I try my best to deliver well. I'm glad you see all the efforts and appreciate them.
Thank you!

This is JUST PERFECTION QUA PERFECTION; PERFECTION PAR EXCELONS

I can relate with how much time and stress you went through to create this masterpiece, it is indeed a masterpiece.

But wait ooo, so you sabi sing too 🥲 na only me remain

Yes na only u remain 🥲🥱😂😂😂

Perfection, you say? Man, you dey flatter me o. I am just trying my best man. 😁

I really love to hear the opinions of fellow musicians. You guys can relate more to the whole drama behind the beauty.

I sabi sing? Na so I see am o... na your own we dey wait like this.

One day one day, I will get this masterpiece you speak of.

Thank you so much, my brother. I really appreciate your kind words.

wow! this is more than excellence, just looking for the best thing to qualify this presentation.The Passion , the energy , and the tempo is giving goosebumps. You did a great Job with this presentation 👏

ayyy... these words be giving me goosebumps. I am really glad you see all the efforts and really appreciate them. Thank you!

My pleasure 😊😊

So now this was completely different!

Now you're layering tracks on each other?

Lesson please! I'm going to watch it again... something cool happening here.

Thanks for tagging me. I'd hate to miss a music video 😁

Ayyy... Yes, I am now layering tracks on each other. It really makes me happy to know that you heard them.

Lessons? Come on, Nicky. You know I am only trying my best... 😁😁

I'll sure keep the tags coming. Thank you always, for your encouragement.

My pleasure entirely

Yeah! Keep 'em coming 💥

This your background na him dey sweet me pass.
Your presentation dope die!!
But you might need to edit ksam's tag.
You made a mistake!

😂 This backgroung shaa...
It's all DIY, my brother. One of these days, I'll send you a photo.

Thanks for the encouragement man.

Man I love the voice. Like it went through me straight lyrics. Great music bro

Thank you!

Brother, that sounds quality.
Thanks for sharing your talent

Thank you!

Gosh. You have a lovely voice 😍😘 and it screams perfection 🙈

Ayyy.. thank you so much.😊😊

You just dey give us gbas gbos, with your voice🔥🔥
I love this song as well. Nice touch of your remix to it.

gbas gbos ni o😂😂

I am only trying my best, bro.

Thank you

Wow.... Nice voice,I love the song too, keep it up bro

Thank you for your participation in week 127. I enjoyed listening. (Sorry for the long reply.)

Oh, thank you. It's been quite along time now, but it's okay. I understand how life can get in the way of "our things."

I believe you were the spotlight artist that gave us that theme, Tevazu, right?
Nice to meet you.

I believe you were the spotlight artist that gave us that theme, Tevazu, right?

Yes, true.