| Hive Open Mic - week #68 cover -Dragonfly |

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail.png

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey everyone,
I haven't participated in open mic in quite some time.. So it feels good to be back.
I chose Ziggy Marley's song as it is one of my favorite when it comes to this weeks theme 'Conciencia Ecológica'.

The lyrics for those interested:

Everybody's worried about time
But I just keep that shit off my mind
People living on twenty four hour clocks
But we're on a ride that never stops

Hey MR. bee the world change, you remain the same
And I wonder how you'll survive with the environment going down the drain
Hey Ms. butterfly I see you look at me with your beautiful smile
You must be wondering what type of creature am I

A dog looked at me and said Mickey why can't we trust man
Puss and me we get together why can't you all understand
As he spoke, a tree nearby listened to every word he said
As a tear fell he cried what type of creature is man

Hey MR. tree the world changed you remain the same
And I wonder how you'll survive with the environment going down the drain
Hey Ms. dragonfly I see you look at me with your beautiful eyes
You must be wondering what kind of creature am i

Everybody's worried about time
But I just keep that shit off my mind
People living on twenty four hour clocks
But we're on a ride yes we're on a ride we're on a ride that never stops
But we're on a ride yes we're on a ride we're on a ride that never stops


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

One word: WOW!!

I am just simply amazed with your wonderful entry ✨ What a song, what a performance... edition 🤩
Nice to meet you @orlev through this beautiful creation!!

Oh thank you so much!! I'm so happy you liked it! And thank you for your kind words!! I really wasn't sure about it by the end so your comment is really encouraging! Makes me want to make more music. 😁🎶
Just from your name, do you play piano?

 3 years ago (edited) 

Ow, I am happy it can serve as encouragement. I really liked so much your entry, It was awesome ✨✨

Yes, you are right :) a pianist here 👋

Nice! Me too!! Piano is and always will be my first love.
And we're neighbours too I see!, (I moved to Portugal with my family in 2019

Then neighbours, yes :)))

Although, we are in the Mediterranean coast, so not so close to Portugal. But, the same peninsula at least :))

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @orlev.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh man, this is a real pleasure to see and hear. What a clever way to present your multi-layered music recording. It is beautiful and brilliant. Smashing good return to the open mic, wow!

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Haha definitely I've had that feeling of realizing I was being too ambitious 😅 but hey, this turned out just amazing! I enjoyed so much to listening to your presentation! Espectacular 👏 (and your doggo passing by was super cute)

Congratulations @orlev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day