OpenMic #123 - RaMaDaSa Mantra Chanting

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


#openmic #123 is here!

Screenshot_2022-08-19-21-18-42-10.png

Ukewewe comes back to sing a mantra for a better world.

A better world is created from the heart.
Cultivating a happy creative heart that blooms in peace will bring a better world, naturally.

A simple exercise for this is chanting. To connect with our selves and mother nature.

Today with Ukewewe we chant:

Ra Ma Da Sa

Sa Say So Hung

Sing with us
Merge with the infinite

@palimanali


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

A better world is created from the heart.

Absolutely agree!!!

Thank you so much for this beautiful chanting 😍

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

With love!!!

By the way, I tryed to tune the guitar like a tanpura, this... Indian "base" .. Its kind of cool for mantras!! Guitar - Tanpura!!

so calm, so peaceful, miraculous work

Wow this is really some mantra
Love the tunes
You did great

thank you for the calmness.

Its a pleasure to share peace!!

This is a really awesome post that I've never seen before. I was so amazed by the chanting of this mantra. Although I don't understand the lyrics mentioned, but I'm sure it's a good thing. It has quite occult values but is beautiful. I am reminded of a musical group that uses bamboo musical instruments and sounds like mantras. that group is from my country, that is karinding attack

Karinding attack.. thks, i'll check it out! I'm learning to sound bamboo theses days too so.. cool!!
From where in Indonesia are you native?
I've spent many months in Semarang, Tulunuganguun, Bali!! Love Indonesia.

Yep, about the literal meaning of Mantras, and this one particulary I don't believe there is ONE.
Sanscrit is difficult to translate, but for sure it is giving gratitud to the Sun, the Moon and the hole Universe and asking for clarity and wellness.

RA is for the Sun in Egypt isn't it?

Oh, Medan Indonesia now I see!

I now live in the city of Medan, precisely on the northern island of Sumatra. I was also born on the island of Java, precisely in the village of Sukoharjo, Solo.

I will give a link from karinding attack music
video 1
Video 2

In an ancient religion on the island of Java, Mantra is a thank you to the giver of sustenance. Bamboo musical instruments, dances, and rituals are actually performed when the harvest season arrives. They did it as a thanksgiving for the harvest in the village. For now, people like that are associated with Satan worship. It's actually not like that. I know because I study culture.

RA is the name for the sun god for the ancient Egyptians. In Indonesia, RA stands for Raden Ajeng. Nickname for an educated noblewoman (the ancient elite)

Interesting!

First video wasn't kind of what I expected for a mantra.. A Ramstein cover Ha!

The second one yesss, cool. I'll explore deeper in this kind of music. Thks!

Congratulations @palimanali! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!