Hive Open Mic 🎤 week 140 || A million dreams || Cover song by Princessbusayo

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Welcome to week 140 of the Hive Open Mic 🎤 which the theme says “The Sea (Caribbean).”

7b4bio5hobgtGQKeTeQ5JMBsn2Ut8rLYxjCfDu89CoMuHp4zLa9J4HduyXsNXNu27WTAhHnKQLSoVog7s54dvgXi7UNzBLuRxDmUVdSPjHxZ7DyK8uwVSi2Qkep9KEs8QikSRGbvrgaru8Cj6Zms3X1gQcqL.webp

I chose a song by Alexandra Porat titled “A million dreams”.

The sea symbolizes a calm presence. A place one can visit to reflect on his or her past and be inspired to look and focus on the future and believe that when we are committed to our dreams, we will surely achieve our aims.

Success comes with a dream and actualizing it requires positive thinking. This is why when we visit the sea, we would only look back to the past, appreciating how far we have come and channelling our focus into the future.

When we crave peace around us, we won't even allow the judgement of others to take us away from seeing the big picture about success and we will come to find the right way to go about it which is calmness in your spirit.

I believe this song relates well with the theme and I hope you enjoy my cover presentation.

Egbonn.png

[Chorus]

Cause every night I lie in bed
The brightest colours fill my head
A million dreams are keeping me awake
I think of what the world could be
A vision of the one I see
A million dreams are all it's gonna take
Our million dreams for the world we're gonna make

Lyrics of the song can be found here

Thanks for your time on my blog

20220415_174258_0000.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Have you watch the movie of this song? It's recommended. You'll appreciate the song once you watch the movie 😊

Do you have the title? I would love to watch it.

!ALIVE | !BBH | !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@vocup, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @princessbusayo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@princessbusayo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (3/20)

@princessbusayo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Tienes una voz de ensueño y un estilo muy interesante. Ser artista es natural para ti hija, muy bien. Desde Venezuela te envío la bendición y mis mejores deseos para ti. Me encantó que te acompañaras con las palmas.

Love how you related the song to this theme..

This song is beautiful and it has a good meaning.
Am glad you sang it...

Well done @princessbusayo.

Thank you so much, @benii for listening.

 last year  

Pure Love!

Thank you for the support.

This entry is simply beautiful just as you are dear friend. Keep rocking

Thank you, my friend.

I have this song in my playlist, I use to love it anytime i listen to it... and you did your best with the presentation... it's sound so cool.😍

I appreciate your compliment, @maryjacy

Apreciada amiga @princessbusayo, siempre me es grato visitar tu post y disfrutar de tu hermosa voz. Da la impresión que tienes la música por dentro. Gracias por compartir. Mil bendiciones y éxito en todo lo que te propongas hacer. Saludos desde Venezuela.

Dear friend @princessbusayo, I am always pleased to visit your post and enjoy your beautiful voice. It gives the impression that you have the music inside. Thanks for sharing. A thousand blessings and success in everything you set out to do. Greetings from Venezuela.

Awwn..that's so cool. I love this song so much. I love how you clap your hands to give yourself a rhythm and beat to follow. So nice

Thank you 😊