Hive Openmic Week 102: HEAL THE WORLD By MICHAEL JACKSON || GUITAR COVER 🎸πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

in Hive Open Mic β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

▢️ Watch on 3Speak


It was really sweet covering this song. It seriously took my time to play this and not easier than it looks.

IMG_20220324_124812.jpg

I chose this song because it goes very well in line with the theme of the week which is "TOUCHING SOULS".

IMG_20220324_114159.jpg

This song was sang by Micheal Jackson and is known to be a very popular song asper the singer itself is a legend.

If you enjoyed this video, kindly Reblog this post. I would really appreciate it.

LYRICS OF THE SONG

There's a place in your heart
And I know that it is love
And this place could be much
Brighter than tomorrow
And if you really try
You'll find there's no need to cry
In this place you'll feel
There's no hurt or sorrow

There are ways to get there
If you care enough for the living
Make a little space
Make a better place

Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me
And the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make it a better place
For you and for me

If you want to know why
There's love that cannot lie
Love is strong
It only cares of joyful giving
If we try we shall see
In this bliss we cannot feel
Fear of dread
We stop existing and start living

The it feels that always
Love's enough for us growing
So make a better world
Make a better place

Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me
And the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me

And the dream we were conceived in
Will reveal a joyful face
And the world we once believed in
Will shine again in grace
Then why do we keep strangling life
Wound this earth, crucify its soul
Though it's plain to see
This world is heavenly
Be god's glow

We could fly so high
Let our spirits never die
In my heart I feel you are all my brothers
Create a world with no fear
Together we cry happy tears
See the nations turn their swords into plowshares

We could really get there
If you cared enough for the living
Make a little space
To make a better place

Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me
And the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me
Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me
And the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me

Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me
And the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place for you and for me

There are people dying
If you care enough for the living


WHO IS STARSTRINGS01


image.png

Starstrings01 AKA Giftedhands is a Hive lover, a Nigeria musician (Guitarist) and also a student who studies Mechatronics Engineering in the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

His goal on Hive is to be more than a regular blogger but something more; someone with a purpose. That’s one of the reasons why he founded the newbies initiative @newbies-hive to help guide and support newbies. Kindly click here to follow @newbies-hive curation trail.

He battles and struggles with balancing education and being active on the chain but yet his love and passion for Hive keeps him on balance.


All images are mine except indicated otherwise


54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG πŸ˜‡πŸ’•

▢️ 3Speak

Sort: Β 

I loved your guitar accompaniment for this song. I found it very soothing to my ear. Congratulations, you are a great guitarist.

I sang along, this was really nice, I love it.
Come and teach me how to play guitar

Thanks dear... I appreciate your comment.

You are welcome

Wow! This was amazing especially when you went crazy around 4:00.. That was maddd!!

Lol.. this video took my time to do it and I am glad it worth it. Thanks a lot man 😁

Wow, I loved the way you adapted this song, the melody this song gives us is out of this world. Your guitar playing and the effect that you use is just like a glove, you are very talented. Well done!

Thank you very much!!! I am glad you loved my playing 😁😁

Respect to you bossπŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

thanks boss lady.

yeah, this is amazing. in the best style of michael jackson

Lol!.. gracias! I have seen other good renditions of this song too 😁😁😁

Waoo....
Nicely done boss.

thanks man!

This is Michael Jackson Junior πŸ˜€
Woww, I keep playing it repeatedly, you did well bro.

smiles.. I am glad you liked it.

Beautiful...
I enjoyed every bit of it.
Gifted hands..

Yeah, you got the name right! Gifted Hands.. thanks very much

Wow, Such melody. Love the strings and the way it flows. Great one @starstrings01

Awww. Thank you very much mary!

You are most welcome @starstrings01. Keep up the great work

A cover of a legendary song by a fine guitarist. Fine usage of your guitar effects! I feel am specially
I loved it!
Please keep it coming!!

lol... It amazing to receive this words from my oga... Boss thank you very much oh.

Wow, this is beautiful πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί, you really did made a very wise choice in picking this song. The melody of this song gives me goosebumps 😍😍.

I love your rendition πŸ€—πŸ€—

lol... It was not easy selecting one. I chose this song because the singer is a very popular one and yeah the song is a sweet one too.

Thank you very much. I am glad you liked it.

Nice selection, kudosπŸ‘πŸ‘.

It's been long since I last heard this song but thanks to you, the melody is now fresh in my memory.

This is really good... Well done

Thanks a lot boss. I appreciate.

You are really talented bro, keep it up.

Thanks very much my boss. I really appreciate.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

My guy @stevenson7. Thank you for always bro!

This is great boss πŸ™Œ
And in a special way, I love the overdrive entrance πŸ‘Œ e make sense


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This song means alot to me. You played the guitar so well, I'm not suprised anyway. You're very talented. Keep it up. Thanks for sharing.

I nod my head along with your strings. Nice one

I was moving my body and shaking my head to the song and the way you played the guitar was really cool and great. I love this song too and even when you feel sad or bored, I think this is one of songs that could send an inspiration to you and help you have concern to other people. At least we live to help others and in that way, we are healing the world. Nice one Starstringz

Awesome!! incredible interpretation brother! you are a gifted guitarrist, i hope some day to be able to play half as great! Go @starstrings01 !!!

Awwwwn... I love it. This was the same song I picked to sing for this week's theme but haven't had time to.

I was just singing along while listening.

Whoosh! That solo!!πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯
The metal effect now made it smooth!
Lead guitar is so sweet when the player explores the notes low pitches to highs well and you did just that!
Welldone boss!