OPENMIC WEEK 77: DYNAMITE BY BTS GUITAR COVER

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This weeks theme for openmic is: JOY OF LIVING. It is a very interesting theme but at the same time, it gave me a very tough time to find a song that may go in line with the theme. This is because I have a very little song vocabulary and do not know much song.

3C672318-FC4A-4701-BB44-595AFBCC7FE5.jpeg

HOW I GOT TO KNOW THIS SONG

I went to google to search for songs related to happy living and some how, I jumped into some list of songs in which this song was among the list.

I remember my younger sister loved this song. She told me about the song a particular day and was surprised I didn’t know the song.

LYRICS OF THE SONG

"Dynamite"

'Cause, ah-ah, I'm in the stars tonight
So watch me bring the fire and set the night alight

Shoes on, get up in the morn
Cup of milk, let's rock and roll
King Kong, kick the drum, rolling on like a rolling stone
Sing song when I'm walking home
Jump up to the top, LeBron
Ding dong, call me on my phone
Ice tea and a game of ping pong

This is getting heavy
Can you hear the bass boom? I'm ready
Life is sweet as honey
Yeah, this beat cha ching like money
Disco overload, I'm into that, I'm good to go
I'm diamond, you know I glow up
Hey, so let's go

'Cause, ah-ah, I'm in the stars tonight
So watch me bring the fire and set the night alight
Shining through the city with a little funk and soul
So I'ma light it up like dynamite, whoa

Bring a friend, join the crowd
Whoever wanna come along
Word up, talk the talk, just move like we off the wall
Day or night the sky's alight
So we dance to the break of dawn
Ladies and gentlemen, I got the medicine, so you should keep ya eyes on the ball, huh

This is getting heavy
Can you hear the bass boom? I'm ready
Life is sweet as honey
Yeah, this beat cha ching like money
Disco overload, I'm into that, I'm good to go
I'm diamond, you know I glow up
Let's go

'Cause, ah-ah, I'm in the stars tonight
So watch me bring the fire and set the night alight
Shining through the city with a little funk and soul
So I'ma light it up like dynamite, whoa

Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na-na, na-na, life is dynamite
Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na-na, na-na, life is dynamite
Shining through the city with a little funk and soul
So I'ma light it up like dynamite, whoa

Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na, eh
Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na, eh
Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na, eh
Light it up, dynamite

Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na, eh
Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na, eh
Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na, eh
Light it up, dynamite

'Cause, ah-ah, I'm in the stars tonight
So watch me bring the fire and set the night alight
Shining through the city with a little funk and soul
So I'ma light it up like dynamite

(This is ah)

'Cause, ah-ah, I'm in the stars tonight
So watch me bring the fire and set the night alight
Shining through the city with a little funk and soul
So I'ma light it up like dynamite, whoa

Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na-na, na-na, life is dynamite
Dy-na-na-na, na-na, na-na-na, na-na, life is dynamite
Shining through the city with a little funk and soul
I'ma light it up like dynamite, whoa

WHY I CHOSE TO PLAY THIS SONG

First apart from the lyrics and it's relation to the song, it has really interesting funk groove which is very interesting to listen to often.

Since the title is about life and the joy of living, then I would say this song makes quite a description. Following the lyrics, you would notice, the writer is enjoying life and gave quite a description; Life Is Sweet as Honey.

BELOW ARE MY GUITAR KITS

IMG_20210911_213620 (1).jpg](3)![IMG_20210915_072622.jpg

IMG_20210911_213620 (1).jpg

IMG_20210915_072548.jpg

image.png


firma-sin-fondo.png

Click the banner to get redirect to Blogging Challenge Community.

Click the banner to get redirect to SMILE server, or: https://discord.gg/wyhVUvt.

image.png

SMILE and Blogging Challenge illustrations made by @tripode.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

That was a great performance, who knows you can play a hell out of me, you really good mann, you got skills

seriously.... I didn't know it was that good.. thanks so much, I really appreciate.

This is more than good, it makes my day, can I download it, I mean link?

Click here to download it boss.. thanks very much.

You are welcome bro

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Hello friend, what a talent, it's good to see you focused, doing what you like, greetings. :)

Thank you very much, I really appreciate your kind words. It has really been a while, hope you are doing good?

You're talented man. The lyrics is so beautiful as well. Please how do you make your videos? I'm currently having issues with very large size of videos even when cropped and edited over (250mb for a 2 mins video). I use an Android device

I use InShot app to edit my videos and templates. They also help me compress them as well.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Talented, cute and overall intelligent.

Scrolling through your Whatapp status I came across the shot clip of the video, follow the link immediately to watch the video, I have watched it more than twice, I have downloaded it, will watch whenever I'm bored..

Thank you for sharing, the way you play your guitar is unique, I so much love it