HIVE OPENMIC WEEK 99: OH MY LOVE!!! || GUITAR SOLO

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is my entry to hive Openmic Week 99. Been a while I have participated in the weekly entries because of I have been busy with other activities.

IMG_20220305_204308.jpg

Since I figured that I am less busy, I had to use the opportunity to participate this week. This video was helped by @mayorkeys who sent me the backing track for the song and I had to listen to the original song to score it.

The song was very soft and I enjoyed listening to it. It's a passionate song which swings slowly with so much expression.

It's good to once more participate in the Hive Openmic community.


WHO IS STARSTRINGS01


image.png

Starstrings01 AKA Giftedhands is a Hive lover, a Nigeria musician (Guitarist) and also a student who studies Mechatronics Engineering in the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

His goal on Hive is to be more than a regular blogger but something more; someone with a purpose. That’s one of the reasons why he founded the newbies initiative @newbies-hive to help guide and support newbies. Kindly click here to follow @newbies-hive curation trail.

He battles and struggles with balancing education and being active on the chain but yet his love and passion for Hive keeps him on balance.


All images are mine except indicated otherwise


54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇💕

WHO IS STARSTRINGS01


image.png

Starstrings01 AKA Giftedhands is a Hive lover, a Nigeria musician (Guitarist) and also a student who studies Mechatronics Engineering in the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

His goal on Hive is to be more than a regular blogger but something more; someone with a purpose. That’s one of the reasons why he founded the newbies initiative @newbies-hive to help guide and support newbies. Kindly click here to follow @newbies-hive curation trail.

He battles and struggles with balancing education and being active on the chain but yet his love and passion for Hive keeps him on balance.


All images are mine except indicated otherwise


54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇💕

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ok, leaving aside other tabs and coming to listen to you. Priorities have to be set :)) And how happy I am that I came now. This is super relaxing, what a sound your guitar is bringing! Oh, cool 😎

I am a priority 🥰🥰🥰... Thank you very much for the nice comment.

yep!! seems you are 😇

p.s. just 10 tabs more to go :D woohooooo lol

Awesome! Sounding stellar. I so enjoy hearing your artful way of playing, and the celestial reverb of your guitar. Much to admire here. Thank you!

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you very much for the nice comment. I really do appreciate you enjoying my video.

Wow, lovely sound here @starstrings01 so heart warming. This is what bosses use and do with worship and slow music vibes.
I love it so much.

Smiles, thanks brother. I have been learning from you all this way.

@starstrings01 I must say, this is really soothing, man! I was almost falling asleep as if it were a lullaby. Good music you've go there.

Smiles. Glad you liked it man!

Anytime, you did well!!

uplifting sounds man! What is that effect? when you started it seemd like a violin to me.

I don't know how you can play with so long nails in your left hand!!!

Cheers!
!LUV

Smiles... I am used to it but the thing is, it hits the other strings some times. But I am way better on shorter nails.

I always keep a nail cutter whenever I wanna play after a long time.. You played well with them tho.lol.

Boss your Guitar tone is killing me here 😭😭😭

I think I need to unlearn and relearn guitar 😪

This is a beautiful piece

🙌

Lol... Big man, thanks very much. But you are already a boss. Before you unlearn you would need to deposit all you have learnt in me first.

Hahaha
Deposit? Na bank? 😅😅😅
I really need to learn well though
This is great

Guy this is soft and sweet the type of solo you want to listen to when you relax in a jacuzzi especially in times like this with much heat.
I love this ❤❤❤

My badass legendary guitar lord on this!
I'm always proud of you man.
What a nice entry you've got!❤💯✅

Thank you very much man! I really appreciate your nice words ❣️.

So lovely, I enjoyed every bit of the sound and the effect was so perfect.

Great one here .. Baba.. Its had been a while tho.. Sorry if its me who s been distant.

Great to se your guitar again bro.and you playing it just as cool as always..👍🏽

Smiles, there's nothing to be sorry about. We all have things going on in our lives. It's good to have you here brother. Thanks very much

Yeah.. Thanks for understanding.
And its good what you ve done on Rabona.. I see your progress..lol.

Nice.

I haven't been active on rabona 😅🤣. I forgot to check it out yesterday. Let's say I check it out like 4 to 5 times a week.

All thanks to you, I am progressing.

lool..Me too acually, but I realise checking it at least 2x in a week can help, I dont want a players deal to expire without knowing.. lol

Thumbs up man. Great Melodies!

Ciao piacere di conoscerti!
😊😊😊😊😊
Ti auguro una buona serata
@luba555

This is so groovy..it is very amazing to see what you do with the lead guitar. It is a very relaxing song..