Hive Open Mic 128, Desamor - Oasis, Don't Look Back In Anger (funny moment!)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic 128! Another awesome week has passed, and another set of great videos!

Last week I accidently posted my Open Mic video into the wrong channel :/ which sucked! But it is ok, it wont happen again haha! Silly me :)

This week I (attempt!) to play an Oasis song - Don't look back in anger! I'm sure many of you know this song. Oasis are a HUGE indie rock band from Manchester, England. They aren't making music together anymore but there was a time when they were (arguably) the biggest band in the world. I've never been a huge fan of Oasis, but recently I seem to be more interested in their music. They're actually a very talented bunch and have written some amazing songs. Classics!

So, the 'funny moment' I have mentioned! When the chorus comes in you will know what I mean hahaha! I decided to leave it in as I thought it was really funny, it was making me laugh for the rest of the song and you know what nothing is perfect (when I play anyway!) and it is also fun to show that side of us. I guess to not be ashamed by mishaps and embrace them is my point :) it happens! In terms of my singing, it is something I have been doing more of over the last year, but really just this year. I'm enjoying it and that is what counts.

Here is a little update on my arm injury - I am better, well almost better and able to play guitar solos again! In fact, for those of you who wait until the end of this video, you will hear that I end with a guitar solo! :) which is awesome for me! I will get back to some more recording soon and have a load of new guitar solo videos for everyone! :)

Peace and love to you all!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Oh yeah, Oasis!! 😎

I am glad you are getting better. I know it can mess up a musician's life, an arm injury. I hit yesterday my left elbow, and couldn't practice at all for the whole day. Well, couldn't do almost anything with my left hand :/

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Oh yeah!:) they're a great band! :)
Ah yes injuries sure do suck... oh no! Are you ok now? Has your elbow recovered? I hope you're ok!

I will try to practice today, but I think I will have to focus on my right hand and still leave the left one to heal. It still hurts 😒

Congratulations my friend, good interpretation of a good song.

Good luck!

Ah thank you so much! It sure is a great song, and I'm happy that you enjoyed my version!:)

Have an awesome day!:)

Amigo @sunsethunter que grato es escucharte, muy buena tu interpretación, que bueno que ya te sientas mejor. Un gran abrazo fraternal.💔🎶🎶🎶🌸☺️👏👏😔💥🎤🌹🌿🎙️🌻😁🌟💫🎶🎶💕💖🌷❤️🧡💚💜💞

Friend @sunsethunter, how nice it is to listen to you, your interpretation is very good, it's good that you feel better now. A big brotherly hug.💔🎶🎶🎶🌸☺️👏👏😔💥🎤🌹🌿🎙️🌻😁🌟💫🎶🎶💕💖🌷❤️🧡💚💜💞

Aww thank you so much Nelly! I really appreciate this! Yes I am feeling much better and am enjoying playing again! :)

Hey man, sh*t happens 🤷‍♂️

Lat live shows, at home everywhere. You played it off like a champ. Love your cover of this song which I haven't hear in years.

It was one of my favorite CDs growing up :)

Yea man you're right, sh*t happens! Haha thanks bro, appreciate that! Yea just thought if this was a live show I would be able to go back and re-record, so why not laugh it off!
Awesome dude I'm glad you enjoyed this, and same with me - I heard this song recently and have been listening to Oasis again. They have some amazing songs! Such a great band. The rock music of the early 2000s was the best!
Cheers mate :)