HIVE OPEN MIC #127: BROKEN VESSELS / COVER BY USAGIDEE (ENG/ESP)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone! I am overjoyed to be here once more to take part in the Hive Open Mic Community's newest challenge, which has as its theme "Tevazu," which is translated to signify "humility and modesty" in English. I wasn't really sure of this idea when I first came across it. But many thanks to @Mipiano, who made it easier for me to understand the translation of this theme. I came into the splendid, amazing music of Hillsong while trying to decide which song to sing. After listening for a time, I knew this is what I would use for this week's entry.
Spanish Translation

¡Hola a todos! Estoy encantado de estar aquí una vez más para participar en el desafío más nuevo de Hive Open Mic Community, que tiene como tema "Tevazu", que se traduce como "humildad y modestia" en inglés. No estaba muy seguro de esta idea cuando la encontré por primera vez. Pero muchas gracias a @Mipiano, que me facilitó la comprensión de la traducción de este tema. Entré en la espléndida y sorprendente música de Hillsong mientras intentaba decidir qué canción cantar. Después de escuchar por un tiempo, supe que esto es lo que usaría para la entrada de esta semana.

For this challenge, I hope that you will enjoy watching my cover of "Broken Vessels", an original song created by Hillsong.

Broken Vessel Lyrics 🎼🎼
All these pieces, broken and scattered
In mercy gathered, mended and whole
Empty-handed but not forsaken
I've been set free, I've been set free
Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me, ooh-oh
I once was lost but now I am found
Was blind but now I see
Oh, I can see You now
Oh, I can see the love in Your eyes
Laying Yourself down
Raising up the broken to life
You take our failure, You take our weakness
You set Your treasure in jars of clay
So take this heart, Lord, I'll be Your vessel
The world to see, Your life in me
Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me, ooh-oh
I once was lost but now I am found
Was blind but now I see
Oh, I can see You now
Oh, I can see the love in Your eyes
Laying Yourself down
Raising up the broken to life
Oh-oh, oh-oh
Oh-oh, oh-oh
Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me, ooh-oh
I once was lost but now I am found
Was blind but now I see
Oh, I can see You now
Oh, I can see the love in Your eyes
Laying Yourself down
Raising up the broken to life

Source: Musixmatch


Song Takeaways

Because we are flawed sinners, we will inevitably commit wrongdoing against another person. Many of us are retreating away from God, and others just decided to step away from being a believer. Being humble is something I've learned to be, and it's been one of the things that have helped me grow as a person. I really think that God will provide someone with wisdom and blessings without condition if they know how to be humble. We must practice humility in our daily lives if we want to enjoy life and have empathy for others.

Spanish Translation

Debido a que somos pecadores defectuosos, inevitablemente cometeremos malas acciones contra otra persona. Muchos de nosotros nos estamos alejando de Dios, y otros simplemente decidieron alejarse de ser creyentes. Ser humilde es algo que he aprendido a ser, y ha sido una de las cosas que me han ayudado a crecer como persona. Realmente creo que Dios proveerá a alguien de sabiduría y bendiciones sin condiciones si sabe ser humilde. Debemos practicar la humildad en nuestra vida diaria si queremos disfrutar de la vida y tener empatía por los demás.

USAGI BANNER HIVE 2 (9).png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @usagidee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful as ever Usagiiiii UwU. Love the song too. How I wish I can also sing like you huehue

hahahah epal nga eh may nanggulo jan kaya nawala ako sa hulo kumanta pero tuloy pa din hahaha

You have a very nice voice. Congratulationes for your performance. 🎼🌻

@digitalopus thank you sir, I really appreciate your visit sir. ✨✨

Iba talaga to eh 🥰🤗👏
Wala pa akong entry hahaa. 3 weeks na yata or dalawa 😅

Me gusto mucho tu voz, me parece que hiciste un gran trabajo con esta interpretación. Sigue así!!

Me gusto mucho tu voz, me parece que hiciste un gran trabajo con esta interpretación. Sigue así!!

Awww, gracias mi querido hermano. Estoy muy feliz de haber hecho que a algunas personas les guste mi voz e interpretación. 😍😘

This is so beautiful 🤍, thanks for sharing...you're awesome 😎

this cover is beautiful, amazing talent😊

¡Qué dulce voz!
Te quedó muy bien el tema.

Bendiciones y éxitos siempre @usagidee.

Realmente aprecio esto mi amigo, muchas gracias. ☺

wow great voice!

Thank you. 🥰😍😘

Awwn🥰

Another amazing performance my friend!
You rock🎉

Thank you my dear friend @niglys. Have you submitted your 127th entry dear?

You're welcome dear ☺️
No dear! I'm on it

Linda voz amiga me gustó mucho escucharte 🥰

¡¡Gracias cariño!! Espero tener un dúo contigo pronto. 😍😎

Yay, here you are with your entry!

I am glad I could help, and so your entry came to the scene. So nice singing, dear @usagidee

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Many thanks @mipiano do you also sing dear sis? 😍😍

No, I don't sing, but I do play the piano 😇

Ohhhhh so that concludes your username, wow.... I would love to see you playing piano sis 😍

Yes, that is the meaning of my username. my piano, but in Spanish it is mipiano (as I live in Spain) ;)

Also, it is like the third note in the scale, mi :)

In the past I had many entries and published a lot of piano music. Now I enjoy blogging and so much things around HIVE, and somehow can't find the time to record my playing...then I record and I am not satisfied hahaha so I don't publish hahaha. Well, I am a bit complicated lol

Ohhhh i see i see, so you're just writing anything under the sun. That's good @mipiano ❤️🥰

Your voice is lovely,
Wonderful performance 👌✌

Kunti na lang. Madidiscover kna hehe.. Ganda tlga ng boses. I like how you deliver the message of this song.. !LUV it !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @usagidee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

ahahaha pag nadiscover ate magpapa lechon talaga ako hahahaha. Thank you po ate jane. 😍😍

Wag mo kaming kalimutan haha..

Thank you @usagidee for your participation and beautiful music this week. In fact, when I determined the theme, I wrote an explanatory text that I thought could be noted when the 127th week theme was announced and to make it understandable for everyone. However, when the theme was announced, I guess I forgot about it, sorry for that. Accept my apologies. Special thanks to @mipiano for helping you.🙏🙏🙏🙏😊😊😊

Thank you @okayozdemiroglu for visiting my entry and thank you for creating this concept. i really enjoyed it, especially hearing the others sing too. ☺

Gusto ko makita ang video kaso ambagal mag load 🤦 ang cute mo sa mga pic sa footer image hehe ilan taon ka na sis?

Hahaha thank you ate eyb, 24 years old na sin po ako hihi. Panoodin mo ate kapag okay na, sali ka din here ate for sure madami manonood. 🤗

Bata pa pala ikaw hehe. Ano yan kakanta ka? Parang bet ko nga yan ..ano para may ma content naman hahahaha

Yessss atr sali ka dito sa community tapos every week may theme sila then submit ka lang entry. Popost ka nmaan dito gamit ang 3speak na frontend. Para di sumakit ulo mo ate gamitin mo si peakd sa pagsulat naman ng draft or ng blog pero pag iuupload mo vid gamit mo jan 3 speak.

Ahh, so pano ko ma insert yung video nang 3speak sa draft ko sa PeakD? Nalilito ako eh hehe.. may new theme na ba? Parang meron na diba yung #128? Pero need e translate sa Spanish?

Bale ganto ate kapag mag post ka sa open mic, need na gamit is frontend na 3speak. ok lang doon ka na din gumawa ng draft ng blog pero nahihilo kasi ako sa 3speak mag edit kaya nagda draft ako sa peakd then copy paste ko na lang mismo sa 3speak.

no need ate I translate sa Spanish. ginagawa ko lang sya kasi para maka connect ung mga spanish kong friends pero all language ok lang.

Ah, okay gets ko na salamat sa pag explain hehe try ko minsan to hehe.