Hive Open Mic Week #201 | Clouds - David Gates 🎺 ☁️ (Cover) by @yisusth [ENG/SPA]

in Hive Open Mic2 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


engin-akyurt-gJILnne_HFg-unsplash.jpg

Foto de engin akyurt en Unsplash

Happy Valentine's Day to everyone. Once again I feel encouraged to participate in the Hive Open Mic Week #201 where we explore the theme: "Clouds" proposed by the friend and featured artist of our community: @sayury. Today I share with you my trumpet interpretation of “Clouds” by David Gates. This song is introspective and melancholic, using clouds as a metaphor to explore themes such as loneliness, the search for home, connection with nature and the transience of life. This piece of music has a melancholic folk-pop genre with a soft and reflective melody, with an ascending movement at the beginning and a descending movement at the end, reflecting the physical and emotional journey. The harmony is tonal, with a few minor changes and has a relaxed and constant rhythm, creating a feeling of introspection. Clouds represent freedom, emotional expression and secrecy, and they are ephemeral, reflecting the mutable nature of life and emotions.

Spanish | Español (click here)

Feliz día del amor y la amistad para todos. Una vez más me siento animado de participar en el Hive Open Mic Semana #201 donde exploramos la temática: "Nubes" propuesta por la amiga y artista destacada de nuestra comunidad: @sayury. Hoy les comparto mi interpretación con la trompeta de «Clouds» de David Gates. Esta canción es introspectiva y melancólica, utiliza las nubes como metáfora para explorar temas como la soledad, la búsqueda del hogar, la conexión con la naturaleza y la transitoriedad de la vida. Esta pieza musical tiene un género Pop folk melancólico con una melodía suave y reflexiva, con un movimiento ascendente al inicio y descendente al final, reflejando el viaje físico y emocional. La armonía es tonal, con unos leves cambios menores y tiene un ritmo relajado y constante, creando una sensación de introspección. Las nubes representan libertad, expresión emocional y secreto, además son efímeras, reflejando la naturaleza mutable de la vida y las emociones.

glen-carrie-Wu1z_E3O3mk-unsplash.jpg

Foto de Glen Carrie en Unsplash

While love and friendship should be celebrated every day. This day is an opportunity to express and celebrate love in a special way. If there is a mission in this life, it is to learn to love and be a friend. We do not take anything from this life, but I firmly believe that at the end of our mission we will be rewarded with more love. Loving God and our neighbors as ourselves is part of that plan. Today we can show affection towards family, friends and loved ones, through words, actions and small details. I believe in friendship, today I woke up early and wrote to some people I consider friends. We were remembering so many beautiful things that we have experienced. If I take those memories with me after this life, then I will have won heaven. When you love you feel in the clouds. He feels so uplifted and happy. I hope you have a nice time today. Don't miss the opportunity to share with those you love.

Spanish | Español (click here)

Si bien el amor y la amistad deben celebrarse todos los días. Este día es una oportunidad para expresar y celebrar el amor de una manera especial. Si existe una misión en esta vida, es aprender a amar y ser un amigo. Nada no llevamos de esta vida, pero creo firmemente que al terminar nuestra misión seremos recompensados con más amor. Amar a Dios y a nuestro prójimo como a nosotros mismos es parte de ese plan. Hoy podemos demostrar afecto hacia la familia, amigos y seres queridos, a través de palabras, acciones y pequeños detalles. Creo en la amistad, hoy desperté temprano y le escribí a algunas personas que considero amigos. Estuvimos recordando tantas cosas bonitas que hemos vivido. Si después de esta vida me llevo esos recuerdos, entonces habré ganado el cielo. Cuando uno ama se siente en las nubes. Se siente tan elevado y feliz. Espero que la pasen bonito en este día. No pierdan la oportunidad de compartir con aquellas personas que aman.


WhatsApp Image 2024-02-14 at 6.38.49 PM.jpeg


Clouds

See the clouds adrift so far below
Ever changing as they come and go;
Makes me wonder why I'm up so high
When really I am down so low

Of all the wonders I was one allowed
I think that I would always choose a cloud
Always bring my feelings right out loud
Whether I'm ashamed or proud

And on this airplane coming home to you
Sometimes I think I've flown my whole life through
My whole life through
As I wing my way to you

See the clouds, they're giving life below
In colors that the canvass cannot show;
Keeping secrets no one else could know
For I'm the one who told them so

Now and then I get up close to you
Like to stay, but I'm just passing through
So I'll have to say goodbye
Until next time I fly


Fuentes / Sources

ImagesObtained in Unsplash
Lyrics“Clouds” by David Gates on Genius
Thumbnail & BannerMade with Adobe Creative Cloud Express
GifsCreated with EZGif
Specific informationSession Days

ezgif.com-gif-maker (11).gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

beautiful cover

Thank you so much, dear.

Me encantó. Súper relajante. Una melodía hermosa, me imaginé tumbada en el césped viendo las formas de las nubes . 🥰🥰🥰

Amiga. muchas gracias. Disculpa la demora por contestarte. Hoy al fin tengo Internet de nuevo. Me alegra commo tu mente ha ilustrado esta canción. Gracias

buen día amigo @yisuth muy linda su interpretación y también muy relajante. Le deseo el mayor de los éxitos, felicidades y bendiciones

Hola amiga. Muchisimas gracias. Que grato que te haya gustado. Gracias por tus amables y bonitos deseos.

Estimado amigo @yisusth esta canción es sublime y transmite tranquilidad al escucharla. Fascinante trabajo como siempre. Bravo 🤗👏👏👏☁️☺️🌨️🎤💙💛💕

Mi querida @nellynohemi, gracias por tus hermosas palabras. Disculpa la demora en contestarte. Me habia quedado sin Internet. Pero ya se ha reestablecido.

Nice presentation.

The mention of flying home on an airplane symbolizes the journey through life and the longing for connection with loved ones.

You're absolutely right! The symbolism of flying home on an airplane is a powerful one.

The lyrics are so emotional, another great presentation.

I appreciate your words. Thank you on appreciating my presentation.

Bravoooo compaito. como siempre una excelente ejecusión. Fuerte abrazo

Gracias compaito. Me alegra que te hayas pasado por aquí. Disculpa la demora, apenas vuelve el Internet en Casa.

Pensaste que te estaba preguntando el nombre de esta canción, cuando yo estaba hablando sobre la anterior, la que suena "lalalalalá, lalalalalá, lalalalalálalálalá" 😄 tu gracia musical: una ilusión que suena y transporta! Qué bellos sonidos hermanito Yisus 🌾🌻🌾🌾

Gracias hermanito.Naguara me hicistes cantar la de "lalalalala". hahahaha Un gran abrazo para tí.