Doing the work - Hive Open Mic Week 115

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The theme of the week is "Doing the work". I thought so hard of what song I'd sing that would match this theme and finally came up with the song titled "The Climb" by Miley Cyrus.

Doing the work reminds me of my life. My life has not been a bed of roses. I have had a lot of bumps on the road, a lot of roadblocks in my journey. Looking back at how much I have strived and how much I have overcome the obstacles to get to where I am now, I appreciate the work I have done on myself. I may not have achieved all my dreams but I'll keep on doing the work till I get there.

Looking at the lyrics of the song, you'd agree with me that life will almost never be fair. In the journey of life, there will be mountains to climb and uphill battles to fight, you may win some and you may lose some but if you keep doing the work, if you keep climbing no matter how many times you fail, you will definitely reach your destination. There will be voices in your head telling you that you'll never make it. There will be people trying to stop you, making you doubt your own self but if you keep climbing and not look down, you will definitely get to your destination.

This is a beautiful song by Miley Cyrus. My rendition of the song is not perfect but I really wanna give Hive open mic another try after my first time and I hope this will be much better than my first time.

Please enjoy.


I can almost see it
That dream I'm dreaming
But, there's a voice inside my head saying
You'll never reach it
Every step I'm taking
Every move I make feels
Lost with no direction
My faith is shaking
But I, I gotta keep trying
Gotta keep my head held high
There's always gonna be another mountain
I'm always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I'm gonna have to lose
Ain't about how fast I get there
Ain't about what's waiting on the other side
It's the climb
The struggles I'm facing
The chances I'm taking
Sometimes might knock me down, but
No, I'm not breaking
I may not know it
But these are the moments, that
I'm gonna remember most, yeah
Just gotta keep going
And I, I gotta be strong
Just keep pushing on, 'cause
There's always gonna be another mountain
I'm always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I'm gonna have to lose
Ain't about how fast I get there
Ain't about what's waiting on the other side
It's the climb
Yeah
There's always gonna be another mountain
I'm always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes you're gonna have to lose
Ain't about how fast I get there
Ain't about what's waiting on the other side
It's the climb
Yeah, yeah
Keep on moving, keep climbing
Keep the faith, baby
It's all about, it's all about the climb
Keep your faith, keep your faith
Whoa

musixmatch.com


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is so beautiful, I just came to your feed to check and I found this, wow. I just couldn't resist not watching till the end.

It was as if I knew you already sang when I replied to your last comment on my post.

You choose a really beautiful song with amazing lyrics, I will have to download it because this is my first time hearing it.

Hehehheeh! The song is really nice. It was when I was searching for a song to sing that I came across it and when I saw the lyrics I was like, this is just perfect. The lyrics speak to me and now it's my ringtone 😄😄😄

I'm glad you watched to the end. Thank you so much.

Wow that's awesome. I too love the lyrics and the songs suits you voice perfectly as well. I just can't wait to see more of what you have for us.

Now I'm blushing but don't get your hopes high though 😄😄

Hehehe, you know I'm Hope already I just need high, hehe😂😂.

😉😀😀😀😀😀

You can sing too!? Nice!!! 🎵🎶🎵🎶👍

Yes I think I can sing 😄😄😄

🙂👍🎵🎶

Yeah, we may not have achieved all our dreams and heart desires but we're not where we use to be and we'll keep doing the work till we get there.
Sky is the starting point.

Good voice.✌️

Exactly! We will keep pushing hard through the stormy weather until we reach our destination. Thank you for stopping by

One thing we should always appreciate is that we aren't where we used to be and when we don't give up and keep working hard on our dreams, we would definitely achieve our aims. Let's just keep doing the good work.

I love the setting of your home
Your beautiful hair too, and your lovely face with that cool voice.
untitled.gif

You chose a good song to match the theme too 😍😎😎😎😎

Now you just wanna make me blush🥰♥️ I don't even know what to say anymore😄😄😄

Thank you!

I'm sincere oo 😊

Hehhehe! Then I'd say a very big thank you. !luv

Congratulations @zyzymena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 2000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.
You got more than 2000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You can keep the bed of roses, they have too many thorns for me to sleep on 🤣
That was really cool and well done zyzy, did you memorise all those lyrics, there were alot!

Hehehhehe, Tengo, you know that was. Figurative expression 😄😄😄. I memorised the lyrics yes but not all stuck. My TV helped me with the rest😄😄😄.

I hope I didn't sing so badly.

Of course I know, I was teasing you zyzy😁
You sang great 👏👏👏

Thanks ♥️♥️♥️

My pleasure zyzy :)

You haven't made a post in two days. Now you have me worried

I have only been posting twice a week recently. All enthusiasm to post has gone 😂

A perfect voice, everyday I wish I had the voice 🥺.

Hehehhe! Just as I wish I have the voice too. You should sing that way. I guess practice makes perfection.

So nice work you have done here @zyzymena
The song is great and you perform it so well.

Thanks for your entry

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Awwww 🥰🥰 I am so excited reading this. I'm glad you loved it. Thank you so much.

I love this song too 🥰🥰
Why do Nigerians have powerful voices?

Awww♥️♥️ I'm glad you love the song. I didn't realize Nigerians have powerful voices, I always thought the Indians have powerful voices😄. Well, I am happy you used powerful to describe my voice even though I doubt it is 😄😄. I really appreciate your visit. Thank you

This is just so beautiful...I enjoyed every bit of it. nice one

🥰🥰 Thank you