Wrapping up HiveFest

in HiveFest2 years ago

I only got back home few days ago, since I left to Portugal for a holiday with @rrusina after HiveFest in Amsterdam. It didn't go as planned though because I got covid from Amsterdam which I only tested when I was in Lisbon. We were supposed to accommodate at @rrusina's friend, but because of my covid, we had to improvise and we went for a short beach holiday to Fonte da Telha. I had been living with the understanding that my potential covid would only be a matter of arrangement, but it wasn't afterall which was a bummer for our holiday. In the end, we got to accommodate at @rrusina's friend for two nights after I got better, it was only a regular flu for me after all.

Anyhow, back to HiveFest.

I initially didn't even think about taking the camera with me, since photographing has been on the backseat for me lately, but @rubencress called me the night before HiveFest and inspired by him, I did take it.

I didn't take that many photos, but combined with the shots that many other took, you can get a feel for the event: HiveFest, 7th edition.

IMG_0392.jpg

IMG_0394.jpg

IMG_0395.jpg

IMG_0398.jpg

IMG_0409.jpg

IMG_0417.jpg

IMG_0427.jpg

HiveFest for me has been all about the people. After all the covid hysteria and online HiveFest (which I couldn't bother to partake) it was great to see some familiar faces, some of whom I hadn't seen in 4 years - crazy. Got to meet some new folks, too, behind familiar nicknames.

IMG_0432.jpg

IMG_0439.jpg

IMG_0446.jpg

IMG_0513.jpg

IMG_0521.jpg

IMG_0525.jpg

IMG_0535.jpg

IMG_0538.jpg

IMG_0552.jpg

It was bunch of fun and a well needed break from home stressors. Well, in hindsight I realize a lot of it was self-inflicted by scrolling way too much doom and gloom events about the global economy. Like with everything, there's diminishing returns with how much a given thing adds value to ones life, and excessive Twitter scrolling just gave me anxiety. I need to be more mindful about the information I look daily.

I already know what to do, now it's just about executing the strategy. Meanwhile I should focus on something else completely, maybe revitalize photographing, living the life, world isn't going to get destroyed even if economy isn't in an ideal state.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos! 🤩 Was nice meeting you at HiveFest, I wish we had a chance to talk more in Amsterdam. ☺️

Thanks man! So many people but only few days!

Congratulations @celestal! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It was great meeting you once again my friend. Dang, I had no idea you took these photographs of me, you sniper! Nice shots. The hipster place we went to on Sunday was... quite... a thing lol.

And, I'm glad you brought your camera with you, and you should definitely pick up your photography skills and share your captures with us.

ps; fuck the demotivating Tweets, let's focus on us and the small circle of people that we trust, because, that rabbit hole is certainly something else that can soak up your precious time and energy.

Yeah man, hopefully next time sooner than 4 years, I still can't believe it...

The hipster place we went to on Sunday was... quite... a thing lol.

Yeah, next time you take the chicken that our table friend took, lol.

Regulating my attention is definitely my achilles heel, but being aware of it now is already a step forward.

That's a shame about your holiday what a bummer!

Hive Fest was cool - very chilled but it just flew by!

Yeah, but we'll get another chance with Lisbon most likely with better luck.

Hive Fest was cool - very chilled but it just flew by!

It's always over before you even realize. Was a great event.

Congratulations @celestal! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!