Hivefest closing dinner at "De Hoop" & Amsterdam Exploration...

in HiveFest2 years ago

I am sure you already have so much idea about what happened at Hivefest after reading so many excellent posts and experiences. I hope I am not the last one who will share her experiences one more time on the blockchain for the last time.

It's been a while since I attended Hivefest. I went to the real world of struggle after spending 4 fabulous days in Amsterdam at Hivefest. After attending Hivefest, I was slightly sick due to weather fluctuation but now all good. I have read about so many pleasant experiences of Hivefest attendees and felt overwhelmed and sad about how fast the fest has gone. Anyway, I had a great time and gathered some positivity in life after meeting so many people in person.

I hope I am not the only one who is feeling this way...


adad.jpg


Before attending the closing dinner of Hivefest, I had planned to spend some time with @tibfox. I was hoping to meet more people before the dinner but nobody was around. Besides both me and Tibfox needed to do some grocery shopping so we have explored Amsterdam city together. @blind-spot also joined us and during this whole journey, he was with me most of the time. At first, we reached the Amsterdam Central station from Almere around 1.00 pm (13.00). Tibfox was already there waiting for us. Unfortunately, he couldn't join the closing dinner because his train schedule was around 5.00 pm (17.00) so he had to leave before dinner for Germany (his home).

The weather was bad, it was rainy and gloomy and we had only one umbrella which I have utilized only. Both men had decided to get wet in the rain of Amsterdam.


20220918_135824.jpg

20220918_135833.jpg


The train station was overcrowded due to rain. Many people were waiting there before going outside. I didn't stay longer and after meeting with Tibfox, we left the station without thinking about the rain.

Our first location was Damrak which is an avenue with a nice canal view. We were looking for the shop called Albert Heijn and other super shops as well. We were looking for some specific goodies so we didn't find there what we were looking for. So, we left.

Later, we went to a candy shop to buy some candies. I also wanted to buy some candies and souvenirs so I was looking for some unique things.


20220918_143342.jpg


This was the first time I was exploring the candy shops in Amsterdam and I must admit that I was impressed seeing the variety of candies. I bought some candies and Tibfox also got something for himself. The whole time Blind was with us and I am sure at some point he was feeling bored thinking about why we were taking so much time. But yea, we were looking for some specific things that were not available at general stores.


20220918_152404.jpg

20220918_152346.jpg20220918_152357.jpg


After buying goodies, we went to a souvenir store and I bought some goodies and keychains for gifts. On our way, I saw this cute Lego Store, exterior was unique and quickly caught my eye. So I took some photos. We were at Kalverstraat already.

After buying goodies, we went to a souvenir store and I bought some goodies and keychains for gifts. On our way, I saw this cute Lego Store, exterior was unique and quickly caught my eye. So I took some photos. We were at Kalverstraat already. So, after shopping, we planned to walk in the streets of Amsterdam because we had time before Tibfox was leaving for his home. We walked in the rain, talked a lot and after 2 hours of walking, we went to his Hotel. Tibfox checkout from his hotel and we headed back to the central station again with him to say goodbye and to catch the metro for the Hivefest Closing Dinner location. It was really nice spending time with Tibfox and I hope he also enjoyed spending time with us.


20220918_170036.jpg

20220918_170210.jpg20220918_165844.jpg20220918_170031.jpg


Finally, we arrived at the Hivefest closing dinner location called "Karzv De Hoop". I would say it was a perfect restaurant for dinner with a nice canal view of Amsterdam. I won't write much about the dinner event as many attendees already wrote about it. After the meet and greet session, finally we went for dinner. The day was relaxing, not busy at all. Everybody was feeling so relaxed and was enjoying the moment.


20220918_173125.jpg

20220918_191626.jpg

20220918_191724.jpg

20220918_191539.jpg

20220918_191617.jpg

20220918_191612.jpg

20220918_173130.jpg


After the rain, the evening was so beautiful. The sky was clear and blue and a beautiful reflection of the city was created on the still canal water. It was such an enjoyable moment that was hard to express. I spent most of my time on the terrace. I guess I was not the only one who has spent time on the terrace, there were many...


20220918_190618.jpg

20220918_181517.jpg20220918_181513.jpg20220918_190706.jpg


And the Dutch dinner...

I was sitting opposite Livinguktaiwan and next to Elmerlin. I got a chance to talk to Livinguktaiwan about Amsterdam and Tulip garden visit. Also, Elmerlin told me why he likes to eat boiled vegetables (Benefits) more than Chinese food... Hahaha...


20220918_200551.jpg

20220918_200540.jpg20220918_200547.jpg20220918_205533.jpg


After dinner, Roeland gave a closing dinner speech and everyone felt emotional that Hivefest has ended. Also, Arcange gave a speech which was great as well. I couldn't believe how time flew so quickly and dinner also finished. It was time to leave and back to the real world...


20220918_205518.jpg

20220918_215456.jpg

20220918_191737.jpg


My overall experience of Hivefest was amazing. Not only I was able to connect with new people but also seeing familiar people on the chain in person and interacting with them was an experience for me. I don't know whether I will be able to join the next Hivefest or not but after all of my life situations, this Hivefest was a blessing for me.

Goodbye...

P.S: Zirochka had brought some thoughtful gifts for me from Ukraine. I was flattered and thanked her for the considerate gifts... Thank you Zirochka once again...

Thank you so much for reading and stopping by...




Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...



Find me on:


All images used are captured by the author...

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @priyanarc ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oh i love that selfie of you , did they all love Amsterdam ?
I am so coming soon :)

I guess most of the attendees love Amsterdam...

It looks a lot like Belgium and North of France
I love those vibes 💓
But i understand the bad weather for a long time can be an issue .

Your photos of the buildings and canals are beautiful Priya!
I am so glad you found some respite from your struggles at Hivefest with all those lovely people.

Keep looking forward to next year and focus on positive things.

The worst is behind you, keep marching forward one step at a time. Best wishes to you, lady :-)

Thank you so much, yes it was a good experience and also I had a great time among all the people... Hoping for the best :)

Nice picture from @arcange's speech :)

Thank you so much... :)

Nice post with nice photos. If I understand correctly, Hivefest was a great event and you met ARCANGE. I also follow him on HIVE. Now I know it really exists

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 125000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening