Seasons turn

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

It seems a tumultuous time, the changing of the seasons. Vibrant life relents, light itself dims, as winter creeps forth stealing warmth and colour. I often feel wistful in those moments as summer gives way to autumn and the cold winter and yet, it's the essential rhythm of nature, perfectly harmonised. Winter forces summer to relent then in turn spring compels winter to yield, rains, snow and cold days capitulate to spring's arrival and, inevitably, summer returns.

It's between the seasons when the symphony of nature changes from one beautiful tune to the next in which I feel most reflective; it's in those times, between time, in which I think about my own life and how it has also changed with the passing of time.

Human life doesn't repeat itself as do the seasons. Rather, it moves from one point to the next, start to finish, a one way unfolding of time; spring, summer, autumn and winter. It's not perpetual as are the planet's seasons, it's finite.

I feel I'm in between time right now, a change of season. Today I walked in the gardens close to my home contemplating this, saw signs of the seasons changing around me and felt my own moments of change keenly. It wasn't a sorrowful moment though, a regretful one, it was joyous as I felt alive and happy with life. I've had a beautiful life with beautiful people around me and I feel excited for the future knowing I'll move with the changes, embrace them and nurture my life as I have done in the past.

Today, I felt beautiful and was reminded of this quote; I thought to share it with a few words of my own and invite others to share their feelings and thoughts on their own passing of seasons.

"Beauty is the only thing that time cannot harm. Philosophies fall away like sand, creeds follow one another, but what is beautiful is a joy for all seasons, a possession for all eternity." - Oscar Wilde

Have a happy day.

The image was taken in the gardens in which I walked today.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

The changing of the seasons is part of the cycle of life. But I stay in Borneo where it is summer all year long. Would really like to experience autumn, as it's not cool and I can see the leaves changing colours.

Seasons are the cycle of life indeed, for the planet.

I love having all four seasons where I live and each holds its own attraction. If I'm honest, I like summer the least however each provides beauty and I value beauty.

I'm grateful for your comment.

There is no harm, since time is just an illusion... There is only the moment! 🙃

Yes, I agree, and in that moment one must live, and think about the next also.

Observing without thought - being in compassion

What a lovely post!

It's between the seasons when the symphony of nature changes from one beautiful tune to the next that I feel most reflective; it's in those times, times, in I think about my own life and how it has also changed with time.

This is so profound, and I relate to what you've shared. 💯%.

Beautiful photo...you seem to have a knack for photography.
I am so happy I came across this post; Albeit late for the seven-day closing window for votes.

I trust that with your positive mindset, you will continue to feel the magical powers of the universe.

Have a wonderful day.

May The Good Lord Bless You!

Congratulations @allover! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!