You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IF YOU HAVE WORKED ALL YOUR LIFE, and WHO hasn't? RETIREMENT TAKES SOME ADJUSTMENT.

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Hi @farm-mom , retirement sure takes adapting, your family and life style looks awesome, lovely pics. It took me awhile to settle, Hive has really come at the right time thanks to my dear friend @lizelle, I am really enjoying it. Have a great dsy.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hi there @artywink, been away for a couple of days visiting family, but adapting to retiring does take some introspection. But, I think this is the way life is supposed to unfold. I am embracing it now and I am so much happier for it.
Those that truly love you, will always come through for you.
Hugging my children felt so good, plus, I got some really wonderful gifts.
I guess I did something right.
😊xo

 3 years ago  

That's awesome @farm-mom , yes I believe that we can see the good in our children the way they treat us, then we have definitely done something right. Glad you had a wonderful time with your off springs, so good to feel their hugs and love. Have a great day, God bless.