A Simple Pleasure For Us .. Chicken Caprese

in Silver Bloggers4 months ago

IMG_1649.jpeg

I Am Not A Foodie Or Food Blogger ..

And I don't usually share much about my dinner choices .. BUT today I find myself inspired to talk about a simple yet delightful meal that has become a favorite in our household.. Chicken Caprese. Or at least my take on Chicken Caprese. As I started unwinding from work and perused a few HIVE blog posts, the thought of this scrumptious dish brought a smile to my face once more. I plan on making chicken for dinner tonight, just not this dish. Anyhow, I remembered taking a few photos last time I made it.. And this is how the idea for this post came together.


Let me take you through the simple steps ..

Of crafting the mouthwatering Chicken Caprese, that my wife and I absolutely adore.

Cooking Process ..
To begin with, I opt for chicken tenders. We like them better than the full breast and they are easier to portion out. They also cook quickly.

IMG_1645.jpeg

I will lightly salt then and also sprinkle with a little black pepper, then brown in a hot skillet with melted butter. 3 minutes on each side and that step is done.

IMG_1646.jpeg

IMG_1644.jpeg

IMG_1643.jpeg

IMG_1642.jpeg

Next comes a thin layer of pesto, adding a burst of flavor that complements the chicken perfectly. I follow this with a sprinkle of minced garlic, enhancing the aroma and taste.

IMG_1641.jpeg

The layers continue to build as I place thinly sliced tomatoes on top, providing a refreshing and juicy element to the dish.

IMG_1640.jpeg

A layer of fresh mozzarella adds a creamy texture that takes the Chicken Caprese to a whole new level.

IMG_1639.jpeg

With all the elements in place, I bake it at 350 degrees for just 20 minutes, allowing the flavors to meld together.

IMG_1638.jpeg

Now For The Finishing Touches ..
As the Chicken Caprese emerges from the oven, I let it stand for a few moments, allowing the tantalizing aromas to fill the kitchen. When it's time to plate, I drizzle a balsamic glaze over the dish in a random zigzag pattern – not just for aesthetics, but to infuse a sweet and tangy essence that ties everything together.

IMG_1636.jpeg

IMG_1637.jpeg

IMG_1635.jpeg

And Then I EAT UP and It Is Gone! ..

IMG_1634.jpeg

I am sorry I did not save you any :(


While writing about food may not be my usual forte, savoring a delectable meal like Chicken Caprese is undoubtedly within my expertise. It's a simple yet flavorful dish that brings joy to our dinner table. So, even though I might not pen down culinary tales frequently, I'll certainly be relishing this delightful creation again soon. After all, enjoying good food is a specialty that I wholeheartedly embrace.

Cheers to the simple delights that make every meal special!

Hive text divider.png

IMG_E5404.JPG

“The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook.”
― Julia Child

Hive text divider.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Hive text divider.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEmMLJjZ3Ay6ahoJxHJf6kMJj1D6s6e6y9ZCYsCGBEGamwwWZoQE3RHPBZQPbusnre67ooQEhxPAA5r5C2is4kNk3TTnw2ZUfjBTfVrEMGaqgSLRt.png

Hive text divider.png

HiveLogo_987437876587576432965_008.jpg

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

Everyone has their own version of this but they are all tasty. Simple dishes with simple ingredients what is better than that.

I hear ya.. I am always looking for simple anymore but not processed food.

Looks pretty delicious to me! I don't think I have ever had chicken like this but I have had a caprese salad before. Have you ever heard of a restaurant called Bucca De Beppa? They have a dish called chicken saltamboca that is amazing.

I think there is a Buca Di Beppo near Lancaster PA but nothing around here. Any food spelled or said in Italian ALWAYS sounds good to me. hehe

I've only ever been to the one in Columbus, OH. They serve everything family style, so it is better if you can go with a big group of people. The food was great.

This will surely look great and taste so nice I strongly believe that

I have to agree 😊

That sure looks good! A nice and simple yet tasty looking! Thanks for the idea!
!BBH

@bdmillergallery! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (28/50)

It was very tasty 😋 Good Luck if you decide to try it out!

Hello friend, congratulations on that preparation. The capresa combination is undoubtedly perfect in the versions that use it and if you are not a lover of cooking, it looks very delicious and detailed. greetings. :)

Thank you! It was delicious as always.

This will really taste great but hope this will not take long to have been prepared

Didn't take too long. Maybe 30 minutes total at most. Yummy 😁

Tantalizing I would say, for a meal that great, the steps are surprisingly easy. Enjoy!

Thank you. It is not hard to make and is very tasty. 😁

Love your quote at the end! That's a wonderful meal, and so easy to make. No wonder it was gone!

Definitely easy. And delicious. Probably doesn't compare to your soups, but I know how to make it. lol.