There's No Rush At All

in Silver Bloggers11 months ago (edited)

Sunset After Snowfall 1_0011_sgnd.png

As My Life Moves Along ..

I realize that there is no real rush .. Whether at work or at home, I am trying to remember this and implement it into my daily routine. It's a bit more difficult than it sounds. Like a bad habit, a feeling of deadlines and urgency linger. I breathe deep and sigh. I know this anxiety needs to go. It's subtle and present. It has entrenched itself in my brain.


Just Take The Moment ..

So I sit back and have my morning coffee .. Before getting involved in anything that came through on my work phone and email last night and early this morning. It never ends and it comes at a constant pace. I sipped the coffee and knew it could wait for a bit, at least until I was done that first cup and enjoyed the sounds of the morning while out on the patio.

Most of us need to work. It's a part of life; earning a few dollars, spending them, saving a few, and trying to enjoy what they buy during the short time we are here. Well, that's reality for most of us I think. Slowing the whole process down and not rushing the enjoyable parts that come in-between, is what I am trying to focus on. Anyhow, I'll let you know how that works out.


Wondering About The Photo Above ??

So I feel motivated again to paint, create, write.. but lack the time. So I have been taking a few moments when I can, to do something, anything, anything at all that is creative and will satisfy that urge to put something out there. I keep staring at that Caribbean themed oil painting that I started.. Oh I can't even remember how long ago .. thinking that I need to finish it. Maybe it's the warm seasonable weather that we have been experiencing, or maybe the fact that my not rushing mentality is working. Either way, the mood is taking hold and I may get that painting done.

IMG_9085.jpeg

Back to the cover photo.. 'Sunset After Snowfall' - It's a digital work that I have been playing with. It is almost done. I still have a few layers of pink and grey tones to put in. But overall one can get a good idea of what the finished product is going to look like. I know it may be weird that I am sharing a half done creation, but it has been so long since I have shared anything artistic, that I just couldn't help myself.

Sunset After Snowfall 1_001 (2).png

Since I've been working on projects like this, at a slow pace and when I have the moments to do so, I thought it would fit nicely into the theme of this post.. No Rush At All.. Right?


Molly and the rest of the day awaits ..

So I am going to wrap this one up and hopefully enjoy the day ahead, without working too much and slowing the pace just enough to absorb the beauty in the things I choose to do; Art, good conversation, food, drink, or just plain contemplation of life. It all deserves a little more of my attention, without rushing it along.

Oh Yeah! Molly Says Hello!!!

IMG_9086.jpeg

Hive text divider.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Hive text divider.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEmMLJjZ3Ay6ahoJxHJf6kMJj1D6s6e6y9ZCYsCGBEGamwwWZoQE3RHPBZQPbusnre67ooQEhxPAA5r5C2is4kNk3TTnw2ZUfjBTfVrEMGaqgSLRt.png

Hive text divider.png

HiveLogo_987437876587576432965_008.jpg

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

I'm glad to see that you are creating again! Awesome stuff! Part of the reason my wife and I get up so early (4am) each day is so we can get into work a good hour before everyone else and have that time to just work and not be bugged. It's a great moment of stillness usually.

Yeah.. felt good to do something I enjoy. Not a big project or creation by any means, but fun nonetheless. I hear you about the quiet hours before the hustle and bustle of the day begins. I get into the office just before the rest of the crew. It's great.. so quiet and the pace is much slower at that time. I get a bunch done.

That's some nice work! I feel the same as I've gotten older, the rush just causes unnecessary stress. You got a cute little helper there!

Thank you!
I could do with less stress for sure. I need to keep the hair I still have left.. lol.
She is a cutie and knows it. Molly has been with us for a while now. She will be 15 in about a month. Lots of medical problems but all have been managed well.

She's getting up there, but little dogs tend to live a lot longer thank goodness. I hear you on the stress, I could use less but not rich enough to retire quite yet...

You and Molly should do more art :) That's beautiful despite not finished :)

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thank you for the compliments! Molly is much better than me at it. hehehe.
Thank you for the curation as well. 😁

My pleasure, please tag me when it's finished???

!ALIVE

@bdmillergallery! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I’m trying not to always be on the rush, but it’s not easy. Cool paintings. And hello miss Molly

Molly says Hi back!
I need to carve out more time for painting. It has a way of making me forget all about the other crap going on in life.
Yeah.. You are always super busy too. Not easy for sure.

I'm all for not rushing too! To facilitate not having to rush, I don't sign up for many things that require being on time.

The cover photo is very cool, will be fabulous. I'd forgotten about your art, it's been such a long time since you posted about it.

It's been way too long. I'm going to see how much time I can carve out for such things, but I'm not expecting a whole lot.
Work, my day job, really is the culprit. Takes so much of my time but I suppose that is the trade off for having the funds to do things and what not. 😕

You have done it right. We have to leave this world one day, but we should think about it and while we are here, we should live every day as if we are here. All these paintings looks so beautiful and amazing. Molly looks so preety. Your time will pass well when you post daily and read people's comments.

Yes it will. I try to find the time to post and read and comment.. all in a short amount of time left after work. Thank you for the compliments on my art. I always enjoy showing it off as much as creating it. Molly is doing well despite the many challenges she has had lately. She still looks good for her age. 😊