You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Round Flat Cake

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

I remember my childhood. I need to make these pancakes. I just went to the market and bought apples but I realize I forgot to buy eggs. I read your recipe well but my memory failed me. I have to go out now to buy eggs too, look, Denise, what your post makes of me! Not only a cook but also a traveler. When I saw the photo of the apples in the pan I instantly smelled them mixed with cinnamon. Lovely. Thank you!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Haha! I am glad I could be of service! Actually, I didn't use the sugar on top for me, but, one of my girls. I don't like the sugar on top but one of them does, the other likes to drizzle the apple juice from the pan over hers. :)

My mother always made pancakes with something in them. I never did when my kids were growing up. I have no idea why. I put fruit on top of them, aside of them, but, never in them.

I hope it comes out well for you. I did a single serving trying it out. I need to try to double and triple it and see if it works as well. I should have don't that.

Hi, Dan! @bluemoon I hope you are having a great evening!

Golden Flower.png

It's normal that in a big house there are many tastes. In my house we don't eat it with sugar on top either, we even avoid sugar for high blood sugar reasons.
I made pancakes once, a long time ago, with apples incorporated. Otherwise just with jam or cheese.
I love it when you show us how you cook, and now you've been motivating for me and hopefully others.
I think you've given me inspiration for the next "market".
Thank you, Denise!

 2 years ago  

Wow! Thank you! If I can motivate in any way, that makes me happy! I know that I actually don't eat sugar if I can help it, I never have, even as a kid. I am a more savory eater, I go right for the main course and could skip dessert. It always looks good, and it even tastes good and I enjoy it, but, I don't crave it. So, I really never think about it. :) Oh, yes. High blood sugar and diabetes. Need to keep an eye on the carbohydrate intake. Pancakes are filling and make a great breakfast. lunch or dinner. It is rare to eat them for anything but breakfast, but, on occasion, breakfast for dinner works well and it is a little fun to do that. Thanks so much, Dan!