You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Heart of Charleston

Charleston is a city where any walk is a pleasure, I say that even though I've never been there, I've seen pictures and descriptions from you. These towns with history and old architecture are, as you say, outdoor museums. It is true, in Europe they are different, it is like a difference between original and copy..., but not to say copy. I will use a term from music, "cover". I've listened to many covers more beautiful than the originals! It can also happen in architecture, urbanism, lifestyle, etc.

A pleasant walk and great food, of course, and a relaxing coffee, maybe some interesting conversations. Ingredients for a pleasant life. I'd like that too...

Thank you, @dswigle, for this walk! I hope you do as many of these as possible.