You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Christmas Comes Calling

in Silver Bloggerslast year

We don't put any on our house, but I have some tomato cages that I turned into trees and we put those out. I need to get them converted to LEDs at some point. My electric bill goes up $60 in December from them. We usually travel to other peoples houses which is why I am not sure we are going to even put up a tree.

Sort:  
 last year  

LED isxa huge investment. Watch out, right before Christmas they start putting them a 50%. You save the elsctric bill firstbyear. Im all LED now!

Note: some of the whites are to much! I brought them back and got soft white.

Yeah, I know what you are saying about the white being too intense. My big deal right now is that I can't find an outdoor set that will remember to stay solid. Most all of them have different flashing schemes and I don't want that.

 last year  

I thought they had some at Lowes! Check it out online.

 last year  

Yes! In that case, I dont blame you. This way, you get to enjoy all the different decorations.

The tomato cage is a great idea!!!!