You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The unforgettable childhood./ La inolvidable niñez.

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

well, I think you had a wonderful childhood.
The scolding and discipline has molded us into the values we uphold today.
children of these days can't ever understand the fun we had during our days.
Technology was not so rampant, I remember some of my childhood days too
I played so much on the streets and in school.

mothers are valuable

Sort:  

Yes - today's kids and their gazillions of toys, bright and shiny, plastic and battery operated: in contrast to our primitive last-century childhoods, which generation is impoverished? Our grandchildren show us how well they can entertain themselves outdoors. Sticks and leaves come to life in their hands. They build things, they pretend things. Never hear them say "I'm bored." An empty cardboard box entertains them more than the toy that came in it.
@isabelpena, I love this post! "The smell of a new doll" - and so many other smells that bring back childhood. Also, NO PHOTOS - but you have the images inside your head. In my childhood, the cost of buying film and paying to develp pictures was second only to the TIME it took to snap photos. Five daughters and a handful of black and white snapshots. Thanks to digital cameras, I have literally THOUSANDS of images of our children.

Thank you for a lovely collection of memories, Isabel!

Good for you, you have many photos to remember @carolkeano, thank you for your kind words and for commenting on my blog.

well said...
i won't lie.
I miss the peace of mind back then.
it's almost as if it's hard to get fresh air now

Yes, @buttonn, I'm sure we have more to remember than children today, they only play online using a phone or a computer. our childhood was the best, I am very sorry for my grandchildren. Thank you for comment my post.