Sort:  

Hello

I'm part of the Silver Bloggers’ Community Team.

It sounds like you're new to the Hive blockchain. It can be a pretty confusing place, but help is at hand: check out the Newbies Guide. It's a growing repository of helpful - easy to understand - posts on how the Hive ecosystem works.

Please also visit our Silverbloggers Community Page before posting.

If the Silver Bloggers Community doesn't fit your preferred topics, there are many others in the Hive and you'll find a complete list on the Communities Page.

If you then still feel you "need help", come over to our Discord channel and a member of the team will do their best to help out.

silver_divider_black.png

thank you, I'm a writer, sure felt like a great post but i'm new...

thank you for the kind post. I followed your instructions. I am a retired person living on the beach. Your community page says this is community of retired people. Do I still qualify to be apart of the community? I've subscribed to a bunch of communities within the last week and when I saw this community I joined because I'm retired and thought it would be a great place for me to be apart of.

Yes, of course, if you are a retired person you are very welcome to join the Silver Bloggers community. Just be sure, to read our guidelines and about info. And you can always join our discord channel if you have any doubt.

Have a nice day!

Congratulations @capt.wildbill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!