You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If A Time Machine Was Available, I'd Be On My Way!

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Okay I don't know if it is appropriate for me to say this about your big dream but here goes.

I went to the pyramids with my current partner over a decade ago with the same feeling of wanting to experience a magical group of structures. They will always remain a mystery to me despite all of the stories, theories and whatever. We crawled inside and up to the chamber, which was the good moment. We were treated rudely, and the grounds were disgusting not to mention the public toilets. One close to the pyramids was a trailer. Another was by the sphinx which was more appropriate but if you didn't have the right change you would have to pee your pants.
They were extremely rude and relentless to get us to go for every souvenir or service every moment of the trip. It was the furthest thing from enlightening that you can imagine. There was a donkey chained up by one of the pyramids screaming with anger as he was alone tethered, angry and desperate. This scene and some postcard sales was just wrong in every way.

We did not go on a tour like a friend of mine did later. She didn't even know you could climb into the pyramid. I think they stopped it after. So for that I am glad I can say I was in the king's chamber. But over all it was a crappy holiday.

I hope you get there someday to prove me wrong and have a great experience.